We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good India experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sheraton New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton New Delhi
Ranked #16 of 707 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Newington, Ct
Level Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“good India experience”
Reviewed 12 June 2012

staff very friendly to the point that one of the hostesses sent a dozen roses to our room. there was a misunderstanding about breakfast and we ended up with it being complementary. Like i said a good experience. the rooms were clean and we had no complaints;. the only negative is that the hotel is located further than i would have preferred from the sites.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cfb410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Thank you very much for your encouraging comments on the services provided by our associates. It is encouragement like this that helps us to strive for greater heights. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    801
    412
    131
    39
    23
See reviews for
214
184
98
737
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Whilst this hotel isn't the standard Sheraton, it is perfect for India...as it feels Indian with a touch of Sheraton. I would rather this than have the absolute brand identity as you feel that you are in the country with some of the comforting touches of familiarity.
I think they could improve their website as trying to arrange an airport pick up was dificult -I got there in the end but it wasn't obvious on the site.
The staff were welcoming, efficient and courteous, they were also very helpful at sorting out my airline check in.
In the restaurant (general eatery off the lobby) the service is a little inconsistent, I found when I needed a waiter that they were not trained to look for eye contact ( or perhaps it's being female) many times 3 waiters will be with one male customer rather then overseeing the restaurant. That said this wasn't the case in the lounge/lobby areas where the staff were very attentive.
The rooms themselves are ok although the the bath was not great ...it needed a clean around the drain. All in all I will go back as despite the 45c outside it felt just right inside!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CazzaJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Corrective action has been taken to ensure that this dissonance is not repeated and I am sanguine that you shall note the difference on your next visit. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madurai
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Had a wonderful experience in this hotel. Booked through ITC website and on arrival I was given a complimentary room upgrade as they had an offer at that time for online booking. The rooms are a bit old fashioned, but that was one of the things I loved. Great staff and superb service. Anything I wanted was arranged with a smile. Food was good enough. Shopping malls nearby were good to kill time. I would again stay here and would recommend to others too.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAJEEVAyyappan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Thank you very much for your encouraging comments on the services provided by our associates. It is encouragement like this that helps us to strive for greater heights. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

This is a comfortable and well-appointed hotel for anyone visiting this part of Delhi. It is convenient for the airport and there are three shopping malls very close by. It is quite a way if you want to visit Old Delhi. The staff were very helpful and couldn't do enough to ensure that my 4 week stay was enjoyable. There was a good choice of food from the buffet, and two more expensive restaurants.

Room Tip: Request a pool-side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRKernow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. It is encouragement like this that helps us to strive for greater heights. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Nice place to stay...cooperative staff..excellent service..good food..
Overall experience was nice, I enjoyed my stay in the hotel. There are two shopping malls in the vicinity, good for shopping lovers. I would recommend this hotel to others as well.

Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Neha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. It is encouragement like this that helps us to strive for greater heights. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level Contributor
361 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

I would recommend this hotel for business purposes rather than for a holiday. The hotel is close to the airport and it was clean/comfortable.

As a SPG Gold member, I got complementary breakfast at their lounge. The breakfast selection was simple but it was okay.

My room was clean, but the decor did not look contemporary/new.

I really do not have any complaints about this hotel. The rate I paid for my stay was fair for what I received. However, but to be frank, I did not find this property to be special. It just looked like a standard Sheraton anywhere in the world. If you are looking for something special, this hotel is not the best choice.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rbravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmont, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

I've stayed at this Sharaton for two nights back in November 2011 and two nights in April 2012. The hotel is nice, but a bit dated. The rooms especially need a makeover.

The breakfast was very good. Lots of choices, both Indian and continental.

My husband and I had dinner at the restaurant one night as well. It was way over priced. We ended up paying Rs 5000 for buffet dinner and 3 beers.

The pool is nice, but the hotel being on a busy street not even the loud waterfall could make the noise go away.

The executive club was a bit odd. The food was nothing special and the waiter kept switching channels to whatever he wanted to watch. The club is on the 7th floor (I believe) and it has nice big windows.

The hotel is pricey and I was glad to use my SPG points.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vatai76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
4.0 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 707 in New Delhi
2,674 reviews
6.5 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#17 of 707 in New Delhi
2,598 reviews
6.4 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#19 of 707 in New Delhi
2,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#6 of 707 in New Delhi
2,597 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#47 of 707 in New Delhi
3,434 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#37 of 707 in New Delhi
2,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton New Delhi

Property: Sheraton New Delhi
Address: District Centre | Saket, New Delhi 110017, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#13 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#18 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#30 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Maurya Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton Maurya Delhi
Maurya Sheraton Delhi
Sheraton Delhi
Sheraton Maurya New Delhi
Hotel Sheraton Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing