We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”
Review of Sheraton New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton New Delhi
Ranked #17 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Our stay here was incredible ... from a beautiful, clean hotel to the service provided by staff! Club Lounge - Namaan, to Guest Relations - Anmol to Concierge - Rajesh were amazing! Rooms were comfortable, clean and the food was exceptional. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaline2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Thank you very much for your encouraging comments on the services provided by Naman, Rajesh and Anmol. It is encouragement like this that helps us to strive for greater heights. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,779)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,394 - 1,400 of 1,779 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2013

The service given by the associates in this hotel was by far exceptional. Excellent Guest Service . Club lounge employees Arjun, Laxmi and Namaan were by far the Best. Personalized service by Guest Relations employee Anmol Sandhu was awesome. Very comfortable bed. Felt at home.
Truly a very well run hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Probodh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Thank you very much for your encouraging comments on the services provided by Arjun, Laxmi, Naman and Anmol. It is encouragement like this that helps us to strive for greater heights. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Team Shereton, comprising of the gaurds who check till the front office, continuing, to the service and the needs. Each personal needs minutely looked into. Everytime, it is a smile which I see, when at work. Thanks to Yuvraj and his team.

Room Tip: identify your business, they will place you right.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vkj123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Thank you very much for your encouraging comments on the services provided by Yuvrag and our associates. It is encouragement like this that helps us to strive for greater heights. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

We recently travelled to Delhi and stayed at the Sheraton. Over the 3 days of stay at the hotel, the staff was amazingly prompt and courteous. They made us feel at home the entire time. The staff at the restaurants were ready for offering good suggestions and great service all the time. Pre emptive to our wants, they were already prepared to serve us when asked.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m_sanghvi23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. We look forward to your next visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013 via mobile

For a Sheraton this lacked the usual Indian charm, friendliness and high standards one expects from a reputable chain and Indian hospitality.
The staff on arrival were unhelpful.
Rooms were tired, average, worn bedding.
Poor tv.
Pay wifi, which is unusual for hotel guests in 2013.
Not the usual service standards of an Indian hotel.
Spa average & gym unpleasantly humid.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bo180310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. May we request you to please send us details on your stay for us to investigate the reason for the dissonance. May I request you to please e-mail me at benita.sharma@itchotels.in, your dates of stay. We value your support and look forward to you giving us the opportunity to serve you.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We had three nights here on a Golden Triangle tour. Its a well styled, clean and well maintained 5 star city hotel, which lived up to our expectations as such. We got an upgrade to the club floor which was lovely, and the club lounge has good city views. The staff were friendly, helpful and effective. Nice pool, if you are here when the weather is warm enough. The breakfast was good and an excellent choice. The hotel's other meals are very expensive, but that is of course usual. Good location. A block away from a modern shopping mall, with most of the global usual chains, plus some local shops and cafes. We took autorickshaws at the front of the hotel to the metro, and travelled to various areas of the city for markets, sightseeing and meals out in the evenings (after we got back from our tour day trips). All in easy reach from the hotel.You can walk to the metro but good luck with the traffic and the garbage along the sides of the road. We would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Club rooms are worth going for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuffolkJules55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Thank you very much for your encouraging comments on the services provided by our associates. It is encouragement like this that helps us to strive for greater heights. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Well located next to the DLF mall, swimming pool is ok, bit cold and the pool being the other side of the road wall it is a noisy place to sunbathe. Good food options and the breakfast buffet is good. Rooms are a tad dated, bit 1980s decor but are comfortable enough. Getting the lifts to work with the key card can be a nightmare, everyone in the lift kept have problems.

Room Tip: Higher floors bit quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claudiaWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Le Meridien New Delhi
#19 of 779 in New Delhi
3,113 reviews
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#25 of 779 in New Delhi
2,977 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 779 in New Delhi
3,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lalit New Delhi
#37 of 779 in New Delhi
4,307 reviews
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#48 of 779 in New Delhi
2,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton New Delhi

Address: | District Centre, Saket, New Delhi 110017, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#14 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#18 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#30 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £101 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Starwood, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Prestigia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Maurya Sheraton New Delhi
Hotel Sheraton Delhi
Sheraton Delhi
Maurya Sheraton Delhi
Sheraton Maurya New Delhi
Sheraton Maurya Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing