We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, consistent hotel in New Delhi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ITC Maurya, New Delhi
Ranked #14 of 733 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

We always stay at this nice hotel in the Diplomatic Enclave of New Delhi. Bukhara, the restaurant, is excellent, slightly overpriced but always a consistently good experience. Breakfast buffet has a lot of variety for all tastes and service overall is excellent.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Pradeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your delightful feedback for ITC Maurya.

At our hotel, we endeavour to provide a warm, comfortable and memorable experience to all our guests, and we are pleased to hear that you enjoy staying & dining with us.

We are pleased to have loyal guests such as yourself and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,722)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,677 - 1,683 of 2,722 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2014

A short vacation with wife to Delhi and Agra , we selected maurya , Check in was smooth, Room upgraded enjoyed a peacefull sleep , next day early wake up , quick breakfast was good, off to Agra one day trip , ordered food from Both the famous restaurants Dum Pukth and Bukhara food excellent, On day 2 late wake up and were at the restaurant door for breakfast waiting for 25 mins , at last we were let in and almost all the food like vadas and upamma all over , ordered for white eggs , was told will take 15 mins , that was a shock to me , waiting for table 25 mins / waiting for eggs 15 mins So 40 mins waiting , didnt expect such a start for the day , Except for the bad experience at the breakfast , rest every thing is perfect, I do recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanjay99297654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your valuable review on your experience at ITC Maurya. We are truly grateful and pleased to know that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and would like to recommend us to others.

We apologise for the inconveniece caused during your breakfast experience and request you to consider this as an aberration to our usual standards of service.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We ate at all four restaurants and one better than the other, don't miss the executive lounge from 6-8pm

Rooms are iPad operated and butler service was very good

Must pay a visit to Bukhara if you are traveling to New Delhi

Humble house has private dining for large groups

Breakfast at west view was one of the best

Ala-Carte at Pavilion was similar to other ITC properties but the preparation had an North Indian twist

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank RishiDhuper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your delightful review for ITC Maurya, particularly our restuarants.

At our hotel, we strive to offer a memorable and comfortable experience to our guests, and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed the accommodation, sevice and variety of cuisines that we offer here.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Stayed at this property at the start of our year end 2013 holidays for 2 nighta. A cosy hotel in the midst of New Delhi... Staff are excellent and made you feel welcome.

Great spread at breakfast in the coffee house with wonderful staff. Had our meals there too and though Briyani was not on their menu, they accommodated by preparing us lamb & chicken briyani which were excellent!!!

A MUST try is the Burkhara Restaurant, rated the best in India... a little pricey but worth the experience.

Rooms are small but cosy.

Would recommend this property and would go back again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FYR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your delightful review for ITC Maurya. We are pleased to hear your appreciation for our staff and restaurants.

At our hotel, we strive to offer a warm and memorable experience to all our guests and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us,

We are all grateful that you would like to recommend us to others, and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Note - we were upgraded to the Presidential Suite - due to my SPG status. My wife and I picked this hotel for our anniversary because we met in the lobby of the hotel 8 years ago!

BUT I want to highlight several aspects of this property:

1. Prior to check in - the GM promptly responded to my e-mail and said that they would try and make our anniversary a memorable one - they did that and much more.
2. Check in - was super fast and we were done in less than 2 minutes. Checking into other hotels in India can take a long time were they make multiple copies, more copies and then take DNA samples!
3. We were escorted to the room (rooms rather) and we made very comfortable. Massive 2 room suite with dining and 2 bathrooms. Spotlessly clean and beautiful - though a bit dated.
4. Room service was also super fast.
5. Highlight in the room was the massage chair - I would book the room next time just for the chair - like your personal masseuse.
6. Breakfast is at the West View is a small but tastefully done restaurant where we had breakfast. One of the biggest spreads at a 5 Star property. Several fresh juices and smoothies to choose from, cold cuts, Indian and Continental style....enough to keep you here for several hours.

All in all an amazing experience and I cannot thank the staff and management at the hotel for making our short stay a very memorable one - we will be back...Thanks

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kriscruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing ITC Maurya for this special occasion and for sharing your wonderful review for our hotel.

At our hotel, we endeavor to offer a comfortable and memorable stay to all our guests, and we are delighted to know that we could make your experience with us a truly memorable one. We have also shared your delightful compliments with our staff and they are pleased to hear the same.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

ITC Maurya is a Luxury hotel quite accessible from Airport. Very good service levels with hospitable staff, Grand lobby, lot of space to chat in case you are meeting a friend & don;t want to be in room, & enjoy the ambiance. Their club lounge- for selected members- is small, quiet & comfortable space to spend evening along with snacks & beverages. Breakfast & lunch spread like any ITC Luxury hotel is extravagant & delicious. Their restaurant Bukhara is anyways well known among foodies. Executive level Rooms are spacious & has a royal Indian feeling. Being ITC you can expect very Indian touch with heavy wooden furniture & Indian paintings. Best place to stay when in Delhi. A Royal Treat Indeed.

Room Tip: Make sure you remember the way to your room. Ask for poolside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meghaview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments for ITC Maurya We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the accommodation, ambiance and restaurants at our hotel.

It is our endeavour here, to provide a comfortable and memorable stay through warm service, and we are delighted to read your compliments for our staff.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

The ITC Maurya, New Delhi is well worth the price. A premiere 5 star hotel located in the heart of Delhi with all the amenities and amazing food. With several outstanding restaurants, you don't have to leave the hotel to get a true taste of Indian cuisine.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samkat711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your delightful review for the accommodation and restaurants at ITC Maurya.

At our hotel, we strive to provide a warm, comfortable and memorable experience to all our guests and we are happy to know that you enjoyed staying and dining with us.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 733 in New Delhi
2,989 reviews
Chanakyapuri/Lutyens' Delhi
Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#16 of 733 in New Delhi
2,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Mahal Hotel
#10 of 733 in New Delhi
2,159 reviews
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#43 of 733 in New Delhi
2,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Maurya, New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Maurya, New Delhi

Address: Sardar Patel Marg, New Delhi 110021, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Chanakyapuri/Lutyens' Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#12 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £164 - £312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Maurya, New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in greenery in the heart of Delhi, ITC Maurya - a premier luxury hotel, is acknowledged as the preferred 'Residence for World Leaders and Global Icons' for over 30 years. The 438 room property epitomizes the luxury hotel experience with exemplary service and warm hospitality soaked in Indian traditions. The hotel has established industry benchmarks in safety and security, wide choice of premium rooms and suites, world renowned restaurants, banqueting facilities, spa, wellness and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your ITC Maurya, New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Maurya New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Itc Maurya Hotel New Delhi
New Delhi Itc Maurya
Itc Maurya Delhi
Itc Mourya Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing