We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service”
Review of Sheraton New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton New Delhi
Ranked #24 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Service”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Great service as ever in India, but especially from the concierge, Virendra, on this occasion. Very well spoken, polite, helpful and a credit to the Sheraton Hotel, well done. Would definitely recommend this hotel every time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1961JW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaSharma, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback on the services provided by Virendra. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    828
    427
    134
    39
    26
See reviews for
220
194
101
762
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
midlands
Level Contributor
137 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The rooms are comfortable and cleaned at least once a day - more if you require, but a useful privacy button means you are not bothered if you don't want to be. The pool was very pleasant and cleaned daily. Although there were very few sunbeds and parasols, each was provided with a towel. There was no pool bar. There was a very well equipped gym.
In the room every day was usually left some local delicacy. I think the fruit was a good idea (with fruit knife thoughtfully provided) but the small cakes did not look very appetising at the end of the day. I was pleased to receive cheese and biscuits but the biscuits were soft and the cheese curled up.
Plenty of towels, a towelling robe, lotions, soap, toothbrush etc provided, also a kettle, teabags
and coffee and complementary water. An iron, shoe cleaning equipment etc, all in the room.
The concierge staff can arrange a car and guide for trips but it is much more expensive than going straight to a local car hire company.
I felt that it was very annoying that you had to pay an expensive daily rate for Wi-Fi. This really should be free.
There is a shopping mall just at the back of the hotel with an ATM.
Had some problems with the key not opening the room which was a bit of a nuisance but it was sorted out pretty quickly.
Security is good and I felt safe there. I only had breakfast and there was a reasonable choice although I would have liked more choice of breads/rolls. You can have a pancake or waffle or pourri cooked freshly. The other food seemed expensive. The staff were all very attentive.
One of the services I liked most was that a member of staff called Manoj Kumar, was there to meet me at the airport and again to take me to the correct place with my luggage at the end. This was very helpful and reassuring.
The staff were friendly and I would be pleased to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellerkMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Pan Asian offers a variety of Asian Cuisines ranging from Chinese, Thai, Malaysian , Korean to Mongolian. Lovely Food, Great Service, Nice Experience...................................................

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 745Anju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaSharma, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for dining in Pan Asian at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The ITC Sheraton New Delhi is situated in South Delhi and near enough to the airport for a one night stop over as taxi fare to and from airport is roughly £10 each way.

Behind the hotel is 3 shopping Malls with a decent food court.
Hotel situated in a pleasant area.

Miss Shanii on reception was very helpful. Room was very comfortable with good TV sevice and internet connection was good.
I had spicy curried prawns one night in the restaurant which was very good.

I spent a couple of hours after work relaxing in Lobby Lounge.
This is run by Mr. Amit and his staff. Two who stand out are Mr. Danraj and Mr. Yogeth for their outstanding service and advice on where to find things.

I'm going back next month.

Room Tip: Back side of hotel is better as no traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaunoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaSharma, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to know that you had an great experience at the hotel. We hope that WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi remains your preferred hotel and look forward to your next visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Very impressed with professional, discreet, timely and considerate service provided by concierge staff. I needed some last minute items that were only available outside of hotel. I was helped by Virendra Kewel who acted so impressively when I placed my request...nothing is a problem here...service is so friendly and astonishingly good. Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaSharma, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback on the services provided by Virendra & Kewal. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

First things first - a bouquet of roses kept at the room one evening during my 5 night stay was a very cool touch. The rooms, the service and the location are all excellent, and special care is taken to ensure that a business traveler has all that he/she may need. This was my first trip to Delhi and thanks to the cool tips shared by the hotel guys, I was able to pack in some shopping and sightseeing in an otherwise cramped schedule. Looking forward to my next stay at this wonderful property.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wordsncolors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaSharma, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to share with us such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. It is our endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort and quality service to ensure a memorable experience. Thank you once again for your recognition and we look forward your continued visits.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

It's always a pleasure to stay here. One of the many reasons is the staff, always a mix of friendly, & professional. A person who stood out (everyone who works here are good) is Virendra on Concierge, friendly, nothing is too much for him, he is an excellent example of the wonderful customer service this hotel provides! Well done!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank charles_astley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaSharma, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Thank you very much for your encouraging comments on the services provided by Virendra. It is encouragement like this that helps us to strive for greater heights. We look forward to your future visits with us.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
4.0 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 713 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,743 reviews
6.5 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#20 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,648 reviews
6.4 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#18 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#5 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,665 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#44 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,550 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#36 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton New Delhi

Property: Sheraton New Delhi
Address: District Centre | Saket, New Delhi 110017, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#18 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#19 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#30 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Sheraton Maurya Delhi
Hotel Sheraton Delhi
Sheraton Delhi
Maurya Sheraton Delhi
Sheraton Maurya New Delhi
Maurya Sheraton New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing