We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awsome Experience”
Review of Sheraton New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton New Delhi
Ranked #21 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 February 2014

i stayed at sheraton with one of my friend just few days back. We were there for 3 nights. It was a great experience. Being the member of spg group we got provided with an exclusive category room. Food was excellent at Pan Asia. Even the bar was having such a beautiful garden view. Staff was so helping and caring. Spa was also very good. During the lunch time they had live orchestra singing retro songs. Location of hotel is superb. There's big malls just at the walking distance of the hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms of the 7th floor. The exclusive ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vishal8291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to share with us such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We look forward your continued visits.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,104 - 1,110 of 1,628 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

The entire reservations team and hotel staff made our stay a memorable one. Was with my friends : we had a re union from our University of Nottingham batch and had an enjoyable stay. The taxes at the hotel were a bit too high but the luxury tax in the Capital city is of that sorts. Cant comment on the other restaurants as did not eat at the hotel: but the Baywatch 24 hours cafe was really good.

Room Tip: Try for the corner executive club rooms. They are a bit spacious and pricing is also good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saumil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to share with us such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We look forward your continued visits.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

After missing a connecting flight my significant other and I decided to book this hotel for a night, thinking it would be better than the one offered to us by the airline. The hotel lacked in service, cleanliness and quality from the beginning:

I booked a club room, king size bed. The room was prepaid. The front desk clerk, named Gautim, put us in a deluxe room (lower value). I told him about the mistake and he said it would take 5 - 10 minutes to fix. He offered us a seat in the lobby and invited us to order a complimentary tea or refreshment. We asked the waiter and Gautim three times to order and never got our teas.

... 45 minutes later, Guatim put us in a club room with two twin beds, after telling us there were no king beds available. We went back down to the lobby and spoke with another clerk and right away he put us in a club room on a higher floor with a king bed.

The room was misrepresentative of its five star status because of various aspects involving the cleanliness and quality of the room. For instance: the bed sheet had a visible hole, there was a large stain on the carpet and there was mold growing in the shower.

This hotel is inconsistent with others of its brand. Of the 3 Starwood hotels I stayed at in India, this was the worst. Very poor overall - stay somewhere else.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

The hotel was very luxurious. My family and i lived for 2 months in the hotel. The staff was very kind and helpful they gave us 5 star service. The pool was nice but too cold since it was winter.
The location was very nice. We stayed at ITC Maurya but sheraton is way better. For breakfast you have lots of choices. This hotel is just amazing.

Room Tip: Take rooms on the 7th floor. We stayed at 711. I recommend rooms 711, 713, 714 etc. they have a vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prathamm_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to share with us such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We look forward your continued visits.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

its a very nice hotel who still has maintained its charm and looks like a five star and not like the other five stars which have very modern/business look. they have a beautiful staircase the rooms are also good size and nicely done no cheap furniture . the coffee shop restaurant food is average mostly suited for a western palette and not Indian . though the Indian desserts are yum in this restaurants . the service is great and efficient .location is superb next to the malls and theatre etc. hardly a five minute walk . overall a good place will definitely go back .

Room Tip: single ladies can choose the ladies floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peepaltree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. It is our endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort and quality service to ensure a memorable experience. We look forward to your continued visits.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Very friendly staffs at the reception, welcoming. Enjoyed the club room, loved the cocktail hour :-)
Located next to shopping mall, you can pop in to the mall if you are bored.
Comfy room. Breakfast is boring though. Overall nice experience.

Disadvantage: Bad Traffic Jam around the main road.

Room Tip: Go for club room if budget allows you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SereneJourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Our Breakfast Chef would be pleased to prepare the dish of your choice.
Thank you once again for your recognition.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I was on business trip to India but tagged my 6 year daugther with me. I stayed in Sheraton for 2 weeks and had all good things to talk about. Most memorable trip, I felt like home my daughther everyday made new friends :) . Whenever we went out she used to long to return to hotel. Dakshin Restaurant was our favorite pick.

Overall an excellent hotel. The staff at the Hotel were fantastic. Polite, efficient and helpful with all our requests. The service, the smiles on face on every employee and the never say no for any help is a great plus.

Room Tip: they have women's only floor if you want to pick, if you care for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki_20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to share with us such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We look forward to your continued visits.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
6.4 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 715 in New Delhi
2,878 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#45 of 715 in New Delhi
2,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#42 of 715 in New Delhi
3,964 reviews
6.0 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
6.5 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#28 of 715 in New Delhi
2,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton New Delhi

Address: | District Centre, Saket, New Delhi 110017, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#17 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#18 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#30 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £102 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Sheraton Delhi
Sheraton Maurya New Delhi
Hotel Sheraton Delhi
Maurya Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton Maurya Delhi
Maurya Sheraton Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing