We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$187
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Leela Palace New Delhi(New Delhi)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Lalit New Delhi(New Delhi)
US$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,275)
Filter reviews
3,275 results
Traveller rating
2,310
616
207
92
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,310
616
207
92
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspice routeheritage roomdaniell's tavernwelcome homebeautiful hotelcolonial stylean oasismarble floorsconnaught placeluxury hotelbreakfast buffetbusiness centerindian restaurantspadelhirajatrium
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 3,275 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

One of the most beautiful hotel I’ve ever been and very friendly, positive and helpful staff. Hotel is conveniently located near shopping area and also subway. Tourist shops located just outside hotel area. Definitely will go here again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Khairul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VijayWanchoo, General Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for kind feedback. I am delighted to note that you found The Imperial One of the most beautiful, and its staff friendly & helpful.

We value your patronage & look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Vijay Wanchoo
Sr. Exec. VP & GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed st the Imperial Hotel for 3 days in New Delhi, and had an amazing stay. The hotel features impeccable service, from check-in to concierge assistance to food service. The restaurants and bars served delicious food and cocktails and the Indian breakfast was delicious. The rooms were enormous and tastefully decorated with historical lithographs. I was upgraded to a massive suite on my second night at the hotel, and it was immense and elegant. I’m looking forward to returning to this hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VijayWanchoo, General Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments with us. We are glad to note that The Imperial is your preferred choice in New Delhi. I am grateful for the appreciation and have noted the additional feedback for correction.

We value your patronage & look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Vijay Wanchoo
Sr. Exec. VP & GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Imperial is the top address in Delhi and thatceith an array of good hotels to choose from

The rooms are good and the service levels are superb although far sefvice can be a bit hit and miss will be back in September again

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank T8875VUmarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VijayWanchoo, General Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments with us. We are glad to note that The Imperial is your preferred choice in New Delhi. I am grateful for the appreciation and have noted the additional feedback for correction.

We value your patronage & look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Vijay Wanchoo
Sr. Exec. VP & GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have recently stayed at the Imperial Hotel in New Delhi. From its magnificent colonial architecture to its wide range of restaurants, I would highly recommend the Imperial.

Only a step away from Connaught Place, it is a little oasis in the middle of Delhi. It has substantial historical significance, and is an excellent place to stay. While there are other 5 star hotels in New Delhi, there is a reason that this hotel is a little different from the rest. If you like standard experiences of the big chains then you certainly won't do wrong there; however, if you want something different and unique, then the Imperial is for you.

By the way, if you love food, you should eat at the hotel's restaurants. The quality is superb, and while a little pricey, it is basically on parity (actually much less) than you would pay in any major Western city. Really fantastic staff and management.

Thank-you all - had a very lovely experience and sure to be back.

Room Tip: Great location. All rooms are good.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brendan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed with my adult daughter for three fun days in Delhi. This hotel was regal in a very British way, with decor that harked back to the days of Queen Victoria. It is a luxurious facility in a very different way from the glitzy hotels of the 21st century. Superb service, great breakfast, impecable rooms! Worthy of this world capital city, I enjoyed for pleasure but surely it will be wonderful for business as well.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank hugodoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VijayWanchoo, General Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am glad that you had a great stay at The Imperial, New Delhi. Your kind comments are a huge source of motivation for the team.

We value your patronage & look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Vijay Wanchoo
Sr. Exec. VP & GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews