We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel, Buffet Breakfast etc: Great experience, attentive staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ITC Maurya, New Delhi
Ranked #14 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Our recent stay at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, was truly a pleasure . The reception staff were polite and professional and had been in contact with the staff at ITC Mogul (Agra) thereby ensuring that our rooms were ready ,and specific per our requests, by the time we arrived in Delhi.
The buffet breakfast was exceptional with a large variety of delicious Indian and Western offerings. Maître 'D Mr. Kawaljit Singh, Mr. Sanjay Maini and staff were extremely attentive and responsive to our dietary requests, welcoming us each morning of our stay. They would automatically seat us at our favorite table and served our preferred beverage without being asked...it felt like home!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We are truly delighted to read your feedback for ITC Maurya, and are pleased that you enjoyed the warm and memorable experience that we endeavor to offer here.

We also thank you for appreciating our breakfast spread particularly, and have shared your compliments with our associates, who are grateful to hear the same. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,781)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,622 - 1,628 of 2,781 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

Me and my husband belong to Delhi and had a day’s staycation at this wonderful property! We booked the welcombreak package with breakfast and spa services and were in the Towers.
The entire hotel staff is very warm and friendly, be it the reservations desk, waiters or the spa masseuses. All of them go out of the way to give you a memorable stay experience.
-Great evening turndown service- There were relaxing eye mask/ear buds and aroma mists.
-The luxury hours/evening reception is one of the best that we have witnessed. The wait staff is so cordial!
-They provide plenty of packaged water in the room to keep you hydrated. The mini-bar is so fairly priced that we were actually a bit pleasantly surprised.
-In room dining menu and service is great.
-They have one of the best restaurants in the city - Bukhara and Dum Pukht where dining is an ethereal experience.
-The SPA is one of the best in the city and is delightfully priced given the category of hotel it is. Sadly it caters to hotel guests only.
- Our late checkout request was so nicely accommodated. Wish I could remember the associate’s name. She was the star of our stay!

Room Tip: Towers are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VinEscapes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to share your delightful and detailed review for ITC Maurya. We are truly pleased to hear that you enjoyed the warm and memorable experience that we endeavor to offer here, and partriculary enjoyed our accommodation and spa services.

We have also shared your special appreciation with our associates and they are grateful for the same. We all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Went for a couple of days on business trip. The service is great and the food quality is amazing as well. The quality of rooms is equally amazing. Highly recommended for both business as well as leisure travelers

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arpit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments for ITC Maurya. We are delighted that you enjoyed the warm and memorable experience that we endeavor to offer at our hotel, and would like to recommend us to others.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

this is a great business hotel and several major events seemed to occur during our stay with various government and military officials traipsing through. Everything is spotless with topnotch service and facilities and great restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrainDoc90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the warm service, accommodation and restaurants at ITC Maurya, and thank you for appreciating us through your delightful review.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at our hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Unfortunately, our stay at the ITC Maurya was immediately spoilt by the receptionist. After spending the majority of the day sitting in a car, we were relieved to arrive at our hotel at 5.00 pm, so we were not pleased to be told that there was a problem with our room. I had already asked the receptionist if there was a problem as check-in seemed to be taking so long (all he seemed to be doing was looking down at his computer pressing keys and whispering to his colleague), but he said all was fine with our booking. However, he finally admitted that the room was not prepared for 2 occupants and that we would have to 'wait over there' for 10 minutes. We wouldn't have minded so much if he had been more communicative and affable, or even offered us a drink of water whilst we waited.

Apart from that the hotel is very plush and our room was huge and very comfortable. The hotel has many restaurants to choose from plus a good bar, whose staff were very efficient and friendly.

For those travelling as tourists, it is worth bearing in mind that this is very much a business hotel so we did feel somewhat out of place amongst all the suits. We had previously stayed at The Leela and felt this was preferable as it was not so 'stuffy' with a more relaxed atmosphere and better experience with check-in.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback for ITC Maurya.
While we are happy to hear your appreciation for our accommodation and restaurants, we are concerned to hear that your overall experience with us was not upto our quality standards of service.

While we apologize for the reported inconvenience, may we request you to consider this as an aberration to our usual standards of service, and we would like to assure you that we are addressing your feedback.

We do look forward to the pleasure of having you stay with us again.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We chose this hotel because of its convenient location to the Embassy enclave. We were pleasantly surprised to find that it was also near many of the historic buildings and parks in Delhi and relatively close to the airport. The hotel is beautiful. Our room was clean and comfortable.
The breakfast was very good. And every one of the staff was accommodating and gracious.
We were especially impressed when the concierge took much time and trouble to help us solve
an airline ticketing problem. Also impressive was executive housekeeper Ms Gurpeet Chadha's Email informing me that I had left a T-shirt in our room and suggesting ways it could be returned to me--in the USA. Amazing! We would definitely book the ITC on future Delhi trips.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Everything is perfect.. the room service, food at bukhara and out of this world! very friendly staff and attentive to all the requests. Whenever i head to india for either business or holiday.. this is the place i prefer.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback for ITC Maurya. It is indeed an honor to know that you think of us as your 'home' and we are always your preferred choice of hotel in New Delhi.

It is a pleasure to have loyal guests like yourselves, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 777 in New Delhi
3,033 reviews
Chanakyapuri/Lutyens' Delhi
Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 777 in New Delhi
3,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Mahal Hotel
#10 of 777 in New Delhi
2,197 reviews
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#48 of 777 in New Delhi
2,502 reviews
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#28 of 777 in New Delhi
2,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Maurya, New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Maurya, New Delhi

Address: Sardar Patel Marg, New Delhi 110021, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Chanakyapuri/Lutyens' Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#8 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#12 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £149 - £280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Maurya, New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in greenery in the heart of Delhi, ITC Maurya - a premier luxury hotel, is acknowledged as the preferred 'Residence for World Leaders and Global Icons' for over 30 years. The 438 room property epitomizes the luxury hotel experience with exemplary service and warm hospitality soaked in Indian traditions. The hotel has established industry benchmarks in safety and security, wide choice of premium rooms and suites, world renowned restaurants, banqueting facilities, spa, wellness and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Prestigia, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your ITC Maurya, New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Maurya New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Itc Maurya Hotel New Delhi
New Delhi Itc Maurya
Itc Maurya Delhi
Itc Mourya Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing