We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IT'S ALL ABOUT THE LITTLE THINGS”
Review of Sheraton New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton New Delhi
Ranked #24 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Texas
1 review
“IT'S ALL ABOUT THE LITTLE THINGS”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This is our third trip to the Saket Shereton. My family and I go back because of the excellent customer service. Farhana Hayat from the Front office was sweet and helpful. Satish and Arjun who work at the breakfast buffet remembered us by name and took excellent care of us every morning. Tarun from the 7th floor lounge was exceptional . Mukesh in houskeeping also remembered us from our last visit . All in all it was a well orchestrated symphony of perfect notes! I truely feel it's the little things that keep us from going to another location . My husband and I were even offered a better deal at a competitor but chose to go where we feel like it's a home away from home ! Anmol Sanshu was missed but we wish her all the best in her new job ! Probodh Arora and family .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. We are happy to read your excellent review! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience on Tripadvisor and we hope your experience will bring you back to us.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    824
    426
    134
    39
    25
See reviews for
219
192
101
759
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I was here for less than 24 hours and i like to thank the concierge team (Kamal Singh, Virender Swame, Mukesh Raghar and Kewal Singh) the all were very efficient and friendly. With my short stay they helped me my small list of things to do.
Also the front desk staff were good too.
Thanks guys.
Sij and Shelim

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank sijad m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Thank you very much for your encouraging comments. We look forward to your future visits with us.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Virender at concierge suggested us Dakshin South Indian restaurant. i went there with my family and it was a great time there. The food was delicious, especially the filter coffee was delightful, and the staff was really helpful. i really think that Sheraton new delhi is a really good hotel as one of their staff member suggested us such an amazing restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akshay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Thank you very much for your encouraging comments on the services provided by Virendra. It is encouragement like this that helps us to strive for greater heights. We look forward to your future visits with us.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Virendra at concierge suggested the Pan Asian Cuisine. The food was mouthwatering with so many varieties that sadly we didn't get time to try all the delightful dishes! The staff at Sheraton is very humble and helpful. We stayed there for 2 weeks and enjoyed ourselves a lot! The positive atmosphere of the hotel is definitely going to bring us back :) Great job guys keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ishagaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Thank you very much for your encouraging comments on the services provided by Virendra. It is encouragement like this that helps us to strive for greater heights. We look forward to your future visits with us.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Been a frequent visitor to this Hotel, thanks to my work that takes me there often. Food is great, rooms are wonderful and so are the Front Office staff (Special reference to Akanksha who has always been helpful)

Don't miss the filter coffee in the morning!! Good job guys!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prasanna v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. We are happy to read your excellent review! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience on Tripadvisor and we hope your experience will bring you back to us.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I have visited this hotel Sheraton so many times. This Hotel has been very wonderful n cooperative... I have tried buffet at the Baywatch... food is super n staff is very polite n humble. I would like to thank few of the people like.. farhana, poonam, shalini, and all the concierge team... I have also received a positive and great feedback for this property from my group memebers. I would recommend this hotel to everyone...every travel co. n all the travellers.

Would love to come back again and again.....Sheraton Cheers!!!!

Room Tip: pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diwan2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Thank you very much for your encouraging comments on the services provided by Farhana, Poonam, Shalini and concierge team. It is encouragement like this that helps us to strive for greater heights. We look forward to your future visits with us.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

How can you stay in a hotel for 25 consecutive nights if you do not love it !!! I stayed there almost the entire month of February 2014.
Only good things to say about the service: Impeccable, courteous and always seeking to please you. Every day on the evening, after my long tiring working hours, going back to the hotel was kind of going back home. You do not just feel like being a guest in a room. It is much more than that. I ended up making new friends where everybody quickly gets to know your name, your habits, your preferences,
The hotel is centrally located and at walking distance from the 3 best malls in Delhi.
The rooms are very clean and well maintained.
Reception desk team : Unforgettable service and courtesy. Thank you for accommodating during my entire stay.
BayWatch restaurant team: Best service I ever got in a hotel restaurant. A huge thank you to everyone.
I just wished that I could name everyone in this review. They all deserve it !!
Thank you guys !!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Shraton New Delhi. We are indeed happy to read your excellent review! We are glad to know that all the facilities met your expectations. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience on Tripadvisor and we look forward to your future visits with us.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Managr - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
4.0 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 713 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,740 reviews
6.5 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#20 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,647 reviews
6.4 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#6 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,662 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#44 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,546 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#36 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton New Delhi

Property: Sheraton New Delhi
Address: District Centre | Saket, New Delhi 110017, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#18 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#19 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#30 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Sheraton Maurya Delhi
Hotel Sheraton Delhi
Sheraton Delhi
Maurya Sheraton Delhi
Sheraton Maurya New Delhi
Maurya Sheraton New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing