We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ITC Maurya, New Delhi
Ranked #14 of 736 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I already stayed there and enjoyed it again; conveniently located 20 mn from the airport.maybe because I was SPG member I was put in the Towers at the EVA floor ( single women ) , but even last time , i was in a standard room but special women floor. Special checking in desk , gaurd at the floor, mini suite , all ameneties , fruit basket , i pad for the lightnig systme ( which become a bit messy at midnight as light came again ...but worker came within 5 mn ) I had twice room service , good efficient , on time. I was able ot use the private lounge for business meetings. Perfect service , one is on a higher level , overlooking the pool. pool looks nice but it was a bit foggy and cool on that day; Last time i had diner in both restaurnat , excellent ; we had lunch this time at the buffert , very good but service somewhat slow .So far I have enjoyed all ITC hotels I stayed in in India.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank balay29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your delightful feedback for ITC Maurya. We are most delighted to know that you enjoyed the warm and comfortable experience that we endeavor to offer at our hotel.

We have also noted your inisights regarding the breakfast service, and will look into the same.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,734)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,642 - 1,648 of 2,734 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2014

After relocating to delhi we were pretty tired with the shifting and decided to spend our weekend in ITC Maurya. I must say we really enjoyed our stay. The staff is very courteous and made every bit of our stay comfortable. Rooms are very nice done and has every amenity needed for comfort. When i asked them for a ladies kit, they sent me a tray of forest essentials face wash, nail remover, forest essentials talcum powder, lip balm, comb, nail filer and much more nicely presented in a silver tray and all this because they had ran out of body moisturizers. So they tried their best to compensate. I think that is a great way of connecting with your customers. Room service was very prompt. If you are staying with them or plan to dine with them then you must visit Bukhara i think they have the best food in town. All the dishes were amazing. I also liked the food at humble house and the ambiance is also very romantic. The breakfast spread is also quite good. The overall experience was very satisfying and this place is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sudeshna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review for ITC Maurya.
At our hotel, we work towards providing a warm and memorable stay to our guests, and we are pleased to know that you enjoyed this experience.

We are also delighted to hear your appreciation for our service and restaurants and thank you for recommending us to others.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

The ITC Maurya is a comfortable hotel in the heart of the diplomatic enclave. The staff were welcoming upon arrival. However, our rooms were not ready in the evening, despite checking-in in the morning and leaving for several hours of site-seeing. The rooms assigned to us were mediocre - it is showing its age and the washrooms could use a facelift. Also note that Wi-Fi is not free.

Food - The breakfast buffet is good - wide variety of food choices. Despite having dinner reservations at Bukhara (reservations made weeks in advance), the time was not honoured and we had to wait about an hour for a table. This was disappointing.

If you are interested in the spa services, I would recommend booking in advance as they had limited availability.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3101_Kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback for ITC Maurya. While we are happy to read your appreciation for our staff, we are concerned to know that your overall stay with us was not upto the quality experience that we strive to deliver.

While we are addressing your important insights, we also apologise for the inconvenience caused.
We do look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at our hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Still part of the Sheraton Luxury collection, good if you're a gold or platinum SPG member. And they have separate memberships for ITC too. Opted for an airport pickup and the toyota camry wasn't 1 of those nice ones, but a rather dodgy 2005 looking car

The lobby is grand, but you can tell the hotel is showing its age. Love the dome that was handpainted and kinda looked like the sistine chapel, but indian. They also have art pieces all over, which is nice. Check-in was ok, and i got a room in the "towers", but contrary to the name, mine was on the ground floor

So it overlooked the generator/backyard, so i kept my curtains closed most of the time. Plus my time on the 18th floor restaurant where we couldn't see anything either, my trip ended not really knowing what delhi looked like

The room was as old as the lobby, and strangely has 5 chairs. Why would 1 person need so many chairs? Luckily they upgraded with a flat screen tv and there's a shower stall, and not just the safety hazard tub. Alas, there was hair in the shower stall, so you know they are not perfectionists here. The bed was hard, with average quality bedding. I don't know how they can call themselves part of the luxury collection when they are miles behind westin's heavenly bed or the other luxury hotels

Breakfast on the ground floor restaurant is ok, but somewhat lacking in options perhaps, compared to other luxury hotels elsewhere in the world. I didn't have a chance to have breakfast on the 18th floor, and if i did, perhaps can see a nice view finally. My room service was slightly better, they call you and ask if they can collect the food tray. This is quite rare and i've stayed in hundreds of hotels

Their Bukhara restaurant is always crowded, and it looks like an indian palace. Didn't have a chance to eat there unfortunately

I didn't have time to use the gym, and it was too cold for the pool, so i won't comment on these

Took the same rickety camry back to the airport. For $300-400 a night, one would think they would offer better transport

This was probably the best choice for me in delhi due to SPG points, but it's probably not the best and newish hotel around i'm guessing

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcheong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback for ITC Maurya.

At our hotel, we strive to provide a warm and comfortable experience to our guests. While we are happy to read your appreciation for our lobby ambiance and room service. we are concerned to know that your overall stay with us was not upto your expectations.
Your insights are important to us and we assure you that we are looking into the same, so we can imporve the experience that we offer.

We do look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next visit to New Delhi

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This is easily one of the best property to stay. Awesome food ,hospitality . Dal at Bukharra is delicious. Hospitality at every level from check in to room service to resturant staff is good. room decor is excellent.

Room Tip: Check the view , Some rooms dont have good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PUNITBANSAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your delightful review for ITC Maurya and for appreciating us as one of the best hotels to stay at.

We are most pleased to hear that you enjoyed the memorable stay that we strive to offer at our hotel through warm service and accommodation.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Visiting India so many times I have again stayed at this Hotel.Always a warm welcome back. From the lobby to the lift,lounges, fitness, all over the hotel..Spacious comfortable room, bed, Good food,Professionals at work, Simply and again a good experience.

Room Tip: Center building, Tower or ITC side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pimo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your delightful feedback for ITC Maurya. We are truly pleased to hear your appreciation for our hotel ambiance, accommodation and services.

At ITC Maurya, we strive to offer a warm and memorable stay to our guests, and we are glad that we were successful in our endeavors

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next visit to India.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This is one of the best hotels in the heart of the city , New Delhi. But the only problem with the hotel is that it is a little bit expensive and is not good according to the price.
Rooms are amazing and The Food in the restaurants - Bukhara and Dum Pukht are too die for.
All the VVIPs such as Barack Obama , Avicii or be it any celebrity choose this hotel to stay in Delhi, So of course there is something special about the hotel.
The rooms are well furnished and is really secure.
One of the best hotels in Delhi,

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saksham23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your delightful feedback for ITC Maurya and for appreciating us as one of the best hotels in New Delhi.

While we are happy to know that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and also enjoyed dining at our restaurants, we would also like to assure you that the pricing at our hotel is in keeping with its quality and other hotels in the city in the same category.

We do look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 736 in New Delhi
2,996 reviews
Chanakyapuri/Lutyens' Delhi
Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#16 of 736 in New Delhi
2,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Mahal Hotel
#11 of 736 in New Delhi
2,166 reviews
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#45 of 736 in New Delhi
2,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Maurya, New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Maurya, New Delhi

Address: Sardar Patel Marg, New Delhi 110021, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Chanakyapuri/Lutyens' Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#8 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#12 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £167 - £303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Maurya, New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in greenery in the heart of Delhi, ITC Maurya - a premier luxury hotel, is acknowledged as the preferred 'Residence for World Leaders and Global Icons' for over 30 years. The 438 room property epitomizes the luxury hotel experience with exemplary service and warm hospitality soaked in Indian traditions. The hotel has established industry benchmarks in safety and security, wide choice of premium rooms and suites, world renowned restaurants, banqueting facilities, spa, wellness and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your ITC Maurya, New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Maurya New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Itc Maurya Hotel New Delhi
New Delhi Itc Maurya
Itc Maurya Delhi
Itc Mourya Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing