We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top notch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sheraton New Delhi
Ranked #16 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top notch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

We had an amazing stay here for two nights. We had high expectations and the hotel lived up to them - the rooms were perfect, staff were friendly and helpful and the food was excellent. Definitely would recommend it if you want to get away from the hubbub of Delhi.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. It is encouragement like this that helps us to strive for greater heights. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    784
    403
    129
    39
    22
See reviews for
210
177
96
722
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

Planned a 1 night stay here as I had to shop in nearby malls for a couple of days. The start wasn't good - The room we were allocated kept getting drilling noise. After repeated requests, the room was changed. The new room wasn't prepared for 2 occupants - We had to again call the reception and get all the amenities.

After this, the stay was smooth. We had a good sleep. Amazing south Indian food in breakfast and dinner. Their specialty restaurant for south Indian food is probably among the best in Delhi.

The service quality was somewhat lethargic - Probably not what you expect from an ITC / SPG hotel !!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parijat_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your constructive feedback. I assure you that you will note the difference on your next visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

Pan Asian and Dakshin are easily the gems of this beautiful property located in South Delhi.
The staff is warm and welcoming and go the extra mile to ensure one's comfort.
I stayed only 2 nights but will definitely visit again to ensure I can soak up more of the lovely ambience at the Sheraton!

Room Tip: The rooms facing the pool a better option - have a nicer view and are far removed from the hustle an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ngoenka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

Extremely hospitable staff, clean & well maintained rooms. Very comfortable stay.Every minute detail is taken care of. Well kept fitness facility. Wide variety of food in brkfst buffet.
Must try DAKSHIN restaurant for coastal food!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jyoti g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. It is encouragement like this that helps us to strive for greater heights. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
61 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

Well maintain though could use a freshening. Rooms are a bit tired but clean. Staff is very kind and good and the hotel is adequate though a renovation of rooms would lift it. Wifi good.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eton1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

Having just finished the business part of my trip, I am a single woman staying on in New Delhi for sightseeing. The city is a real challenge and you cannot just walk outside and tour. That being said, the Sheraton Saket has made my stay as comfortable and safe as anyone could ask. The staff from the front desk, to the concierge, to the restaurant managers ,to the waiters are all very very helpful and kind. Little amenities such as free softdrinks brought to your room between 5 and 8, cookies left for the night, generous internet access and a generous breakfast buffet are all complimentary. The room is very comfortable as are the lobby and restaurant areas. The pool looks fabulous, but it is too cold to go outside and enjoy.

They front desk put me on a Starwood floor for women only and there is usually someone monitoring the floor. There is nothing really to be frightened of in New Delhi, but it is a massive city and teeming with people. It is hard to adjust. The Sheraton staff do a wonderful job of supporting their guests. Congratulations to a well managed gracious hotel!.

As for not being in the center of the city, that is irrelevant. This is not a walking city. There is a large mall next to the hotel. Wherever you go, you will need to be driven unless you are particularly adventurous and know you way around an intricate next of public transportation.

Room Tip: All the rooms are extremely quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank female_traveller_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
176 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

Another pleasant stay.

Rooms are well apointed with lavish bathrooms. The staff are friendly. The room service that I enjoyed was second to none (especially if you order the Indian fare).

However despite all this I still feel it is missing something. I am also rather dubious in wake of the Mumbai terror attacks why the rooms have a little light out on the corridor beside the door indicating if the room is presently occupied. I find from a security point of view for this to be highly inappropriate and should be removed. I was also told that the gym was 24 hours however at 2145 I was asked to finish up as the trainer would be closing up in 15 minutes.

Also during my visit I experienced several issues with noise. I checked in in the very early hours of the morning and in fairness was adviced that a fire alarm test would take place at 11am that morning. This was fine and the alarm went off without hitch, however it was not just an alarm but a speaker system which bellowed out commands for what felt like an age. Once this was complete I endured hours and hours of hammering from a room nearby where workmen worked right up until about 9 or 10 that evening meaning it was difficult to get any rest during my stay.

As I have said this is a lovely hotel, but only to spend the minimum time that you need. There is little character, not many dining options and attention to service detail seems to be lacking.

Room Tip: I was in room 321, it was right opposite the lifts so perhaps good to avoid!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irishstandards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, 17 January 2012
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your constructive feedback. Corrective action has been taken to ensure that this dissonance is not repeated and you shall notice on your future visits that the Gym is available 24 hours for the guests. We look forward to you giving us the opportunity to “make amends” and re-establish our credibility with you.
Yours sincerely
Benita Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#35 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,089 reviews
6.5 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#15 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#19 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,467 reviews
5.5 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#5 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,542 reviews
6.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi
#32 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton New Delhi

Property: Sheraton New Delhi
Address: District Centre | Saket, New Delhi 110017, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#13 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#18 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#30 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood APAC and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Maurya Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton Maurya Delhi
Maurya Sheraton Delhi
Sheraton Delhi
Sheraton Maurya New Delhi
Hotel Sheraton Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing