We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FANTASTIC HOTEL”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sheraton New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton New Delhi
Ranked #16 of 707 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC HOTEL”
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel and must advise Manoj Kumar who is the Airport Exec provided superb service.
It seems like a business hotel but anyone on a holiday can stay here too.
Worth every cent spent.
Food and service impeccable.
The D'Silvas

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Smiley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaSharma, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Thank you very much for your encouraging comments on the services provided by Manoj. It is encouragement like this that helps us to strive for greater heights. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    801
    412
    131
    39
    23
See reviews for
214
184
98
737
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jalandhar, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

had a stay in this hotel on 27th of August. not impressed by breakfast. Needs improvement. Room is good but supplies are not proper. rooms are good in size and well located. locartion of hotel is good.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nirmalmahajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaSharma, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. May we request you to please share with us further details and anyh specific requirements that you may have for us to make your stay comfortable. We value your support and look forward to you giving us the opportunity to serve you.
Looking forward to meeting you during your next visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2014

I last stayed at the hotel about seven months ago. At that time I had a problem I needed help with resolving. in August this year I had another issue. on both occasions the concierge - who remembered me and the matter from last time - demonstrated outstanding customer service skills, ensuring that I was fully aware of all the options available, and then making sure what I wanted to happen did actually happen. Full of energy, polite, friendly, helpful and keen to assist customers, I take this opportunity to thank Virendra (Concierge) specifically and the hotel generally. Great job! See you next year.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaSharma, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Thank you very much for your encouraging comments on the services provided by Virendra. It is encouragement like this that helps us to strive for greater heights. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Hi I am Mahesh Bansal , Though I am a Globe trotter and a widely and frequently traveling person but the experience in Sheraton Saket was extremely warm, pleasing and memorable. The front desk staff was taking care of the entire stay and one I would like to especially mention Sneha , A very energetic, dynamic , charming, soft and sweet spoken intelligent Customer Relation Executive who made to feel that you are so special that you are in a seven star deluxe property and not in some five star. May God bless her and the Hotel and I would like to visit again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maheshbansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaSharma, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Thank you very much for your encouraging comments on the services provided by Sneha. It is encouragement like this that helps us to strive for greater heights. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

An amazing place to visit and have a quiet cup of coffee in a lively and a livid place. The staff service is excellent and to the standards probably set by the best hotels in the industry. @ Wong @ Verma & @Farhana thank you for the memorable time and service.

Well I recommend that if you need a place to rejuvenate visit Sheraton (it is worth it). See you guys soon. :)

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Abhishek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaSharma, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi for an evening with friends and for your feedback. It is encouragement like this that helps us to strive for greater heights. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2014

This has been my second visit to the Sheraton in Saket, Delhi. As a business man that is always on the go, it is nice to visit a hotel for the second time and be treated as if it is your 10th visit. But I must point out that it is all thanks to one person! Her name is Farhana Hayat and she is a real asset to this Hotel. From my first time visiting Saket, she has gone out of her way to make my stay as smooth as possible. The Sheraton have a Gem!

Room Tip: Ask for Farhana Hayat
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaSharma, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a great experience at the hotel. We hope that WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi remains your preferred hotel.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington Crossing, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
249 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Very nice hotel.Everyone was very professional and helpful.I was upgraded as a Gold Member.Only issue was that i was given smoking room and it was very late in night .Good breakfast.Hotel is right next to Select city mall so there is convenience of Shopping and some nice restaurants in the mall.Rooms were well appointed and clean.

Room Tip: Good to have rooms on higher floor and better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ajay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaSharma, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi. We regret your experience with allocation of a smoking room. We sincerely regret your experience and request you to kindly give us an opportunity to "make amends" and re-establish credibility with you.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
4.0 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 707 in New Delhi
2,674 reviews
6.5 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#17 of 707 in New Delhi
2,598 reviews
6.4 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#19 of 707 in New Delhi
2,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#6 of 707 in New Delhi
2,597 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#47 of 707 in New Delhi
3,435 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#37 of 707 in New Delhi
2,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton New Delhi

Property: Sheraton New Delhi
Address: District Centre | Saket, New Delhi 110017, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#13 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#18 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#30 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Maurya Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton Maurya Delhi
Maurya Sheraton Delhi
Sheraton Delhi
Sheraton Maurya New Delhi
Hotel Sheraton Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing