We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience in Sheraton, Saket”
Review of Sheraton New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton New Delhi
Ranked #24 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Great Experience in Sheraton, Saket”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I have been staying at Sheraton Saket few times for business related trips and i have also traveled across different nations all over the world and have stayed in different hotels but i must say the interiors and hospitality of this hotel a master piece. They always make me feel welcome from the security to the doormen to front of house bell boys but particular I have had the pleasure of Poonam who looking after me and she always exceeds my expectations and take a personal interest in attending to my needs. She make sure that i get my favorite room and i am walked across to my room directly. .
I would like to acknowledge Rahul.
I felt l like home away from home and i would like to appreciate all who made my stay a pleasant one all times i visit. Hats off to you all.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bharat1367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaSharma, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. We are glad to learn that overall you were pleased with the services and facilities offered at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    828
    427
    134
    39
    26
See reviews for
220
194
101
762
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

First off, the Hotel is amazing. Beautiful lobby, incredible variety of food, two top shelf restaurants on the premises and a relaxing executive club on the 7th floor. Beyond the amenities, the service is at a five star level. One concierge in particular has gone above and beyond for my family all week. His name is Virendra. This is our first time in India and Virendra has gone out of his way to make us feel comfortable and welcome. He knows the names of everyone in our family, anticipates our needs and seems to always be available to us. At one point we needed to fill a prescription for our son and he took care of it for us. All hotels should be so fortunate to have an employee like Virendra. We'll be back to Delhi and we will be staying at the Sheraton.

Room Tip: Floors 5 and above get access to the Executive Club. it is worth the extra cost to have a quiet pla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HamptonAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaSharma, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. We are glad to learn that overall you were pleased with the services and facilities offered at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Would like to mention that Virendra was very hospitable and his services are worth a mention .
Would love to stay here!An amazing hotel with fantastic staff. As always enjoy staying at this hotel, I found Virendra to be very helpful and informative when I request to purchase cricket bats for my kids, he directed me to the right place, thank you.Lovely hotel with friendly service! Especially excellent service received from Virendra and Kamal on the concierge desk!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neelam137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaSharma, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback on the services provided by Virendra and Kamal. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2014

An amazing hotel with fantastic staff. As always enjoy staying at this hotel, I found Virendra to be very helpful and informative when I request to purchase cricket bats for my kids, he directed me to the right place, thank you

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NKHOSPITALITY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaSharma, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback on the services provided by Virendra. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I came with my friends to this hotel, virender was at the very first counter, I ask him about the dining options in the hotel he tell me the options oriental one, buffet and dakshin... but he suggested me dakshin the south Indian one...because I have few foreigner friends with me... that was a good suggestion. Excellent service and mouth watering food in dakshin. Will recommend this to my friends for sure.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sumit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaSharma, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. We are glad to learn that overall you were pleased with the services and facilities offered at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Lovely hotel with friendly service! Especially excellent service received from Virendra and Kamal on the concierge desk! Nothing seemed to be too much effort! Much appreciated and definitely highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jetlagged365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The hotel along with the restaurants is excellent. The staff is always courteous and willing to help. Would recommend to everyone! The spa and gym services are very well equipped with excellent staff. Proximity to the malls is also quite good, with Select city walk and dlf being at walking distance. Highly recommended to everyone! For business as well as pleasure!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Udayan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. We are glad to learn that overall you were pleased with the services and facilities offered at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
4.0 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 713 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,745 reviews
6.5 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#20 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,649 reviews
6.4 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#18 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#5 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,665 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#44 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,553 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#36 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton New Delhi

Property: Sheraton New Delhi
Address: District Centre | Saket, New Delhi 110017, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#18 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#19 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#30 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Sheraton Maurya Delhi
Hotel Sheraton Delhi
Sheraton Delhi
Maurya Sheraton Delhi
Sheraton Maurya New Delhi
Maurya Sheraton New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing