We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
ITC Maurya, New Delhi
Ranked #14 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
New Delhi, India
1 review
“best hotel”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The property is incredibly well done. The staff are second to none and seem to recognise me, remember me and provide great service each time I stay. The lounges are very comfortable and staff very accommodating. Restaurants provide more than one could ask. Business centre staff super helpful. Doormen are extra special as they are always in a good mood and ready to offer any assistance needed.All of the staff was welcoming and made me feel very much at home, the restaurants are the best in India, the Spa staff is very skilled, the club lounge was great, the lobby ceiling is an art piece that is not to be missed, and the housekeeping staff did their best on a day-to-day basis to get to know me on a first name basis. Especially Sentina was very helpful and efficient in her job, she really helped me a lot whenever i'm here.As I said, really no other choice in Delhi. hope to be back soon. :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Resen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for appreciating ITC Maurya as the best hotel in New Delhi. We are delighted to read your wonderful feedback for our hotel, restaurants and services.

At our hotel, we constantly work towards providing a memorable stay experience to all our guests and your appreciative comments are the greatest encouragement for us.

We thank you once again and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,719
    548
    166
    55
    55
See reviews for
382
387
193
1,294
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (543)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
CH
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stayed here in August 2013 on our way back to Europe from Ladakh.

Very nice hotel, effortless service, neatly maintained, spacious and clean rooms.

Breakfast spread is very nice and open long (we arrived by 11:00 am and were still able to enjoy a hearty breakfast). Indian breakfast "classics" such as Dhosa, Idli and Vadha are very nice, especially the Masala Dhosa.

One minor hiccup: On the Sheraton homepage I booked a special offer that mentioned 20% discount on F&B, Spa and laundry. That led to a discussion while settling the bill as the person at reception insisted (and confirmed with his manager) that no such offer existed. After checking the internet booking platform I could show the and we got the discount without further discussion.

Note: Double check if special discounts are noted on your (printed) reservation, otherwise they might not give discounts mentioned online.

Restaurant Bukkhara is an absolute must, the glass kitchen lets you see the Tandoori chefs in action, the portions are huge, the meat is grilled to perfection. The menu is delightfully small, (and not really suitable for vegetarians, imho). Try the lamb skewer (goat meat), it falls right off the bone and melts in your mouth.

Place gets crowded and is frequnetly booked but as a guest you might have a chance to get a seat if you book ahead well in advance.

Dinner in the second restaurant is a "classic" buffet with good quality food.

The Spa is fantastic, we took a 90-min deep tissue massage, after which you are so relaxed you feel like jelly. Highly recommended.

Hotel is located in the diplomatic enclave, so yes, transport can be an issue, but the hotel can organize drops (without the driver waiting) and pick you up at a designated time and place or after you call them.

All in all a great place to stay in Delhi, would definitely come again

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Auro A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking out time to write a wonderful, detailed review for ITC Maurya.

At our hotel, we strive to provide a memorable and indigenous stay to all our guests, and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed this experience and also our restaurants and spa services.

We have also noted your feedback regarding the reported issue during your checkout and apologise for any inconvenience caused.

We are pleased that you would like to stay with us during your next visit to New Delhi and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalyan, Maharashtra, India
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

excellent is the only word i can use for this hotel!!!!!!!!!this is wonderful property with well mannered staff offering great service to guests. the lounges are great and loved the ambiance!!!!!!!!!i will never consider other hotel in delhi

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mpundalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for so much for your wonderful review for ITC Maurya.

At our hotel, we constantly work towards providing a warm, memorable experience to our guests, and we are delighted to know you enjoyed this experience.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

ok ok 5 star VERY EXPENSIVE - nothing much else - south delhi - miless away from shopping malls and historic places - more for business travellers like airlines staff on expense accounts - still POOR SERVICE -NEW DELHI has wonderful hotels like TAJ PALACE LE MERIDEN (THE BEST ON ALL COUNTS)

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HUMBLEBRIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your valuable review for ITC Maurya. We are concerned to hear that your stay experience with us was not upto your expectations.

While we apologise for any inconvenience caused, we request you to kindly share your contact details so we may get in touch with you and understand your concerns regarding our service in detail.

We do hope you choose to stay with us again and sincerely look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxshott, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I'm a repeat customer and would never consider another hotel in Delhi. The property is incredibly well done. The staff are second to none and seem to recognise me, remember me and provide great service each time I stay. The lounges are very comfortable and staff very accommodating. Restaurants provide more than one could ask. Business centre staff super helpful. Doormen are extra special as they are always in a good mood and ready to offer any assistance needed. As I said, really no other choice in Delhi. hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ttohsxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for so much for your truly wonderful review for ITC Maurya and for appreciating us as the best in New Delhi.

Your compliments have been shared with our team and we are all delighted to hear that you enjoy the warm, memorable experience we strive to offer.

We are pleased to have loyal guests such as yourself and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I just finished a four night stay at the Maurya which I chose because I knew it would take good care of me as I recovered from my jet lag after arriving from the States. I have an intensive 2 week business trip coming up that is moving all around India and needed to be well rested. As a frequent guest with Gold SPG status, the sales staff graciously upgraded me to an ITC One room which was huge and very well appointed with all of the HVAC and entertainment features being run now by an iPad that sits beside the bed. All of the staff was welcoming and made me feel very much at home, the restaurants are the best in India, the Spa staff is very skilled, the club lounge was great, the lobby ceiling is an art piece that is not to be missed, and the housekeeping staff did their best on a day-to-day basis to get to know me on a first name basis. A particular call out to Mrtunjay who cared for my room and made me feel very welcome. It's well worth the trip around the world to have the Maurya experience!

Room Tip: I'd highly recommend the ITC One rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review for ITC Maurya. We are truly delighted to hear your that you had the best stay in India with us.

At our hotel, we value our guests and constantly work towards offering them a warm, comfortable and memorable stay. Your compliments have been shared with our team and they are pleased and gratful to hear the same.

We thank you once again and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next visit to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

location is excellent food is superb and service is good their biriyani is great .pool and spa are very nice rooms are well located .hotel is nice locality next to taj hotel in diplomatic area their banquet hall is great

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suparna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.5 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 716 in New Delhi
2,801 reviews
0.2 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#5 of 716 in New Delhi
2,750 reviews
3.1 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#16 of 716 in New Delhi
2,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#11 of 716 in New Delhi
2,912 reviews
3.2 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#30 of 716 in New Delhi
2,700 reviews
3.1 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#9 of 716 in New Delhi
2,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Maurya, New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Maurya, New Delhi

Property: ITC Maurya, New Delhi
Address: Sardar Patel Marg, New Delhi 110021, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#12 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Maurya, New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in greenery in the heart of Delhi, ITC Maurya - a premier luxury hotel, is acknowledged as the preferred 'Residence for World Leaders and Global Icons' for over 30 years. The 438 room property epitomizes the luxury hotel experience with exemplary service and warm hospitality soaked in Indian traditions. The hotel has established industry benchmarks in safety and security, wide choice of premium rooms and suites, world renowned restaurants, banqueting facilities, spa, wellness and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood APAC, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your ITC Maurya, New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Maurya New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Itc Maurya Hotel New Delhi
New Delhi Itc Maurya
Itc Maurya Delhi
Itc Mourya Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing