We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly cheerful staff”
Review of Sheraton New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton New Delhi
Ranked #31 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly cheerful staff”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Very friendly and efficient staff. They quickly meet your needs. Banquet staff amazing and patient and very helpful. Must mention Shubra from front office has been friendly, helpful and cheerful and willing to assist with efficiency and speed. Would surely recommend your hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rony2901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    857
    432
    140
    40
    27
See reviews for
228
197
103
789
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

It was my first stay at Sheraton for a business trip to NCR.

Overall a very nice place to stay in heart of South Delhi. Best part was closeness to South Delhi Malls. Any visitor having business in or around NCR, it is a very good place stay.

The hotel had a very Indian touch and any foriegn visitor looking to experience warm indian hospitality, this place is perfect. I loved the food though after two days the Indian taste of food begins to get monotonous but overall very nice preparations.

The rooms are designed with a very ethnic flavour and give lot of space to rest and relax. The staff is gentle and shows a very good customer attitude.

The buffet spread during breakfast is decent but could be improved.

Overall good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bansalnitin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Thank you very much for your encouraging comments on the services provided by our team. It is encouragement like this that helps us to strive for greater heights. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
1 review
Reviewed 14 December 2013

My stay here was for a very special occasion - my cousin's wedding. Everything was very well coordinated. The meals were delicious and the breakfast spread was awesome. The rooms were very comfortable and the staff was helpful and courteous. Overall I really enjoyed my stay and I would recommend this hotel to all.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank prahar007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goa, India
Level 6 Contributor
399 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We had an excellent three days stay at the Sheraton. Comfortable and well appointed rooms. Perfect housekeeping. Helpful staff at reception and a very supportive concierge desk who helped us a lot distributing invites to all our guests.
The Baywatch restaurant overlooking the pool has an amazing buffet both for lunch and dinner and we could taste a lot of delicacies but from India and from all over the world. Excellent wine list and a very friendly service.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeromeMarrelGoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Thank you very much for your encouraging comments on the services provided by our team. It is encouragement like this that helps us to strive for greater heights. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
1 review
Reviewed 13 December 2013

The Staff was very courteous and the service was terrific. A beautiful hotel with excellent food (especially the breakfast buffet). The airport pick-up and drop was smooth. The rooms were very comfortable and the ancillary items along with the mini bar was well stocked. The presentation of the complimentary chocolates were amazing. Located centrally in Delhi made it extremely convenient to reach the various attractions of Delhi. Would love to come back and enjoy the hospitality again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanmay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Thank you very much for your encouraging comments on the services provided by our team. It is encouragement like this that helps us to strive for greater heights. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 12 December 2013

The breakfast is incredible and the hotel is an absolute beauty. We were greeted with kindness and enthusiasm, and our stay could not have been better. Can't wait to come back (this was my second stay!). Cheers!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prijays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to share with us such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. It is our endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort and quality service to ensure a memorable experience. Thank you once again for your recognition and we look forward your continued visits.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

My nephew recently got married at the Sheraton. New Delhi.We all stayed at this hotel. The staff was very helpful and smiling ! The rooms were very comfortable with all the necessary amenities . We celebrated the wedding at the Dynasty hall of this hotel.The starters served were amazing and very tasty . The actual wedding ceremony took place at the grounds adjoining to this Dynasty hall. The dinner served was very sumptuous and great in taste.Over all we enjoyed the wedding and our sincere thanks to this hotel for all the cooperation extended!,Thanks

Room Tip: Every room should be great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suhasinimutalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to share with us such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. It is our endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort and quality service to ensure a memorable experience. Thank you once again for your recognition and we look forward your continued visits.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
6.4 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#16 of 716 in New Delhi
2,733 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#39 of 716 in New Delhi
2,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#30 of 716 in New Delhi
2,700 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 716 in New Delhi
2,801 reviews
6.0 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton New Delhi

Property: Sheraton New Delhi
Address: District Centre | Saket, New Delhi 110017, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#18 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#22 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#30 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Odigeo, Starwood APAC, Priceline, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Maurya Sheraton Delhi
Hotel Sheraton Delhi
Maurya Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton Maurya New Delhi
Sheraton Delhi
Sheraton Maurya Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing