We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent Business trip - Reviewing hotel”
Review of Eros Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eros Hotel
Ranked #26 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Hi All!
On a 2 Nights' trip to Delhi from Jaipur, visited the Nehru Place property of Eros hotel group.
Had a mixed kinda reaction altogether.
At the first place, its worth mentioning that the property has indeed a heritage kinda look inside with huge splendid lobbies, a 24 hours' dedicated coffee-shop (Blooms), an open tea / coffee lobby, a bar lounge etc. It also has two other restaurants to dine in, yet not tried. Has a picturesque open swim pool adjoining a lush greenery overlooked at the Blooms coffee shop at the Lobby-level. The Club lounge with restricted access (for the club room boarders) is at the roof level at 12th floor.
Despite the fact that the property is not a brand new one, its very charmingly maintained no doubt.BUT one thing has really been striking enough throughout my entire stay that the staff throughout mostly seem to possess least warmth within, quite unlikely of a hospitality industry scenario in a present Indian context:
1) The Receptionist after the routine check-in procedures did not even bother to give a minimum introduction and description of the facilities attached to the kinda room hired thereof. Further, he did neither come along upto the room as a part of extending a basic sense of courtesy nor did send someone to do the needful.
2) The more shocking stuff happened the day next - as per standard hotel norms, the breakfast buffet closes usually around 10:30 AM but even as per standard, as seen in several other properties in India, even if a boarder happens to arrive 10-15 minutes before the closure hours, he/she is generally allowed to lift his/her food from the display table and only on prior information to such boarder, the buffet is lifted/winded off. In the present scenario, on requesting a short extension of buffet timings by another 10-15 minutes from the closure, I got a cold stare from the head steward and even the two other waiters as well. (I joined at 10:20 AM). Just after I managed to end my first course of fruits and juices, as I was upto having the main and final course of the buffet, I found myself in a shock state to find an almost empty buffet table while the time was only 10:35 AM.
I felt grossly humiliated and I did not turn up for food the whole day in that hotel.

On a concluding note, I should say that only one guy in the Blooms Coffee Shop named Nitish was cool enough to smoothly execute orders and met all standard expectation levels.

Room Tip: A traveler may ask for a city view room on the higher levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KBTraveler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErosNP, Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to Thank You for taking out your valuable time to share your detailed feedback on Trip Advisor. We are very glad to know that you liked the property, its old world charm and also found it very well maintained. We work very hard to keep it the way it is and compliments such as yours motivate us to work harder.

However, we apologies for the inconvenience caused with the Buffet Breakfast and at the Front desk. We would definitely want to look into the issues faced by you in greater detail so that they are not faced by other guests. At all times we endeavour to provide our guest with the very best experience by extensive and robust training programmes to our team members but feedback such as yours has always given us the chance to constantly improvise on our current practices.
May we request you to share your contact details with Mr Arindam Chakraborty at arindam.chakraborty@eroshotels.co.in so that we can touch base with you and keep you abreast with all the all relevant check measures post your feedback.

We would like you to know that it was great pleasure hosting you here at Eros Hotel, New Delhi and we sincerely hope you would give us another chance to be at you service.

Once again thank you for your time in posting this valuable feedback.


Warm Regards,

Davinder Juj
EAM - Rooms & Business Development

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

989 - 995 of 1,342 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

This was a conference cum meet of GIS community. I must say management of Eros tried their best to make this place of a International standards. The conference hall was not very big but suited our requirements. The food was good, staffs were really professional. Best place for a small (200-300 peoples) meeting and conference.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Krishanu_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErosNP, Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank You for taking out time to write us a Tripadvisor Review. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed our conferencing facility of the hotel and found them inline with International standards. Our endeavour is to provide exceptional service standards to all our guests and comments such as yours motivate us to deliver the very best.

The hotel has luxurious, stylish and multi-functional contemporary venues located on the first floor. We can accommodate as less as 10 pax to right upto 1000 pax in various arrangements, the Royal Ballroom being the largest hall- with a sprawling space of 8000+ sq ft which has been the venue for some of the finest events of the city.

It was indeed a pleasure hosting your event here at the hotel and we are already looking forward to do it again very soon.

Warm Regards,

Davinder Juj
EAM - Rooms & Business Development

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed here after 2 days in oberoi , probably expectations were high . Food was gr8 but rooms pretty average , stayed in suite . Pretty ordinary . Buffet breakfast service below average . Ordered late night dinner , excellent food .

Wifi was not working properly . They give u sockets in room but most of them already occupied for lightning . They need to spruce up their suites for pr

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank guptavikash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErosNP, Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We Thank You for taking out time to write us a Tripadvisor review. It was a pleasure to host you here at Eros Hotel, New Delhi. We are truly glad to know that you enjoyed the food at the hotel. However we regret that you did not find the rooms and services as expected. At all times we endeavour to maintain the highest standards of service at the hotel and we take every feedback very seriously and incorporate all our guests suggestions. All concerned teams have been briefed on you feedback to ensure a smooth stay experience with us.

We hope you would give us another chance to host you here at the hotel should your travels bring you to New Delhi again!

Warm Regards,

Davinder Juj
EAM - Rooms & Business Development

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Erose for the second time in May after our pleasant stay in March 2013. Staff are friendly, rooms are clean and service is really what you expect. I will definitely stay here whenever I go to Delhi

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bluerose6021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErosNP, Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest,

It is truly heartwarming to read your review and we Thank You for taking out time to write us a Trip Advisor review. We are delighted to know that you liked the hotel, its staff, services and also the food so much so that you have given us another chance to serve you. We are indeed very proud of our staff members and I am sure that they would be really thrilled to read your generous compliments. At all times, we aim to maintain the highest standards of service here at the hotel and comments such as yours motivate us to deliver better and best.

It was a pleasure to host you here at Eros Hotel, New Delhi and we Thank You for your continued support and hope to see you soon again!

Warm Regards,

Davinder Juj
EAM - Rooms & Business Development

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Been frequenting this place for the last 10-12 years. A hotel that has got a lot of stuff right. Rooms are nice and comfortable - while it has a great old world charm!

Food is nice, staff is very good. Have spent hours in the Tea Lounge meeting people, interviewing etc. Ankit, Carol and the team there are efficient, smiling, and helpful always. Its a pleasure to meet them.

Whats also impressive is the buffet spread - all 3 meals. Great variety and quality. A tad expensive, but a good experience.

Room Tip: Surprisingly even the road facing rooms are quiet, but obviously the pool facing ones have a better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JyotikaSingh1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErosNP, Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest,

It is simply heartwarming to hear such praises from our happy patrons. We Thank You very much for all the generous compliments that you shower.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoy the old world charm of the hotel which we strive so hard to maintain each and every day. Our staff is happy to read such good comments about all the services of the hotel and this gives us the much-needed motivation to deliver the very best to all our guests.

We Thank you for your continued support and faith in us through all these years and feel proud to tell you that it is our pleasure to host you here each and every time!

Warm Regards,

Davinder Juj
EAM - Rooms & Business Development

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We really enjoy the hotel, the atmosphire, the breakfast and the wonderful staff. We've had the pleasure to get to know Ankit and Shashi - amazing, helpful and kind waiters and Prerna the best concierge ever!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kfireut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErosNP, Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Guest,

It is truly heartwarming to read your review and we Thank You for taking out time to write us a Trip Advisor review. We are delighted to know that you liked the hotel, its staff, services and also the food. We are indeed very proud of our staff members and I am sure that they would be really thrilled to read your generous compliments. At all times, we aim to maintain the highest standards of service here at the hotel and comments such as yours motivate us to deliver better and best.

It was a pleasure to host you here at Eros Hotel, New Delhi and we are already looking forward to welcoming you back here soon!

Warm Regards,

Davinder Juj
EAM - Rooms & Business Development

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed at the hotel for work, can't complain about the rooms they are great, hotel services generally very good. Breakfast was pretty average, but location was good. Staff were... trying at best, took forever to check in, forever to check out, forever to process my credit card and after I'd paid and left they were ringing me relentlessly claiming I hadn't paid despite me having a credit card receipt and Amex confirming the payment had gone through, ridiculous! This somewhat marred the experience. That a side nice hotel, good location and easy to get taxis.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiddleM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErosNP, Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out valuable time to write us a review on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to host you here at Eros Hotel, New Delhi. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the services of the hotel and also liked the rooms and the food.
We regret the inconvenience faced by you during the check in and check out procedure but we would like to assure you that since January we have introduced fresh measures to ensure a much speedier process for the guests. To revisit the facts in greater detail we would request you to kindly get in touch with us at davinder.juj@eroshotels.co.in as it is a bit difficult to trace your history by your TripAdvisor identity.

We would be very pleased to host you again at the hotel and give you the best of experiences.

Warm Regards,

Davinder Juj
EAM - Rooms & Business Development

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
The Suryaa
#19 of 777 in New Delhi
2,071 reviews
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#48 of 777 in New Delhi
2,502 reviews
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#28 of 777 in New Delhi
2,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton New Delhi
#16 of 777 in New Delhi
1,740 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#35 of 777 in New Delhi
4,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eros Hotel

Address: American Plaza, New Delhi 110019, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#21 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#40 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £70 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Eros Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eros Hotel New Delhi Nehru Place is perfectly placed for both the business and leisure traveler, with a prime location at the center of the city's business and commercial districts. With over 100 international business houses located in the immediate vicinity, we offer our corporate guests the convenience of having most of your business needs at our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Eros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental New Delhi
Intercontinental Hotel New Delhi
New Delhi Intercontinental
Hotel Intercontinental
Nehru Place Intercontinental
InterContinental Nehru Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing