We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Value for money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sheraton New Delhi
Ranked #23 of 701 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
calicut, goa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013

The hotel is very good, with not much room for complaining. The rooms are very cozy. The breakfast spread is one of the most elaborate that i have ever seen. There is a very cozy siting place in the lobby. Very conveniently located, the shopping centers and malls are within walking distance. The staff are prompt and very helpful, and they are not at all snobs, what we find in most of the upper end hotels. The check in and check out was smooth and prompt.

My only complaint was with the Fiama cosmetics (ITC's own brand), which were not up to the luxury mark. Some other better brand would have been appreciated.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dubsygoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. We value your patronage and the entire team at WelcomHotel looks forward to having you back with us.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    753
    397
    127
    39
    21
See reviews for
204
171
95
700
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013

Good Location with very close proximity to 3 Malls and other markets. Can nip over for a lunch or coffee. Staff was very professional and complaints were attended to immediately. We stayed 3 weeks. Oh and breakfast was excellent as well.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same size. The more expensive rooms differ just in the view and some services. Bas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alsos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. We value your patronage and the entire team at WelcomHotel looks forward to having you back with us.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013

On our Golden Triangle Trip we had 2 nights in this hotel and at all times we were made to feel special and very welcome. The rooms were roomy, quiet and of a high standard- we asked for a free upgrade and were given such immediately. In the restaurant the standard and variety of food was excellent as were the staff.In fact all the staff throughout our stay gave us outstanding service

Room Tip: Ask for a free upgrade- we were on level 6 overlooking the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GordandSteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. We value your patronage and the entire team at WelcomHotel looks forward to having you back with us.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludhiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

This is a very central hotel close to the shopping malls. The ITC touch makes it a GREEN hotel and we appreciate their concern for the environment. The rooms are very QUITE and ensure a perfect soundless sleep. The restaurants are good and overall a very comfortable stay....

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Viki97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. The entire team at WelcomHotel looks forward to having you back with us.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013

Overall, I would recommend this hotel -- you just need to be aware of some minor details.

First, great location... in Saket right next to what seems like the latest and greatest mall in Delhi.
Use the "back door" entrance of the hotel and you can access the mall, cinemas and restaurants within a 2-5 minute walk. Also, the hotel is relatively close to the international airport.

Second, the rooms are good -- roomy and decently decorated.
The breakfast on the floor of the lobby was pleasant. The variety was not significant but I enjoyed the dosa they served. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Overall service is decent. I have been to some other 5-star hotels in Delhi --- and there are some that I do not agree to their service being rated as 5-star.

Fourth, some catches...

Some of the staff who helped me with on where to go for a drink --- well, some of the places they recommended were no longer there. You need to ask them to call and confirm before you get into a taxi.

I sensed frequent smokey smells while I stayed there. Once, the staff told me that this was a way to control bugs. Sometimes the smell got intense during the evenings and night. You may want to check this out --- it could be due to the "temple-like" joint right next to the hotel that keeps on burning things.

The pan-asian restaurant at the hotel is one floor above the lobby. If you go there, order something Indians are familiar with --- do not go for fancy dishes.
Decent but not great food. The bibimbap (supposedly korean dish) tasted more like a wierd "biryani", a fish dish with a grand presentation with fire on the plate did not taste like much.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 7year3good
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013 via mobile

Wonderful stay and moment at the Sheraton 2 minutes by foot of the famous citywalk mall perfect for shopping. Green room very clean and luxurious! People very professional and smiling ! A moment in paradise for personal as for business trip!

Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Alix M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, 5 February 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. We value your patronage and look forward to your next stay with us.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
98 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2013

A very nice place to stay, conveniently located with Metro connectivity and DLF Saket mall located next to the hotel, makes this an ideal place to Stay. The staff were very friendly. I was down with severe cold and the staff went out of their way to assist me( They got a doctor for me, and some hot soup as well). Their attitude towards customer service was well appreciated.
The hotel breakfast spread was overwhelming and guest service team was always there to help us.

I would highly recommend everyone to stay at this hotel and enjoy hospitality at its best

Room Tip: Since the hotel is hidden behind the DLF Saket Mall, If you find difficulty in locating the hotel, p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kishan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. We value your patronage and the entire team at WelcomHotel looks forward to having you back with us.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#36 of 701 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,027 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
6.5 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#14 of 701 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#20 of 701 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,394 reviews
5.5 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#5 of 701 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,470 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#2 of 701 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton New Delhi

Property: Sheraton New Delhi
Address: District Centre | Saket, New Delhi 110017, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#16 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#18 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#30 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Evoline ltd and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Maurya Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton Maurya Delhi
Maurya Sheraton Delhi
Sheraton Delhi
Sheraton Maurya New Delhi
Hotel Sheraton Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing