We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Difficult to see how you could do better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ITC Maurya, New Delhi
Ranked #16 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Difficult to see how you could do better”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel either side of a trip to Agra . The welcome and overall service was excellent, the room also of the highest caliber. We ate in Bhukar restaurant twice the food was very good and the service excellent. The painting in the lobby should not be missed and you need to find the patisserie shop where the cakes are excellent. Breakfast at the rooftop restaurant is quiter and as good as on the ground floor

Room Tip: We stayed in the tower which was very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeremy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Guest

We thank you for your wonderful review and are delighted to hear your appreciation for our hotel's ambiance, restaurants and service.

At ITC Maurya, we constantly work towards providing a warm, comfortable and memorable experience to all our guests and your compliments are the greatest encouragement for us.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,741
    550
    168
    57
    56
See reviews for
391
390
194
1,309
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (551)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Treated like royalty! The food was unbelievable, so delicious and the service exceeded expectations always! The pool area was spotless and you could not want for anything, everyone was so courteous and made you feel you were the most important person there.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NMB21570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review for ITC Maurya.

It is our endeavour here, to provide a warm, comfortable and memorable experience to all our guests, and we your appreciative comments for our service are the greatest encouragement for us.

We thank you once again and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

It certainly does help the case, that i had lodged into the ITC just after my wedding, so the spirits were certainly high. ITC on their part did a thorough job in ensuring we had quite a royal time while we were there. Due credit also goes to my brother and family for reserving the ITC one category and also being continuously on the check with ITC staff for our comfort and pleasure.

The room was extremely spacious and was studded with by far the most modern amenities I have seen in an Indian property and top notch amongst the many abroad as well. Everything is controlled via the ipad on your side table. The breakfast spread wasnt so great but it was served on the top floor with full view of the ridge on all sides.

The staff was extremely polite and helpful, the spa facilities are quite wonderful. Overall quite a memorable stay and worth the extra penny that they charge.

Room Tip: For just the extra buck, the ITC one category rooms are absolutely worth it if you are planning to c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anishkila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your delightful review for the accomodation and services for ITC Maurya.

It is our endeavour to provide a warm, comfortable and memorable experience to all our guests, and we are pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodhpur
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I was there just for 1 day, and it was a personal visit with my family.
The entire experience was just WOW. The decor of the hotel is really really nice. As soon as you enter the hotel you most definitely enter the world of luxury. Whenever I plan my next visit to delhi I will only stay at Maurya.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank synchem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your delightful review for ITC Maurya.

At our hotel, we strive to offer a warm, comfortable and memorable experience to our guests, and we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are pleased that you look forward to staying with us again and also look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2013

ITC Maurya really Defines the Maurya (traditional Indian) culture. My client stayed in the grand presidential suite and it was huge with a king size bed and a wardrobe. I stayed in the sharing room but even on the small beg, the sleep I got was unmatched to any other hotel in India. The food was so good and the breakfast buffet was exotic. the honey poured in from a small piece of honey comb confined within a glass.

The concierge and house keeping was very neat and clean.

Overall I had the best staying experience at the Maurya

the restaurant is also great. I mostly ate at the Pavillion as im fond of continental food but there is huge variety of cuisines available to cater to different taste buds.

Room Tip: experience it. Any room is good. But if you have the money stay the Gran Presidential Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TalentManager5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Have been to ITC Maurya thrice since Sept 2013, the breakfast is awesome, needless to mention the excellent housekeeping, concierge cleanliness and other 7 star qualities Nice restaurants and bars. Good level of service

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anandtodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Stayed in the towers double room. Check in was through a separate desk, staff were quick, and assisted with all of my questions. The room was very large, clean, had one of the best beds I've slept on. Room and Bathroom was well appointed, tv, fridge, proper reading and writing desk. The hotel breakfast is like most 5 star hotels in India, plenty of local and international options. I left a bag lock in the room and received an email from the hotel stating that I had left this. This is the first i have come across such service. Well done Maurya.
My room had a view of the pools area, looked like a great place to unwind.
The only downside about the hotel is paid Wi-Fi, in this day and age for the steep room price charged, i'd expect the wifi to be complimentary.

Room Tip: Always ask for rooms that have been renovated recently. Pool view rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.5 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 715 in New Delhi
2,836 reviews
0.2 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#7 of 715 in New Delhi
2,797 reviews
3.1 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 715 in New Delhi
2,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#12 of 715 in New Delhi
2,938 reviews
3.1 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#10 of 715 in New Delhi
2,061 reviews
3.2 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#25 of 715 in New Delhi
2,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Maurya, New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Maurya, New Delhi

Property: ITC Maurya, New Delhi
Address: Sardar Patel Marg, New Delhi 110021, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#13 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Maurya, New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in greenery in the heart of Delhi, ITC Maurya - a premier luxury hotel, is acknowledged as the preferred 'Residence for World Leaders and Global Icons' for over 30 years. The 438 room property epitomizes the luxury hotel experience with exemplary service and warm hospitality soaked in Indian traditions. The hotel has established industry benchmarks in safety and security, wide choice of premium rooms and suites, world renowned restaurants, banqueting facilities, spa, wellness and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your ITC Maurya, New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Maurya New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Itc Maurya Hotel New Delhi
New Delhi Itc Maurya
Itc Maurya Delhi
Itc Mourya Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing