We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently Superlative quality of Service, Choice of gourmet cuisine and ambience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of ITC Maurya, New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
ITC Maurya, New Delhi
Ranked #11 of 705 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Consistently Superlative quality of Service, Choice of gourmet cuisine and ambience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

I have been staying at the ITC Maurya new Delhi since my visits to New Delhi since 1989 through todate. That is 26 years !. They have maintained the high standard levels over the years and consistent enough not to expect surprises. The staff have changed over the years however the quality of service, cuisine, security and ambience remain of the highest standard.

Room Tip: Sometimes renovation takes place and the staff need to be told at check-in that you do not wish to h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunder V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review for ITC Maurya. We are most pleased to have loyal guests such as yourself, and are grateful to read your appreciation for our service, cuisine and ambience.

We have shared your feedback with our team and they are also delighted to hear the same. Your compliments are the greatest encouragement for us, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,592
    523
    157
    53
    51
See reviews for
351
372
177
1,212
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (516)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
130 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

ITC Maurya is no doubt my favourite place in Delhi and would easily rank as one of the top hotels in the world. The rooms are exceptionally well furnished and the amenties are world class... great choice of restuarants.... the only area I would like Maurya to improve is to develop a memory of their guest...I stayed more than 3 times and each time I go through the full routine of check in details!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cic92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wondeful feedback for ITC Maurya. We are delighted to know that we are your favorite hotel in New Delhi and you enjoy our accommodation and restaurants.

We have also noted your important insights and assure you that we are looking into the same so we can improve your experience with us.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon .

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

A wonderful stay at this hotel! I highly recommend. It is in the quiet Diplomatic Enclave area. Staff are pleasant, courteous, knowledgeable and kind. Breakfast is excellent and varied. I will look forward to staying there again!.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FootlooseLibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your delightful feedback for the service at ITC Maurya.

At our hotel, we endeavour to provide a warm, comfortable and memorable experience to all our guests, and we are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us.

We are also grateful and happy that you would like to recommend us to others and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
147 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

The hotel is in a good location but my trip coincided with a number of events at the hotel and as a result it was very busy which caused long waits at check-in and check-out. The elevators were out of order on the day I arrived and the rooms, while nice, were small and felt crowded. The bed was great and the quality of food and service quite good. Transport provided by the hotel for airport service was excellent.

Room Tip: I had a room overlooking the entrance way and as a result kept the curtains closed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seanmage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your pleasant review for ITC Maurya. We are happy to read your appreciation for our food and service.

We have also noted your important feedback regarding the long wait & also the elevators, and apologise for any inconvenience caused.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at our hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel I meant to be one of the finest 5 star hotels in New Delhi. The staff are real friendly and we enjoyed the hotel very much. The rooms are really comfortable and includes all the facilities which satisfies you very much.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Washeem R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your delightful comments for ITC Maurya.
At our hotel, we strive to ensure that our guests have a warm, comfortable stay & also take back great memories, and are happy to know you enjoyed your experience with us.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quito
Level Contributor
86 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

ITC Mauyra is considered one of the top hotels in Delhi, yet it feels like it has seen better days. The rooms feel dated and slightly neglected, yet they are spacious, comfortable and nicely decorated. All of the staff are exceptional (there were moments in the restaurant when there was no one to serve coffee at breakfast when it was really busy). The desk said I had free high speed internet but when I logged on, my code had not been activated, requiring a call to the desk. Then the screen gave several options with a cost for each one. This required another call because I was told it was free. I had one massage at the spa which was very nice but the music was elevator musak when I was hoping for some Indian meditative music. There was also noise, like doors closing and water running. Still, it's a lovely hotel and I was pleased that they took my feedback seriously.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaAnn61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your valuable review on your experience at ITC Maurya.

At our hotel, we strive to offer a warm and memorable experience to our guests and their insights are important to us. While we apologise for any inconvenience caused, we would like to assure you that we have noted your feedback and will try to address the same as best as possible.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

I wasn't sure what all the hype was about, but I'm a convert now after staying at the ITC Maurya earlier in December. The hotel room I stayed in was modern, well-maintained, clean and nicely decorated. But what sets the ITC apart is the level of service and care given to the clients. The hotel was very busy when I arrived but the staff seemed to handle everything with aplomb. I was celebrating a special event and two young women in guest services Aparajita and Bhavne went out of their way to make sure that it was a memorable event. Their thoughtful attention helped to elevate my stay into the WOW category. A last note, eat at Bakhara, it really is as good as the reviews claim.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RKoak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your wonderful review for ITC Maurya and are truly pleased to hear that we could make your experience a memorable one.

At our hotel,we constantly endeavour to offer a warm and comfotable stay to all our guests, and your delightful appreciation is the greatest encouragement for us.

We look forward to the pleaasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.2 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#5 of 705 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,539 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 705 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,619 reviews
3.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#16 of 705 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#7 of 705 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,891 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#8 of 705 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,785 reviews
3.1 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#20 of 705 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Maurya, New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Maurya, New Delhi

Property: ITC Maurya, New Delhi
Address: Diplomatic Enclave, Sardar Patel Marg, New Delhi 110 021, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#8 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#9 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Maurya, New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in greenery in the heart of Delhi, ITC Maurya - a premier luxury hotel, is acknowledged as the preferred 'Residence for World Leaders and Global Icons' for over 30 years. The 438 room property epitomizes the luxury hotel experience with exemplary service and warm hospitality soaked in Indian traditions. The hotel has established industry benchmarks in safety and security, wide choice of premium rooms and suites, world renowned restaurants, banqueting facilities, spa, wellness and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood APAC, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your ITC Maurya, New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Maurya New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Itc Maurya Hotel New Delhi
New Delhi Itc Maurya
Itc Mourya Delhi
Itc Maurya Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing