We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Puts Sheraton To Shame”
Review of Sheraton New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton New Delhi
Ranked #32 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Seremban, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Puts Sheraton To Shame”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The room allocated to me had a certain damp smell which was nauseating/over whelming to say the least. Front office was short of hands at all times (be it middle of the night check in or early morning check out) , just 2 guys working hard at all times thus keeping guests in queue . The restaurant guys were selective in offering food to it's guests , for some it was closed while others were being served while watching the world cup matches. All in all worst kind of Sheraton I've come across so far. Having stayed in Maurya Sheraton ,New Delhi, my expectations were high from Sheraton Saket and it came crashing.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharmakap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaSharma, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi. We sincerely regret your experience and request you to kindly treat this as a isolated incident not representative of our services. We request you to kindly give us an opportunity to re-establish our credibility with you. We value your patronage and look forward to your continued support.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    849
    432
    140
    40
    27
See reviews for
226
196
102
785
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Angmering, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

As you walk in you are warmly welcomed to the hotel. Check in was speedy and efficient, the rooms as for any hotel in India are well appointed and luxurious with comfortable beds.
Room service is quick and again delivered by friendly staff, I recommend the Masala dosa for breakfast it was excellent.
There is a small gym and outside pool with a fantastic spa for all those needed and relaxing treatments.
The breakfast buffet and evening buffet are great value for the money and as aka way the food is magnificent with a large selection of Indian and Western dishes. I am vegetarian so I was in heaven with the huge choice of veggie curries again the waiters were friendly and could not do enough for us and any request is immediately taken care of.
If you want to venture out then the concierge can advise and help with tours and transport there is also a mall across from the hotel with a food court inside.
Overall a fantastic place to stay to relax or for business.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaSharma, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi for your stay and for your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to share with us such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. It is our endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort and quality service to ensure a memorable experience. We value your patronage and look forward your continued visits.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guwahati, Assam
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Good place, nice and comfortable executive club rooms. Excellent Buffet Breakfast, with very intelligent sitting arrangement. Outstanding and prompt In-room dining & service. Very near to the Select City Mall, and very helpful and well informed Concierge department. They have paid wifi, which they should make it complimentary.

Room Tip: executive club rooms with the pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vishweshsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaSharma, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a great experience at the hotel. We hope that WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi remains your preferred hotel.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

“Wonderful customer service”, Stayed at the Sheraton, New Delhi, Saket.

The check-in was swift, the rooms are nice and comfortable with all amenities, the breakfast was really really amazing with a decent spread. The staff is courteous and well trained and the Staff goes out of the way to be helpful. Free wi-fi.
Overall an excellent experience and would recommend all for a comfortable family stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Divya2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaSharma, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Thank you very much for your encouraging comments on the services provided by our associates. It is encouragement like this that helps us to strive for greater heights. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I have been staying at the Sheraton Saket for the last 12 years , would have stayed here at least 100 Nights +. Its a lovely homely place - a home away from home.

Most city hotels are cold and efficient, glass, steel , curt service , limited customisation. The Sheraton at Saket is different. the staff knows you by name , when you land for breakfast your favourite items land up (I always get my Coconut water). The in room service is good - and they make the best Aglio Olio Pasta and Curd Rice.

The rooms are very comfortable and the gym is small but functional with all that you need.

The biggest advantage is the Saket Mall next door - so if you are staying long and are bored its easy to catch a night show and walk back. Its right next door - a 2 min walk.

Overall I would say this is the best place to stay for frequent travellers to New Delhi.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vak1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaSharma, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi for your stay and for your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to share with us such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. It is our endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort and quality service to ensure a memorable experience. We value your patronage and look forward your continued visits.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Good welcome and service. The people on the front desk were very helpful. Had a very nice experience at Bay Watch (Breakfast) and Dakshin (South Indian food). Would like to provide a positive feedback about the following people Ms. Shalini, Ms. Sudarshana and Mr. Abhijit. Very warm and excellent customer service. Look forward to stay here again.

Room Tip: Executive floors were good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramasankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaSharma, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback on the services provided by Shalini, Sudarshana and Abhijit. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

As a North American female traveling for the first time for business to New Delhi, one could imagine my hesitations.

From the minute I walked in the door, until the minute that I left, I have nothing but fabulous things to say about this hotel!

The breakfast was phenomenal - the staff were amazing! Every morning I was greeted by name and from day 2 onwards, they knew that I wanted black coffee and freshly cut mango. There is a great mix of both Indian and Western options at the breakfast buffet. I can't put into words how impressed I was with everyone! Fabulous staff!

The check-in staff were all very helpful! I got checked into my room quickly and they were also helpful in exchanging my local currency to Indian rupees.

The concierge was amazing! She helped me coordinate a great tour into Delhi which included both the guide and the tour. Both were fantastic!

The room was great! Very comfortable with everything that you could possibly require - all the way to bath robe and slippers. There was always ample supply of complimentary bottled water in the room - both in the counter, but also in the mini bar. This is of course very important when traveling to India.

There are some great restaurants on the property, although I will say that they are quite expensive in comparison to other places - and even in comparison to the room rate. But nonetheless, the food was great!!

I can't wait for my next trip to New Delhi and will be sure to stay at the Sheraton!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StaceyN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaSharma, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi for your stay and for your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to share with us such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. It is our endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort and quality service to ensure a memorable experience. We value your patronage and look forward your continued visits.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
6.4 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#15 of 716 in New Delhi
2,723 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#39 of 716 in New Delhi
2,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#30 of 716 in New Delhi
2,695 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 716 in New Delhi
2,798 reviews
6.0 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton New Delhi

Property: Sheraton New Delhi
Address: District Centre | Saket, New Delhi 110017, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#18 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#22 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#30 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Starwood APAC, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Maurya Sheraton Delhi
Hotel Sheraton Delhi
Maurya Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton Maurya New Delhi
Sheraton Delhi
Sheraton Maurya Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing