We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maurya the Best place to stay in Delhi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ITC Maurya, New Delhi
Ranked #13 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Maurya the Best place to stay in Delhi”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I had been to this hotel for many times and totally experienced true hospitality in all respect. Good locality, super food, friendly staff, good value for money, true reward scheme, upgrades on arrival with out any fuss. Totally satisfied.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eskay2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, Resident Manager - ITC Maurya at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your delightful feedback for ITC Maurya. We are pleased to hear your wonderful appreciation for our hotel location, service and restaurants.

It is a pleasure to have loyal guests such as yourseleves, and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Shekhar Sawant
Resident Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,688
    546
    164
    55
    55
See reviews for
375
383
190
1,278
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (536)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
70 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Upon arriving at the airport, the pick up service staff is already waiting for us, do note that unlike any other pick up service that they let the car go in front of the airport to pick you up, they let you walk to the parking area which is quite hard for us because we are carrying 2 luggages each person. It was a smooth ride going to the hotel and staffs are very nice from helping us with our luggage and assisting us for check in. Dechen is very friendly and since we requested a room from the eve floor (women only floor), there was a separate check-in counter.

The room is quite big, there's even a massage chair which is really really relaxing. The room is quite classic in terms of design but they also have modern technological touches. There's an Ipad provided in the room which controls the television, lights, AC, etc; and it's quite cool. For lady travelers, I suggest that you get a room from the Eve floor because all the amenities provided are specially for women. For breakfast, it's a buffet style restaurant. Staffs are very attentive, however, there are not much choices for food. Also, they don't have free wifi which is a bit disappointing considering the price of the room is not that cheap either, they should atleast include the wifi.

As for dinner, we had it at Bukhara, and the restaurant is very very good indeed. Our server Bernard even toured us inside the kitchen and showed us the dal and the kebabs. Amazing.

Upon check-out the staff was a bit unaccommodating but that's the only downside on our entire stay. Overall, our stay was amazing and I would definitely go back here for our future stay.

Room Tip: For female travelers choose the Eve floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank time_traveller123_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, Resident Manager - ITC Maurya at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to share your wonderful review for ITC Maurya. At our hotel, we strive to offer a comfortable and indigenous experience to our guests through warm service, and we are glad that we were successful in our endeavors.

We have also noted your comments regarding the inconvenience caused at the time of your check out, and apologise for the same.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Shekhar Sawant
Resident Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Buchara is rated as Asia's 25th best restaurant and I have to say that Buchara never fails my expectations! I have been their every time I visit Delhi and the food is excellent and service outstanding, allways!thank you Ashok, for Your attentive, allways friendly , outstanding service!
You can pick up anything from the menu, everything is delicious; prawns, lamb, chicken, paner tikka, butter naan Your dal buchara.... Just waiting for my next visit to Buchara!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matkailija2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, Resident Manager - ITC Maurya at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We are always happy to hear from loyal guests like yourself. Thank you so much for taking out time to write such a wonderful review for Bukhara. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for yet another amazing Bukhara experience.

Yours sincerely,
Shekhar Sawant
Resident Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Visited Maurya for lunch at the Pavilion as we had some coupons for the same ..the painted roof of the lobby -by Krishnan Khanna -is quite artistic...each of it very intricately done up!! The traditional "Namaste " welcome as it also stands in their logo..all very deep rooted of our tradition ..thanks to the Restro team for a lovely meal & Guest Relation team staff - Ms Gurbani for being so enthusisatic in introducing Maurya not only as a hotel,but also a property of art !! cheers.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunil270279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, Resident Manager - ITC Maurya at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review for ITC Maurya. It is a delight to hear your appreciation for the rare art collection that is showcased at our hotel, along with the warm and indigenous service that we endeavor to offer.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Shekhar Sawant
Resident Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
421 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The ITC Maurya understands that luxury is not only about the facilities, but the service. From before our arrival, they provided outstanding service. Our transfer arrangement and tours were arranged by their outstanding and friendly concierge, Udit Sindhwani. Indeed, every time we passed through the lobby he would greet us by name, and check that everything he had arrange had gone well. (With this type of attention to detail, everything always did go well.)
The staff were always impeccably dressed, and immediately available.
The room was exceptional (not very large, but adequate), and very comfortable. There was a large wedding that was being hosted on the grounds (our room overlooked the area), but by 8 or 9 pm, the music was down, and did not create any distraction or problem.
The breakfast in the hotel was excellent, and there are several outstanding restaurants. (The portions can be huge - be careful what you order).
Finally, one of the guides arranged by Udit (Jawahar Lal Sharma) was a very pleasant gentleman who showed us not only the sights, but some of the personality of India by inviting us to his temple and other very nice gestures.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie_Hotlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, Resident Manager - ITC Maurya at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to share your wonderful review for ITC Maurya. At our hotel, we strive to offer a comfortable and memorable experience to our guests through warm & indigenous service, and we are glad that we were successful in our endeavors.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next visit to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Shekhar Sawant
Resident Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Great ambience, wonderful food, nice and cosy room - ITC Maurya Sheraton is a great place to stay at. I was here for a business trip but ended up feeling like I was on vacation. Very courteous Staff, friendly demeanour, prompt service, cosy and comfortable rooms, lovely pool side bar to spend the evening and a sharp golf bar to meet with your business colleagues for a couple of drinks - these are just a few of the nicest things of this place. Stay here and you will how the kings and the prince's are treated...this one ROYAL experience!!

Room Tip: Choose a room with the windows opening out to the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ganesh74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, Resident Manager - ITC Maurya at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about ITC Maurya. We are truly glad to hear that that we were able to make your business stay a "royal experience", through our warm service, ambiance and accommodation.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Shekhar Sawant
Resident Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

ITC Maurya is an expensive but great place to stay at when in Delhi, so worth it. Staff is knowledgeable and excellent and very service oriented. Maurya is home to many dignitaries but not intimidating and they care as much about their 'normal' guests as they do about presidents. Food outlets are high quality. Sandeep remembers your favorite order in the bar even after a few months and Sentina of guest relations in the towers welcomes you with a warm smile that will make you feel at home. Very happy to liase with Ruchi, Mani and Priyanka regarding stays as well.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripadvise2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for appreciating ITC Maurya through your wonderful review. We are delighted to know that you enjoy the warm service, accommodation and restaurants at our hotel.

We have also shared your special compliments with our staff, adn they are also grateful for the same. We all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.5 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 715 in New Delhi
2,773 reviews
0.2 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#6 of 715 in New Delhi
2,714 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#10 of 715 in New Delhi
2,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 715 in New Delhi
2,694 reviews
3.2 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#25 of 715 in New Delhi
2,668 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#43 of 715 in New Delhi
3,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Maurya, New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Maurya, New Delhi

Property: ITC Maurya, New Delhi
Address: Sardar Patel Marg, New Delhi 110021, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#9 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#11 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Maurya, New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in greenery in the heart of Delhi, ITC Maurya - a premier luxury hotel, is acknowledged as the preferred 'Residence for World Leaders and Global Icons' for over 30 years. The 438 room property epitomizes the luxury hotel experience with exemplary service and warm hospitality soaked in Indian traditions. The hotel has established industry benchmarks in safety and security, wide choice of premium rooms and suites, world renowned restaurants, banqueting facilities, spa, wellness and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your ITC Maurya, New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Maurya New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Itc Maurya Hotel New Delhi
New Delhi Itc Maurya
Itc Maurya Delhi
Itc Mourya Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing