We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay n superb service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eros Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eros Hotel
Ranked #40 of 701 Hotels in New Delhi
1 review
“Excellent Stay n superb service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

The stay was perfect and the service was really good...special thanks to Ankit Rawat for his service in the breakfast area. His behavior..his eagerness to provide quality service...cannot be matched...also Mr Netra and Mr Rawat did an excellent job in the banquet area..the entire staff was really helpful...just one word...superb

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ayaz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErosNP, Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Guest,

We Thank You for sharing your recent stay experience here on our Tripadvisor page. It is pleasing to know that we could render services to your expectations and our staff enticed you with their dedication and skill in providing exceptional service.
Our associates and staff members are indeed very valuable to us and we are proud to have them in our team. We ensure the best-in-industry training and guidance for our staff because customer satisfaction is of utmost importance to us.
Comments such as yours motivate us to deliver better and best to our guests and ensure the highest standards of service at all times. I am sure our entire team will be delighted to read your compliments on their services.

We wish you all the very best in your endeavors and look forward to hosting you very soon again at Eros Hotel, New Delhi. It has been a pleasure!

Warm Regards,

Davinder Juj
EAM- Rooms & Business Development
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    421
    335
    109
    27
    46
See reviews for
143
127
57
477
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

Great Service,good food options and a busy business hotel...rooms are nice too...some areas of this property can be revamped..still feel to be one of the best properties in Delhi...feel nice to be here always..Special thanks to ANKIT Rawat for his hospitality!!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prithwiraj C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErosNP, Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Guest,

It is truly heartwarming to read about your recent stay experience at the hotel and we Thank You for taking out valuable time to write us a review here on our Tripadvisor Page. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed a homely stay at the hotel and feel satisfied with all our services. We constantly endeavor to provide our guests with the best standards of service and we feel proud that we have been able to score well on all parameters here. I am sure our entire team will be highly motivated after reading your generous compliments and will work even harder to serve many more happy guests like you!

Our hotel is indeed one of the oldest in the city of Delhi and we ensure that we invest in regular maintenance and renovation of our property and make sure that we keep the old-world charm and royalty alive at all times. Nevertheless your comments regarding revamping some parts have been noted and we will be looking into it in the near future.

It was a pleasure to host you here at Eros Hotel, New Delhi and our entire team wishes you all the best in all your endeavors!

Warm Regards,

Davinder Juj
EAM- Rooms & Business Development
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

It's been a lackluster stay to say the least. Had booked this hotel for a month and the breakfast was just pathetic. I actually puked on one of the occasions. The staff was friendly but towards the end of my stay. The hotel charged me for extra amounts and billings. They also stole my ps4 when i left the premises. I tried contacting them regarding this matter. But no response. I would suggest a long duration traveller for other options. Not exactly what i was looking for.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AvidTraveller060191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErosNP, Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest

We appreciate you taking the time to post your comment.

As we are already in email communication over the return of your PSP inadvertently left in your room and endeavouring to resolve to your satisfaction the other issues raised, we are happy to continue correspondence via that channel. If it is no longer your preference to collect your PSP on your next visit, then please do let me know at davinder.juj@eroshotels.co.in.

Thank you again for the feedback and we do hope to have the opportunity to make amends and serve you better in future.


Regards,

Davinder Juj
EAM- Rooms & Business Development
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mijas, Spain
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Returning to this Delhi hotel is like coming home. Not the most flash 5 star in town but the most friendly and comfortable.

Breakfast.. The best English breakfast East of England! Service by Ankit Rawat is legendary.
They lost the Hilton conection recently (used to be the Hilton Eros) for some reason. All the same staff are there as far as I can see. Standards are just as good. Keep it up guys!

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErosNP, Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Guest,

It gives us immense pleasure to read about your recent stay at Eros Hotel, New Delhi and we Thank You for your valued feedback. It is truly heartwarming to hear back from our happy patrons.
We pride ourselves on being one of the oldest 5 star hotel in Delhi and as you must know, we are known to carry-forward the opulent old world charm and heritage of the golden era gone by. We are very pleased to note that you find our hotel friendly and comfortable.

I am sure our staff will be thrilled to know that you enjoyed their services and the food at the hotel. We are also glad to know that you experienced consistent service levels at the hotel as we strive hard to maintain the best standards of service at all times for all our guests, valuing consistency to the core.

We Thank You for your consistent and loyal support and wish you all the very best in all your endeavors!


Warm Regards,

Davinder Juj,
EAM- Rooms & Business Development
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

i stayed here on a business trip just for 2 nights but was very impressed with the hospitality and prompt service . Check in was quick and the guy (Saby) who took my check-in was well trained.
Staying here was a perfect example of experiencing hospitality at it's best. I would like to mention a special thanks to the Manager (Roopa Singh)for making the stay worth it.
Being on business Trip I was too busy with my work but was too excited to buy an Indian dress for my wife therefore went to Ms. Roopa (Lobby Manager)and explained my situation. I don’t have words to explain the dedication level of the lady towards meeting the guest’s expectations as next day she personally went to a store clicked some pictures of Indian dresses for me.
I just went to the same store and bought one of them for my wife and was relaxed from the core.
Roopa is the best example of Indian Hospitality and the word 'no' doesn't exist for her i guess... and that is the key in Hospitality business…..
Eros will be my first choice whenever I would get a chance to visit Delhi again….

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdrianNicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErosNP, Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We are touched by all your generous compliments and Thank You heartily for sharing your recent stay experience here on our Tripadvisor Page. We would like you to know that we truly value your feedback and reading about your experiences gives us immense pleasure.

We are extremely pleased to know that we have been able to fulfill your expectations and have scored well on all parameters. It is a matter of great pride for us to know that you consider us a perfect example for experiencing hospitality at its best. Our staff indeed is our most prized asset and we are very proud of their dedication for customer satisfaction. We leave no stone unturned in polishing their skills by providing them expert training and best-in-industry guidance. It is a pleasure to know that all that hard work is paid off with our guests' wide smiles and that is what we prize the most!

It was a pleasure to host you here at Eros Hotel, New Delhi. We wish you all the best in your endeavors and hope to see you, should your travels bring you to New Delhi again!

Warm Regards,

Davinder Juj,
EAM- Rooms & Business Development
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

When we arrived we ve been welcomed by Sachi probably the duty manager ,Was mesmerized by her professionalism, then been guided to our room. The room was very clean & modern,Went there for a business trip. Simply put " They are among the BEST " believe me they make you feel special. the welcoming check-in team(small snack at check-in was amazing) ,the reception people, the blooms staff(coffee could have been better tough), you are greeted at every corner and these people know their customers. Was impressed by this inborn hospitality. Real 5-star treatment..Special thanks to saachi, I must say she is truly are an asset to the group and am sure people like her make you come back again..i wanted to personally write an appreciation mail to the general manager for the level of service she provided but unfortunately forgot to take the e-mail address, never mind..exceeded the expectation, THANK YOU SACHI, you are the best ....will be staying there again and again for sure....superb job and it is by far the best hotel ever stayed in New delhi..don't look anywhere , just book here...

Room Tip: higher floors probably facing the lotus temple
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KUKI1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErosNP, Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Your kind words of appreciation are truly heartwarming and we feel touched by the generous compliments that you have showered on us. We Thank You for taking out time to write us a valuable feedback here on our TripAdvisor page.

We are extremely pleased to know that we could live up to your expectations and give you a comfortable & memorable stay here in Delhi. Our staff is indeed priceless to us and we are very proud to have them. I am sure they would be really happy & motivated to read your compliments on their service. At all times we strive to maintain the highest standards of service here at the hotel and comments such as yours motivate us to do better & best. Your comments regarding the coffee have been noted and the concerned department will definitely look into bettering the coffee experience for the guests.

Once again, we would like you to know that we are simply delighted to host you here at Eros Hotel, New Delhi and we assure you the same standards of service every time you visit us!

Warm Regards,

Davinder Juj,
EAM- Rooms & Business Development
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Mr ankit rawat helped me a lot in the dining area and i would thank him for his service which was 10/10.The staff was ver polite everywhere even in the coffee shop.My father has a membership and we come to stay here every weekend.
My weekend is very enjoybale when i come here it is sort of my 2nd home























  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anishgandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErosNP, Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,

A heartfelt Thank You for writing us such a heartwarming review here on our TripAdvisor page. Its a pleasure to read about your experiences at the hotel and we are extremely happy that we have lived up to your expectations and hope to continue to do so for a very very long time.

We are very touched with the continued support of your family through all these years and would like you to know that we are very proud to have you as a very valued part of the extended Eros family. Our staff is indeed our most prized asset and I am sure they will be thrilled to read all your generous compliments.

It is a pleasure to host you here at Eros Hotel, New Delhi every single time and we hope to exceed your expectations with our services the next time we have the opportunity to host you here.

Warm Regards,

Davinder Juj
EAM- Rooms & Business Development
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.5 mi away
The Suryaa New Delhi
The Suryaa New Delhi
#44 of 701 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,277 reviews
5.2 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#14 of 701 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,486 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#42 of 701 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
2.6 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#23 of 701 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,336 reviews
5.1 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#20 of 701 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eros Hotel

Property: Eros Hotel
Address: American Plaza, New Delhi 110019, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#27 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#40 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#43 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Eros Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eros Hotel New Delhi Nehru Place is perfectly placed for both the business and leisure traveler, with a prime location at the center of the city's business and commercial districts. With over 100 international business houses located in the immediate vicinity, we offer our corporate guests the convenience of having most of your business needs at our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental New Delhi
Hotel Intercontinental
InterContinental Nehru Place
Intercontinental Hotel New Delhi
New Delhi Intercontinental
Nehru Place Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing