We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing hotel in Delhi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ITC Maurya, New Delhi
Ranked #11 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel in Delhi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

We stayed in this hotel in November on a extensive trip of India.
This hotel was the first hotel we stayed in while in India and it was nothing short of terrific.
Being in the Diplomatic Area made the security high, but this is the same all over India.
The check in and out process was fast.
The staff were polite and friendly and eager to help.
The breakfast buffet was the best I had while in India.
The gym facilities were clean and had all the equipment needed for a good workout.
We ate in two of the fabulous restaurants and I will review them separately as thirst were both a great experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddh04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments for the services and restaurants at ITC Maurya.

We are most pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be terrific and your breakfast experience in particular, was the best you had in India.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next visit to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,627
    532
    161
    54
    53
See reviews for
364
377
183
1,236
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (518)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

This hotel by far was the best experience in my travel life. ITC has a concept called the 'Eva' rooms for women where you every small aspect is taken into consideration for a women like privacy, toiletries, room placement, lady staff, non-smoking zones and the list will go on and on...

The carefree feeling that one desires as a business traveler is fulfilled by ITC. The room service is excellent. Everything is clean to the minutest detail. The decor is soothing and done with really good taste.

The food service and quality is excellent. The staff is extremely courteous. Extremely fair in their pricing. In a nutshell good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naina_0325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback for ITC Maurya. We are most pleased that we could make your stay with us the best experience of your travel life.

At our hotel, it is our endeavour here to offer a warm, comfortable and memorable experience to our guests, and your appreciative comments are the greatest encouragement for us.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Be very careful when you book this hotel. It is important to note that the room rate does not include taxes. There are 3 taxes on your room, a luxury tax, service tax, and a BF vat.

You should know in advance that the luxury tax is 12.5%, but that rate it not based on the rate you booked, but rather it is based on the rack rate for the hotel. I was told the rack rate changes on a daily basis, so its impossible to understand in advance. My 9000 rupee room per night was charged 2300 rupees for the luxury tax, a service tax of 667 rupees and a BF VAT at 112 for a grand total of 3079 rupees. Taxes added an additional 33.33%.

If you use the spa, they have a service tax and a luxury tax added to the service. The restaurants have a 12.5% VAT, plus an additional VAT and service tax. My dinner cost 2600 rupees; however, taxes were added at 395 for VAT plus 79 for another VAT and 148 service tax. I paid an additional 600 rupees in tax or an additional 23% is taxes.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DCGuy2777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback for ITC Maurya. At our hotel, it is endeavour to provide a warm and comfortable experience to all our guests through great service.

We would like to assure you that the taxes levied at our hotel are in accordance with standard government regulations.

We do hope you enjoyed your overall stay with us and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

We were pick up from Airport and we just stay for the night as we had to catch early morning flight. It is beautiful place to stay or dine. Only reason we stayed here was to visit one of their restaurant, Dum Phuket. We were not disappointed. Wish we had stayed there longer to enjoy few other amenities. They have some upscale shops inside the hotel. Did not see anything outside to know what is to see around.

Room Tip: Stay in Tower section
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KA1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your delightful feedback on your experience at ITC Maurya. We are pleased to hear your appreciation for our hotel ambiance and restaurants, particularly Dum Pukht.

It is our endeavour here, to provide a warm, comfortable and memorable experience to our guests at all times.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at this fine property two nights on business in November 2013.

One is greeted at the hotel in traditional Indian cultural style. Persons and any packages or luggage is quickly security screened in a seemless process. Hotel lobby and facilites are well maintained. Staff is professionally attired with ladies in traditional Indian dresses. I was introduced to the property by Bravna who explained all one needed to know about the Maurya and answered all my questions including an invitation to the General Manager's reception. Mr. Chadha, GM visited with all those in attendance offering a personal welcome and offer of assistance for anything that might be required during the stay.

My room was comfortable quiet with excellent internet connectivity.
I used the fitness center which was a bit small and crowded for the size of the hotel but fully functional. Gym lighting could have been brighter.

Highly recommeded to others for future travel to the area.

Regards. Asia Traveler 008

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AsiaTraveler008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your delightful review for ITC Maurya and are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

At our hotel, we strive to offer warm, comofrtable and memorable experience to our guests and your appreciative comments are the greatest encouragement for us.

We thank you for recommending our hotel to others and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dehradun, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

I have stayed at the ITC Maurya on every one of my visits to Delhi (9 times this year) and I have never been disappointed.The staff are always willing to provide assistance. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting Delhi for business or pleasure.JUST GO FOR IT

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SahilVirmani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

I have stayed at this property on four separate occasions now - and keep coming back.
It is a lovely hotel - not necessarily the most luxurious or opulent - but it is other factors which make it special.
First of all, service is sublime. After the first day, the staff remember your name - and ask after you. There is an attitude of friendliness which becomes infectious.
Secondly, nothing is a problem. We wanted to arrange a trip to Agra - and the hotel organised everything for us (including a guide at the Taj Mahal) at the time of booking.
And - most importantly - if you stay here and do not visit Bukhara, you have missed out. It is reputedly the best Indian restaurant in India (or at least in the top few), and must be experienced. Important tip: make a booking at Bukhara when you reserve your room. It gets full every night (...though if you can be patient and wait in the restaurant bar you can get lucky with a cancellation...).

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashtalks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful comments for ITC Maurya. We are truly pleased to hear your appreciation for our service and for recommeding Bukhara to others.

At our hotel, we work towards provding the best of our services at all times to ensure that our guests have a memorable stay, and your appreciation is the greatest encouragement for us.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.5 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 708 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,689 reviews
0.2 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#6 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,611 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#9 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#20 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,607 reviews
3.1 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#18 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,552 reviews
3.1 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#8 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Maurya, New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Maurya, New Delhi

Property: ITC Maurya, New Delhi
Address: Diplomatic Enclave, Sardar Patel Marg, New Delhi 110 021, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#8 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#9 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Maurya, New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in greenery in the heart of Delhi, ITC Maurya - a premier luxury hotel, is acknowledged as the preferred 'Residence for World Leaders and Global Icons' for over 30 years. The 438 room property epitomizes the luxury hotel experience with exemplary service and warm hospitality soaked in Indian traditions. The hotel has established industry benchmarks in safety and security, wide choice of premium rooms and suites, world renowned restaurants, banqueting facilities, spa, wellness and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your ITC Maurya, New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Maurya New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Itc Maurya Hotel New Delhi
New Delhi Itc Maurya
Itc Mourya Delhi
Itc Maurya Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing