We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What is going on?”
Review of Sheraton New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton New Delhi
Ranked #15 of 728 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This hotel deserves a higher rating, however it is sadly let down by it's check in/out.
The room's are very comfortable, the room service Indian 'Welcome meal' was divine. The decor is traditional and pretty opulent baring in mind the immediate surrounding area.

The problem is the length of time it take to check in and out, their procedures are painfully slow and not enough qualified/trained staff to deal efficiently with customers. I asked someone who left the back office if there were not more staff to assist, he went to check then just walked off. Another member of staff just popped her head out and disappeared. It was taking nearly 20 minutes to deal with each customer.

This is not an isolated issue as have stayed here three times in the last four months. Whoever is in charge needs to sort this out.

I would not let this put you off staying but be prepared for a LONG wait and allocate the time as not to disrupt on plans you may have.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonboybarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi. We sincerely regret your experience. Please let us know the details of your stay for us to take corrective action. We look forward to your future visits with us.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,668)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,090 - 1,096 of 1,668 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

The dakshin at sheraton,saket is a good restaurant for south indian food,The food is really yummy especially the live kitchen where you can see the chefs preparing food right in front of your eyes.The decor of the restaurant is great.The service by staff is really cool especially vikas.Must try out the dakshin yera ,tomato pappu and kal dosa.
before you leave the restaurant do not forget "Have a hot cup of filter coffee"
I would like to thank all the staff of dakshin for providing us the best of best food.Farhana from the Guest relations had recommended us this restaurant.She also recommended us to try out the a la carte menu at the coffee shop,

Room Tip: best time 130pm
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sourabh3242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Thank you very much for your encouraging comments on the services provided by Vikas. It is encouragement like this that helps us to strive for greater heights. We look forward to your future visits with us.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I have stayed here at this hotel quite a lot when on business in Delhi and find that all he staff are superb. Always willing to help and always with a welcoming smile. In particular Virendra and Dev on the concierge desk were most helpful. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reet55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. We are glad to learn that overall you were pleased with the services and facilities offered at our hotel. We also thank you for appreciating the services provided by Dev and Virandra.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed there three times in two weeks as part of an organised touring holiday. The rooms are clean and the buffet style food we had was very good. Most of the staff were polite and courteous, however on check out on one occasion we had almost completed the transaction, just waiting for the receipt to be printed, when the person on reception suddenly started dealing with another guest without giving us an explanation. We thought this very rude. The only other downside to the hotel is that there are a lot of steps in the reception and food hall areas, so not so good for people with mobility difficulties. I would have given a 5 star rating, but for the rudeness of the man on reception.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripperLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Corrective action has been taken to ensure that this dissonance is not repeated and I am sanguine that you shall note the difference on your next visit. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager – Golden Triangle &
General Manager – WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Very friendly and attentive personnel that's really interested in your well being and their part in reaching that. My wife was hospitalized and they did everything to ease our troubles even in the hospital. Thanks!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Thank you very much for your encouraging comments on the services provided by our team. We hope your wife is fine and we look forward to your future visits at our hotel.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Stayed here three times as a part of a tour of
india. Very comfortable rooms. Good buffet mostly indian meals but with some european choices. Breakfast good with egg station.
. Shopping mall close at hand in case you need a marks and spencers fix! 30 mins free wifi in hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Elma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. We look forward to having you back with us.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

this was my first stay at this property , stayed for a day, the location is fantastic but i must say that the rooms need renovation badly, the quality of the overall hotel somehow don't meet the 5* deluxe standard. but once the rooms are renovated, i wont mind staying at this price again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anujdubey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. We are most concerned to hear of your experience and please accept our sincere apologies. Please be assured we take such feedback seriously and will be addressed. We hope your concerns on this occasion will not deter you from visiting us again and hopefully we can welcome you back in the future.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
6.4 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#16 of 728 in New Delhi
2,943 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#36 of 728 in New Delhi
4,092 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 728 in New Delhi
2,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
6.0 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#43 of 728 in New Delhi
2,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton New Delhi

Address: | District Centre, Saket, New Delhi 110017, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#13 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#18 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#30 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £102 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Maurya Sheraton Delhi
Hotel Sheraton Delhi
Maurya Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton Maurya New Delhi
Sheraton Delhi
Sheraton Maurya Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing