We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 Days at ITC Maurya”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ITC Maurya, New Delhi
Ranked #11 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“5 Days at ITC Maurya”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

A short vacation with wife to Delhi and Agra , we selected maurya , Check in was smooth, Room upgraded enjoyed a peacefull sleep , next day early wake up , quick breakfast was good, off to Agra one day trip , ordered food from Both the famous restaurants Dum Pukth and Bukhara food excellent, On day 2 late wake up and were at the restaurant door for breakfast waiting for 25 mins , at last we were let in and almost all the food like vadas and upamma all over , ordered for white eggs , was told will take 15 mins , that was a shock to me , waiting for table 25 mins / waiting for eggs 15 mins So 40 mins waiting , didnt expect such a start for the day , Except for the bad experience at the breakfast , rest every thing is perfect, I do recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanjay99297654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your valuable review on your experience at ITC Maurya. We are truly grateful and pleased to know that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and would like to recommend us to others.

We apologise for the inconveniece caused during your breakfast experience and request you to consider this as an aberration to our usual standards of service.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,624
    532
    161
    54
    52
See reviews for
362
376
183
1,235
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (518)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

We ate at all four restaurants and one better than the other, don't miss the executive lounge from 6-8pm

Rooms are iPad operated and butler service was very good

Must pay a visit to Bukhara if you are traveling to New Delhi

Humble house has private dining for large groups

Breakfast at west view was one of the best

Ala-Carte at Pavilion was similar to other ITC properties but the preparation had an North Indian twist

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank RishiDhuper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your delightful review for ITC Maurya, particularly our restuarants.

At our hotel, we strive to offer a memorable and comfortable experience to our guests, and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed the accommodation, sevice and variety of cuisines that we offer here.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

Stayed at this property at the start of our year end 2013 holidays for 2 nighta. A cosy hotel in the midst of New Delhi... Staff are excellent and made you feel welcome.

Great spread at breakfast in the coffee house with wonderful staff. Had our meals there too and though Briyani was not on their menu, they accommodated by preparing us lamb & chicken briyani which were excellent!!!

A MUST try is the Burkhara Restaurant, rated the best in India... a little pricey but worth the experience.

Rooms are small but cosy.

Would recommend this property and would go back again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FYR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your delightful review for ITC Maurya. We are pleased to hear your appreciation for our staff and restaurants.

At our hotel, we strive to offer a warm and memorable experience to all our guests and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us,

We are all grateful that you would like to recommend us to others, and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Note - we were upgraded to the Presidential Suite - due to my SPG status. My wife and I picked this hotel for our anniversary because we met in the lobby of the hotel 8 years ago!

BUT I want to highlight several aspects of this property:

1. Prior to check in - the GM promptly responded to my e-mail and said that they would try and make our anniversary a memorable one - they did that and much more.
2. Check in - was super fast and we were done in less than 2 minutes. Checking into other hotels in India can take a long time were they make multiple copies, more copies and then take DNA samples!
3. We were escorted to the room (rooms rather) and we made very comfortable. Massive 2 room suite with dining and 2 bathrooms. Spotlessly clean and beautiful - though a bit dated.
4. Room service was also super fast.
5. Highlight in the room was the massage chair - I would book the room next time just for the chair - like your personal masseuse.
6. Breakfast is at the West View is a small but tastefully done restaurant where we had breakfast. One of the biggest spreads at a 5 Star property. Several fresh juices and smoothies to choose from, cold cuts, Indian and Continental style....enough to keep you here for several hours.

All in all an amazing experience and I cannot thank the staff and management at the hotel for making our short stay a very memorable one - we will be back...Thanks

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kriscruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing ITC Maurya for this special occasion and for sharing your wonderful review for our hotel.

At our hotel, we endeavor to offer a comfortable and memorable stay to all our guests, and we are delighted to know that we could make your experience with us a truly memorable one. We have also shared your delightful compliments with our staff and they are pleased to hear the same.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

ITC Maurya is a Luxury hotel quite accessible from Airport. Very good service levels with hospitable staff, Grand lobby, lot of space to chat in case you are meeting a friend & don;t want to be in room, & enjoy the ambiance. Their club lounge- for selected members- is small, quiet & comfortable space to spend evening along with snacks & beverages. Breakfast & lunch spread like any ITC Luxury hotel is extravagant & delicious. Their restaurant Bukhara is anyways well known among foodies. Executive level Rooms are spacious & has a royal Indian feeling. Being ITC you can expect very Indian touch with heavy wooden furniture & Indian paintings. Best place to stay when in Delhi. A Royal Treat Indeed.

Room Tip: Make sure you remember the way to your room. Ask for poolside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meghaview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments for ITC Maurya We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the accommodation, ambiance and restaurants at our hotel.

It is our endeavour here, to provide a comfortable and memorable stay through warm service, and we are delighted to read your compliments for our staff.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

The ITC Maurya, New Delhi is well worth the price. A premiere 5 star hotel located in the heart of Delhi with all the amenities and amazing food. With several outstanding restaurants, you don't have to leave the hotel to get a true taste of Indian cuisine.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samkat711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your delightful review for the accommodation and restaurants at ITC Maurya.

At our hotel, we strive to provide a warm, comfortable and memorable experience to all our guests and we are happy to know that you enjoyed staying and dining with us.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

I have been staying at the ITC Maurya new Delhi since my visits to New Delhi since 1989 through todate. That is 26 years !. They have maintained the high standard levels over the years and consistent enough not to expect surprises. The staff have changed over the years however the quality of service, cuisine, security and ambience remain of the highest standard.

Room Tip: Sometimes renovation takes place and the staff need to be told at check-in that you do not wish to h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunder V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review for ITC Maurya. We are most pleased to have loyal guests such as yourself, and are grateful to read your appreciation for our service, cuisine and ambience.

We have shared your feedback with our team and they are also delighted to hear the same. Your compliments are the greatest encouragement for us, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.5 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 708 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,676 reviews
0.2 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#5 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,603 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#9 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#18 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,601 reviews
3.1 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#20 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,541 reviews
3.1 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#8 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Maurya, New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Maurya, New Delhi

Property: ITC Maurya, New Delhi
Address: Diplomatic Enclave, Sardar Patel Marg, New Delhi 110 021, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#8 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#9 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Maurya, New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in greenery in the heart of Delhi, ITC Maurya - a premier luxury hotel, is acknowledged as the preferred 'Residence for World Leaders and Global Icons' for over 30 years. The 438 room property epitomizes the luxury hotel experience with exemplary service and warm hospitality soaked in Indian traditions. The hotel has established industry benchmarks in safety and security, wide choice of premium rooms and suites, world renowned restaurants, banqueting facilities, spa, wellness and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your ITC Maurya, New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Maurya New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Itc Maurya Hotel New Delhi
New Delhi Itc Maurya
Itc Mourya Delhi
Itc Maurya Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing