We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reliable service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sheraton New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton New Delhi
Ranked #16 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
236 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Reliable service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Very comfortable hotel, staff are very friendly and helpful.
I tend to arrive and leave at odd hours at this hotel and with the time change was very happy to find out that when I wanted to go to the gym after it's opening hours. What is brilliant that they will open the gym for people that are jet lagged and want to use the gym.

I did not find the hotel very noisy, even with Diwali happening outside I happened to not hear all the fireworks outside.

Gym is pretty decent for a hotel standard.

I did not eat this time but have had pleasant meals on previous stays here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thecheechman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Thank you very much for your encouraging comments on the services provided by our team. It is encouragement like this that helps us to strive for greater heights. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    804
    414
    131
    39
    23
See reviews for
214
184
99
741
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Agra, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Im a regular at the sheraton delhi and its a pleasure to stay here every time. Located near the citywalk mall.. The hotel is just walking distance which makes it great too. The front desk staff here is outstanding..they make you feel welcome every time and make you want to return as soon as you leave the hotel . Special thanks to poonam and sohrab who always take care of my preferences and needs from check in to check out . I would highly recommend this hotel to all !!
Ps: the food outlets are great too!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sjoshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Mr. Joshan,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to share with us such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. It is our endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort and quality service to ensure a memorable experience. Thank you once again for your recognition and we look forward your continued visits.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed with kids for four days, a lot of positives and a few negatives. We are foreigners living in India so we are familiar with ITC and this property is much more like ITC than Shearaton.

The positives include, great service, great concierge,location and access to the shopping mall and a nice pool.

The negatives for us where inconsistent housekeeping and we found the food quality lacking, stale croissants for example.

On the whole, we enjoyed our stay and would stay there again, probably skipping the restaurant, although the waiters were great.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. We have made a note of your feedback. Corrective action has been taken to ensure that this dissonance is not repeated and I am sanguine that you shall note the difference on your next visit. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
182 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

First time in India. We are greeted by a huge doorman in Traditional Royal uniform, which in itself was a photo opportunity! Large luxury lobby and what you would expect from a hotel of this class. Except that there was a certain imperial flair to service across the board, from the doormen and guards saluting you to the way they bring your dinner and drinks...
No need to second guess this hotel, the rooms are excellent and the service very attentive, as a business hotel, it was all the support and assistance I could ask for and hey made it easy.... As for location, I suppose that the upscale mall across the street would qualify our location as prime.
The restaurant was superb, (we had Indian of course) though on the high price end, while the spa was the best deal I have ever experienced for a hotel of this level...The massage here is neither western or eastern, but its own very unique signature, friction heat.
Don't do New Delhi on your own, let the hotel do the planning.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kahoru w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to share with us such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. It is our endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort and quality service to ensure a memorable experience. Thank you once again and we look forward your continued visits.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indore, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Delhi, although known for its warmth, is yet again proven when I was at Sheraton New Delhi. Excellent service and food with some outstanding staff, specially the Manager, Mr Ashwin Handa. Keep up the good work. Will definately like to visit again.

Room Tip: The property is slightly old but has the modern amenities. The best rooms are 5th floor and above an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vishalrmunjal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Guest
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. It is our endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort and quality service to ensure a memorable experience. Thank you once again for your recognition and we look forward your continued visits.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
176 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Fourth review over a two year period and I'm still shocked at the noise in this property.

This time it was hammering coming from somewhere above my bedroom at 2 am......yes that early in the morning.

I have had to wright reports to my company as a result as I was due up before 6am for work which left me tired and unproductive.

I also found the reception staff on this occasion to be dissinterested and surely.

Shame because otherwise it's not a bad hotel.

Room Tip: Try to find out where building work is taking place and ask for rooms well away from it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irishstandards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giessen, Germany
Level Contributor
329 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

This is my 2nd stay in this ITC Hotel, likethe lobby wit hthe center mrble staircase andthe pool area with all the plants and palm trees. restaurant and breakfast area is wide open and ligthed. Food is very good in particular in the 1st fllor south indian restaurant. Rooms are spaceous and equipped with all you need. Internet is not free (20 % discount as a Starwood preferred guest) but very fast. Fitness center is on the lower floor with nice view to the flowers and pool area. Laundry service is very fast. It is about 35 minutes to the airport outside of rush hour. was very pleased

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blueskies15-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
4.0 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 708 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,679 reviews
6.5 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#17 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,602 reviews
6.4 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#18 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#6 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,607 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#47 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,447 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#38 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton New Delhi

Property: Sheraton New Delhi
Address: District Centre | Saket, New Delhi 110017, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#13 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#18 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#30 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Maurya Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton Maurya Delhi
Maurya Sheraton Delhi
Sheraton Delhi
Sheraton Maurya New Delhi
Hotel Sheraton Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing