We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy & elegant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ITC Maurya, New Delhi
Ranked #13 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Classy & elegant”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Got to stay at ITC Maurya on my last business trip.The location is excellent and is not too far from the airport.Was warmly greeted by the hotel staff and then escorted to my room.The front desk staff took great care by booking the dinner table at the Bhukhara restaurant which generally gets crowded at night.A welcome drink to sooth me from the delhi heat was served immediately after i reached my room. The room was decent,very clean and done in the royal style.Loved the interiors.The dinner at Bhukhara was simple awesome. Perhaps the best north indian cuisine i had so far.The spa services are very good and would recommend guests to try the same.A must visit once in delhi for all the tourists and business travelers.

Room Tip: Try to choose the pool facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sangrammp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback for ITC Maurya.
We are truly delighted to read your appreciation for our hotel staff, and to know that you particularly enjoyed dining at Bukhara.

We are also grateful to you for recommending our spa & hotel to others, and look forward to the pleasure of having you stay with us again.
Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,685
    545
    164
    55
    55
See reviews for
374
383
189
1,276
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (534)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We loved being met by staff in traditional dress - in fact all the staff were beautifully attired and very helpful. The main lounge has colourful murals. There is a sense of excitement in this hotel, maybe due to weddings taking place - interesting guests abound. Very comfortable rooms. From our high up window we were fascinated watching the construction of an enormous bamboo 'hall' in the garden. No electric tools! We enjoyed looking out on greenery and walking along the tree-lined wide streets around our hotel. We will certainly go back there!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linette60_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your delightful review for ITC Maurya.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the warm & indigenous ambiance and exprerience that we endeavor to offer here.

We are happy to know that you would certainly stay with us again on your next visit, and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2014

travelling wid crew of severalnationalities n staying here , making them experiencethe indian hospitality n culture through the people of Maurya , is quite an elated feeling of belonging here...such warmth offered at evry step ( be it front desk , housekeeping ..... etc)
West view as suggested by the executive , Gurbani , for dinner was such an apt place to enjoy in this rainy weather. She suggested several other restros of the hotel too , but was a gud decision to abide by her liking ! thanks a tonn!! hope to be bk soon to try the other restaurants n b pampered.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prerna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We are truly delighted to read your wonderful compliments for the warm service that we endeavor to offer at our hotel.

It is also a pleasure to know that you chose to dine at Wesst View on the recommendation of our service associate, and enjoyed your meal there.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
79 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We were due to stay at the ITC for 3 nights but ended up leaving after 2. Our first room which was unrefurbished was to a 3* standard - walls peeling with paint, no view, curtains covering plain walls instead of windows and tiny. I was travelling with my mother and asked for a different room. The staff were very very accommodating and moved our room. Service was very good. The lobby gets quite busy and the concierge who was excellent, is continually busy. The pool is very old school - needs refurbishing. Half the room have undergone a transformation so ask for one of those..... its a classic scenario of being allocated the worst rooms by default unless you ask for something different. The indian restaurant Bukhara is excellent but be sure to book. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadia2671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your valuable review. Whilw we are happy to read your appreciation for our staff and particularly Bukhara, we are concerned to hear about the disappointment expressed for your overall stay with us.

We have noted your important inisights regarding the room refurbishment and will look into the same. While we apologise for the inconvenince caused, may we request you to kindlly share your contact details with us so we can get in touch with you.

We do hope you choose to stay with us again and look forward to welcoming you back,
Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludhiana, India
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We had a wonderful experience at pavillion coffee shop because of Mr. Kawaljit Singh who's always been polite, kind and happy to help out people. He's been quite informative about the menu available. if there is need of special food, Kawaljit Singh is there to help you out and get organized food according to your specific requirement. once i had stomach infection. i wanted to have khichri. Kawaljit Singh got khichri made for me without any wrinkle on his face. i pay my high regards to Kawaljit Singh.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ospahwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments particularly for The Pavilion at ITC Maurya. We have shared your special compliments with our service associates, who are equally delighted and grateful for the same.

We all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udine, Italy
Level Contributor
415 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Excellent from all the points of view. Very convenient location, very kind personell, standard rooms are not very large but with all the needed confort. Excellent multicultural cousine. Amazing hall. Nice fitness and massage services. In some occasions over the year ITC proposes very good special prices!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Carltasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for appreciating ITC Maurya as the best in the world. We are truly delighted and grateful for your wonderful comments, and your appreciation for our services and restarants.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2014

It really has been an experience out of the ordinary to stay at itc maurya New Delhi. The level of hospitality has been extra ordinary the level of service has been great. Out of all the things the staff of the hotel is well trained and exceptionally warm not to forget Aditya sharma one fo the butlers he was great. Thanks to all the staff in the hotel to make my stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adityasurpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review for ITC Maurya. It is a delight to know that you enjoyed the comfortable & memorble experience that we strive to offer here through our warm accommodation and service.

We all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.5 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 716 in New Delhi
2,766 reviews
0.2 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#6 of 716 in New Delhi
2,706 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#10 of 716 in New Delhi
2,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#16 of 716 in New Delhi
2,686 reviews
3.2 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#22 of 716 in New Delhi
2,665 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#44 of 716 in New Delhi
3,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Maurya, New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Maurya, New Delhi

Property: ITC Maurya, New Delhi
Address: Sardar Patel Marg, New Delhi 110021, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#9 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#11 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Maurya, New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in greenery in the heart of Delhi, ITC Maurya - a premier luxury hotel, is acknowledged as the preferred 'Residence for World Leaders and Global Icons' for over 30 years. The 438 room property epitomizes the luxury hotel experience with exemplary service and warm hospitality soaked in Indian traditions. The hotel has established industry benchmarks in safety and security, wide choice of premium rooms and suites, world renowned restaurants, banqueting facilities, spa, wellness and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your ITC Maurya, New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Maurya New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Itc Maurya Hotel New Delhi
New Delhi Itc Maurya
Itc Maurya Delhi
Itc Mourya Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing