We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Sheraton New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton New Delhi
Ranked #15 of 736 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Very friendly staffs at the reception, welcoming. Enjoyed the club room, loved the cocktail hour :-)
Located next to shopping mall, you can pop in to the mall if you are bored.
Comfy room. Breakfast is boring though. Overall nice experience.

Disadvantage: Bad Traffic Jam around the main road.

Room Tip: Go for club room if budget allows you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SereneJourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Our Breakfast Chef would be pleased to prepare the dish of your choice.
Thank you once again for your recognition.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,693)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,173 - 1,179 of 1,693 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2014

I was on business trip to India but tagged my 6 year daugther with me. I stayed in Sheraton for 2 weeks and had all good things to talk about. Most memorable trip, I felt like home my daughther everyday made new friends :) . Whenever we went out she used to long to return to hotel. Dakshin Restaurant was our favorite pick.

Overall an excellent hotel. The staff at the Hotel were fantastic. Polite, efficient and helpful with all our requests. The service, the smiles on face on every employee and the never say no for any help is a great plus.

Room Tip: they have women's only floor if you want to pick, if you care for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki_20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to share with us such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We look forward to your continued visits.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I always book a Sheraton hotel whenever I am in a place which has a branch in. The reason for this because I want to be in a familiar setting even if I’m in a foreign country. New Delhi is really foreign to me so I really didn’t risk anything else and spent my business money on 2 nights at the Sheraton. I have no regrets because they really stick to their worldwide company standards. I request them to keep this up because I am an avid guest of Sheraton. New Delhi didn’t shock me that much because of my comfortable stay at Sheraton New Delhi.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlazeBrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We spent three nights at the Sheraton New Delhi Hotel. This is a 5 star hotel that provides guests with a friendly atmosphere and excellent service. All employees exhibited a welcoming smile when you encountered them. Whether in the halls, dining room or the lobby they were there to serve your needs. We arrived at midnight and the receptionists were efficient with check-in procedures. Our room was spacious and featured a warm and contemporary color scheme and furnishings. The breakfast buffet offered a varied selection of choices and the dinner buffet or the menu choices provided numerous types of foods. For those of us who do not eat spicy food, these choices were appreciated. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and recommend it to future travelers.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barb76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to share with us such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. It is our endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort and quality service to ensure a memorable experience. Thank you once again for your recognition and we look forward your continued visits.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Everytime I stay at the Sheraton New Delhi, and I am amazed at the courtesy the team extends to me. From a small thing like keeping the hair oil which I like, to keeping a hard pillow, everything is perfectly customized to my need. I must compliment the General Manager (Ms Benita) for having an excellent team, namely leaders such as Sohrab and Yuvraj at the front desk, and Chatterjee with his team-mate Puja in Housekeeping. Everyone is excellent in the work they do. I must say that even though your property is a bit old, but it has its own charm, and I love staying at Sheraton New Delhi especially for the warmth your team extends to me during every stay

Room Tip: All Rooms have a wonderful view, excellent interiors and spacious bathrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Farrhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for dining at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Thank you very much for your encouraging comments on the services provided by Sohrab, Yuvraj, Debashis and Pooja. It is encouragement like this that helps us to strive for greater heights. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Quick one night stay

Good pick up service from airport.
Chaotic drive to hotel- but this is not fault of hotel but nature of Delhi traffic.

Easy check in- but had to ask for SPG Platinum Benefits.

Lounge- nothing special got my diet coke with bar tender.

Room is a bit old but acceptable- TV kept jumping channels by itself Weird.

Morning car service to Delhi airport was an experience by itself. Early hour driving through the streets of Delhi.

SPG points not credited properly. Will now need to investigate.

Overall, efficient but no Wow Factor
I would not mind coming back, but would not mind checking out other hotels in the same price point.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koreaninsingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

After my last visit and feedback, I have seen lots of changes here which is good. They are more serious about guest and there needs. It was a nice and comfortable stay but a very short one. I wish I could stay more.

Room Tip: In Saket-New Delhi this is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanjaya27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
6.4 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#16 of 736 in New Delhi
2,983 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#35 of 736 in New Delhi
4,141 reviews
4 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 736 in New Delhi
2,998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
6 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#45 of 736 in New Delhi
2,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton New Delhi

Address: | District Centre, Saket, New Delhi 110017, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#13 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#18 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#30 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £98 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Maurya Sheraton Delhi
Hotel Sheraton Delhi
Maurya Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton Maurya New Delhi
Sheraton Delhi
Sheraton Maurya Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing