We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All inclusive excellent destination wedding” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eros Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Eros Hotel
Ranked #41 of 705 Hotels in New Delhi
Dehradun, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“All inclusive excellent destination wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Our daughters wedding was hosted in the hotel ballroom , which was a lavish affaire because of the big and elegantly decorated ballroom area, with a open huge balcony for the vedi; banquet service was excellent; food deserves a special mention- as i have had an opportunity to sample food in many different five star properties(Excellent food); I have to mention the team who had put together our accomodation pakage- all guests had a good time and very accomodating housekeeping,and reservations staff.I personally wish to thank Mr. gaurav, Mr. girish from corporate sales, Miss aparna from banquet, Mr. Ravi from Sing Sahib; Lastly my appreciation shall be incomplete if i don`t mention CHEF RAGHUNANDAN who was the first person who interacted with us, on our first visit to the hotel and who impressed us so much so , that on the spot we decided that if all personel of the hotel were so warm we will have our daughters wedding in this hotel.It was because of him we held our function here, and he completely took over deciding our menu, coordinated and advised our other small functions and thanks to him we went away as satisfied as anybody could be. Thank you all . Sanjay Makhija

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sanjay151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErosNP, Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind compliments and appreciation! Marriage is indeed the most special occasion in any person's life and we are delighted to hear that we could make it even more special and perfect for your daughter and you.

Our F&B team is thrilled to hear that you really enjoyed their services and food alike. We constantly endeavour to deliver the highest standards of service to our guests and compliments such as yours motivate us to do even better and best.

We have recently launched new menus at Singh Sahib, Empress of China and Blooms. Our Chefs put their heads together to get the very best right off their shelves. It will be our pleasure to serve you rich new delicacies from our new menus.

Once again, Thank you for your generous compliments and best wishes for the newly weds from our entire staff. The team shall look forward to welcoming your here again.

Warm Regards,

Arindam Chakraborty
Director - Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    347
    111
    28
    46
See reviews for
148
132
57
493
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cauayan City, Philippines
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

As we arrived last April 3, 2014 in New Delhi and we had a reservation in Eros Hotel, Ms. Sachi is the one who accompanied us and entertain us very well. She was the assigned on the front desk that night, We ask if where is the restaurant and have something to eat for late dinner and she brings us at the Empress of China and the food are so good. We have a great time and enjoyed a lot while staying at the Eros Hotel. It is a great experience feels like we are at home during our stay especially Ms. Sachi are very responsive on our questions about places and restaurants because it is our first time in India. We would like to share the great experience on staying at the Eros Hotel. Thank you very much Ms. Sachi for taking care of us during our stay. From: Erick Pangilinan, Mrs. Rowena Uy, Mr. Ferdinand Uy.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErosNP, Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Eros Hotel New Delhi. It is truly heartwarming to hear from our patrons. We endeavor to create memorable experiences for all of our guest and comments such as yours motivates us to continue doing so. Empress of China has special midnight buffet and we are delighted to hear that you could take advantage of it. Our team is thrilled to know that you enjoyed the food and also your over all stay at the hotel.

Ms Sachi is indeed a valued team member of Eros Hotel New Delhi and we are truly proud to have her. She was indeed happy to hear that she could entertain you so well and make you feel at home here in Delhi.

We already look forward to welcoming you here again, whenever your travels bring you to Delhi again!

Warm regards,

Arindam Chakraborty
Director -- Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
116 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Delhi is not for the light-hearted! Neither is much of India. It was nice to return to the comfort of the Eros Hotel in New Delhi after exploring the city. Service is excellent, food is fine, rooms are quiet. Would return anytime!

Room Tip: Ask for a non-smoking room and make sure there is no smell of smoke before settling in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JGG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErosNP, Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to write us a review. It was indeed a pleasure to host you here at the Eros Hotel New Delhi. We are glad to hear that we could make your stay in Delhi comfortable.
We constantly endeavour to ensure the best standards of service for our guests and we are thrilled to learn that we have scored well on all parameters. Our team is happy to hear that you found our service excellent!

We look forward to your next visit, should your travels bring you to New Delhi.

With Regards,

Arindam Chakraborty
Director - Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Visited The Chinese food restaurant Empress of China on for dinner and exprienced the finest of Hospitality and excellent choice of Menu.
The ordered quantities were generous helpings and food was so authentic yet suitable to our Indian Taste.
The tea was offered with the compliments of the restaurant and that too multiple servings. Overall experience was a great one and would love to repeat my visit for express Lunch which i was told is a super deal and absolute value for money.
Happy to share this post, with you all.
Puneet Kampani

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kampanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErosNP, Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you posting your recent experience at the hotel, it is truly heart warming to hear from our happy patrons.

We put in our best to deliver the right experience and we are glad that you enjoyed the food and the services. To add here we have also introduced an express meal 'Sahib Lunches" at our signature restaurant Singh Sahib with the intention to give our guests home-style cooked dishes, quality quick service, healthy and flavorful options. This one too is a value deal.

Once again thank you for your generous compliments and the team shall look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,

Arindam Chakraborty
Director -- Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gilladj
Level Contributor
169 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

We spent three nights here. The hotel does show it's age but in a classic way. Older but high quality fixtures. Water pressure was great, hot water abundant. The entire hotel was spotless. The indoor/outdoor restaurant had the best selection and quality of food we encourage tree do our trip. Both Indian and continental dishes. Even smoked salmon as breakfast! The hotel staff were very helpful getting us connected to people we were visiting before our tour began. You pay for wifi but the connection was good. There were off site restaurants (including McDonalds, Starbucks, KFC) close by. If you are staying here you will be pleased.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank gilladj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErosNP, Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Pleasure was ours to be at your service, thank you very much for your compliments.

The team enjoyed reading your comments and we are already looking forward to welcoming you to the Eros Hotel, should your travel bring you to New Delhi.

Warm Regards,

Sanjay Keswani
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghaziabad
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

I have stayed in this hotel on 25th and 26th March. It was really very good experience. Excellent neat and clean rooms, quick services, helping, polite and courteous staff, tasty food with good range of selection.

Room Tip: Book room at upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dwivedi_Manoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErosNP, Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience on TripAdvisor.

The team is happy to read your compliments and is looking forward to welcoming you again, should your travel bring you to New Delhi.

Warm regards,

Sanjay Keswani
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
100 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Stayed at the Eros for 3 nights during a family function. Had a very pleasant stay. The hotel was upto mark in terms of room size, quality, cleanliness. The staff was polite and courteous. Although we couldn't use it, but the hotel had quite a large sized swimming pool with relaxation areas alongside and a huge lawn next to it. The lobby was quite large and clean. The hotel is located in Nehru Place, South Delhi. For people looking for options in and around South Delhi, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gagandeep_tiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErosNP, Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review and for your kind words of appreciation for the hotel.

A memorable stay experience for our guest is our prime focus and it is thrilling to learn that we have managed to score on all parameters. Indeed the location of the hotel is strategic, with easy access to all leisure & business districts of Delhi/NCR. The metro station is walking distance from the hotel building, making travel extremely convenient to all major points of the city.

Once again thank you for compliments, we shall look forward to welcoming you & your family again.

Warm regards,

Sanjay Keswani
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.5 mi away
The Suryaa New Delhi
The Suryaa New Delhi
#42 of 705 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,331 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#44 of 705 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,319 reviews
5.2 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#16 of 705 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#18 of 705 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,375 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#37 of 705 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eros Hotel

Property: Eros Hotel
Address: American Plaza, New Delhi 110019, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#27 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#40 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#43 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Eros Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eros Hotel New Delhi Nehru Place is perfectly placed for both the business and leisure traveler, with a prime location at the center of the city's business and commercial districts. With over 100 international business houses located in the immediate vicinity, we offer our corporate guests the convenience of having most of your business needs at our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Eros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental New Delhi
Hotel Intercontinental
InterContinental Nehru Place
Intercontinental Hotel New Delhi
New Delhi Intercontinental
Nehru Place Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing