We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Stay in Delhi” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sheraton New Delhi
Ranked #16 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Indore, India
1 review
“Lovely Stay in Delhi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Delhi, although known for its warmth, is yet again proven when I was at Sheraton New Delhi. Excellent service and food with some outstanding staff, specially the Manager, Mr Ashwin Handa. Keep up the good work. Will definately like to visit again.

Room Tip: The property is slightly old but has the modern amenities. The best rooms are 5th floor and above an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vishalrmunjal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Guest
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. It is our endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort and quality service to ensure a memorable experience. Thank you once again for your recognition and we look forward your continued visits.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    784
    403
    129
    39
    22
See reviews for
210
177
96
722
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
176 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Fourth review over a two year period and I'm still shocked at the noise in this property.

This time it was hammering coming from somewhere above my bedroom at 2 am......yes that early in the morning.

I have had to wright reports to my company as a result as I was due up before 6am for work which left me tired and unproductive.

I also found the reception staff on this occasion to be dissinterested and surely.

Shame because otherwise it's not a bad hotel.

Room Tip: Try to find out where building work is taking place and ask for rooms well away from it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irishstandards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giessen, Germany
Level Contributor
320 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

This is my 2nd stay in this ITC Hotel, likethe lobby wit hthe center mrble staircase andthe pool area with all the plants and palm trees. restaurant and breakfast area is wide open and ligthed. Food is very good in particular in the 1st fllor south indian restaurant. Rooms are spaceous and equipped with all you need. Internet is not free (20 % discount as a Starwood preferred guest) but very fast. Fitness center is on the lower floor with nice view to the flowers and pool area. Laundry service is very fast. It is about 35 minutes to the airport outside of rush hour. was very pleased

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blueskies15-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed at the Sheraton Delhi from 5-7 Oct 2013. The hotel lobby is large and welcoming. The staff at the check-in were efficient and we completed all our formalities in less than 15 mins. The rooms are quite nice, neat and modern. The hotel service is very efficient. The breakfast matches the expectations - has a good view of the swimming pool area which is nice. The location is fantastic - two metro stations are close by and also there are three malls in the vicinity which provide an option to shop and eat (if you want a break from the hotel food - which is very good). Our check-out also was quick and it is good to see that the hotel is putting emphasis on these activities. Overall, a very good experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrHetalPDesai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Mr. Desai,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to share with us such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. It is our endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort and quality service to ensure a memorable experience. Thank you once again for your recognition and we look forward your continued visits.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

The location of the property makes it an ideal , if the reason for your visit to Delhi is shopping .The hotel is located adjacent to a shopping complex which consist of three of the biggest shopping malls in Delhi.The nearest metro station is a five minute walk away with golf course round the corner and the Delhi tourism hoho bus service bus stop within walking distance.The hotel serves good food at coffee shop Baywatch.The inroom is swift and decent .All in all a good Sheraton property

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashishandpoonam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. It is our endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort and quality service to ensure a memorable experience. Thank you once again for your recognition and we look forward your continued visits.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed here on 3 seperate nights during our Great Rail Journeys Golden Triangle tour.

We where welcomed on each occasion with a refreshing drink whilst our luggage was taken to the room

We hade 3 different rooms on each occasion but all rooms where identical, very clean & had everything which you required. Good clean bathrooms with excellent shower facilities.

We only used the pool once which we felt could do with a few more sunbeds!

The food in the buffet restaurant was of excellent quality, especially the deserts!

Not much in the surrounding area apart from the shopping mall. This has all the usual High Street names & once in here you could be anywhere in the world.

Hotel is about 45 minute journey from the airport & about the same distance again to Old Dehli & the railway station.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tiger8MiddleEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to share with us such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. It is our endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort and quality service to ensure a memorable experience. Thank you once again for your recognition and we look forward your continued visits.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Location wise it is well located, however I think this hotel was earlier the Marriott hotel which has now been converted to the Sheraton. The hotel is decent but a slight let down as a Sheraton property. Certain areas of the hotel near the banquets are in poor shape with the ceilings and walls have cracks in them.
The pool is decent though I did not have the chance to use it. Breakfast was a good spread and the food in the Chinese restaurant was very good. Lifts work only when the room card is swiped, however it takes one nearly four to five attempts to get the lift working as there is some issue with the card swiping machines in the lifts.
Service could be better. On the whole as I said, the stay was comfortable but maybe I was expecting a lot more since it was a Sheraton property. Definitely one of the poorest Sheraton properties that I have been to.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank ukhosla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. You would be happy to know that the hotel is planned for complete upgradation soon. I do hope the renovated hotel meets your expectations.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#35 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,089 reviews
6.5 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#15 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#19 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,467 reviews
5.5 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#5 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,542 reviews
6.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi
#32 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton New Delhi

Property: Sheraton New Delhi
Address: District Centre | Saket, New Delhi 110017, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#13 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#18 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#30 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood APAC and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Maurya Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton Maurya Delhi
Maurya Sheraton Delhi
Sheraton Delhi
Sheraton Maurya New Delhi
Hotel Sheraton Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing