We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed the stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of ITC Maurya, New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
ITC Maurya, New Delhi
Ranked #11 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
165 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights. Nice hotel with grand interiors at some places esp the lobby. The service is great. The staff is courtious & helpful. Bf is good. The sports bar is gr8. Didnt get time to visit Bukhara restaurant. pool area is nyc. Earlier had booked executive club but got upgraded to ITC one. Executive club def. needs lots of improvement. The room is way too small & dingy. ITC one is superb. Loved the space,lights,amenities etc.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shachi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your delightful comments about ITC Maurya. We are happy to know that enjoyed your stay with us, and also appreciated our warm service and endeavors to make your experience more comfortable.

We look forward to the pleasure of having you stay with us again.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,592
    524
    157
    54
    52
See reviews for
351
372
177
1,215
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (516)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Maurya for 2 nights . Bukhara restaurant is amazing
The new tower is outstanding and has newer and better rooms . The lobby is tastefully done nice paintings on the wall cieling. The break fast spread is good. Service is up to mark.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Anand P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your delightful feedback about ITC Maurya. It is a pleasure to know that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay wih us, and also particulary loved dining at Bukhara.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at our hotel.
Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hyderabad
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Positives:
- Great service. Almost everything was spot on in this respect.
- Grand interiors at certain places like the lobby.
- Food was good though spread could have been better in breakfast.

Negative:
- Though room was adequate, the size was way too small without adequate windows. Claustrophobics should avoid. (I stayed in standard deluxe which is about the lowest category but still compared to other hotels in this category, the room was poor)
- The hotel needs urgent renovation. Several things (like doors, carpets etc) are clearly aged and overall it feels more like an old hotel than classy one.
- Swimming pool was pretty average and unappealing.
- They charged separately for wifi!!! And even then the speed was not up to the mark. Its year 2014 guys, even neighborhood coffee shops offer free fast wifi.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank devanshd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback for ITC Maurya. While we are happy to know that you found our service to be great, we are concerned to hear that your overall experience was not upto your expectations.

We have noted some of your important insights and will try to address them as best as possible.

We do hope you choose to stay with us again and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Amazingly don't hotel with a great coffee shop and lobby. The rooms are immaculate with comfortable beds and the food is tot if the world specially the North Indian food. Loved the restaurant called Bukhara.

For in house guests there are huge discounts at the bar during happy hours

Gautam

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank GautamRawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your delightful feedback about ITC Maurya. It is a pleasure to know that you had a superb stay wih us, and also particulary loved dining at Bukhara.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at our hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Me and my wife recently visited Delhi. Our stay at maurya was very relaxing and comfortable. I'm highly impressed with the rooms as well as the staff. They were very friendly and efficient enough to make things happen at a very short notice.

I would especially like to thank chef Karishma for going out of her way each and every day and preparing various types of fish for my wife and I. It truly made us feel special and well taken care of. Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank corvus123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We are most delighted to know that you had a memorable stay at ITC Maurya! Thank you for sharing such wonderful compliments for our team; we have shared your comments with them and they are also grateful to hear the same.

We all look forward to the pleasure of having you stay with us again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed at the property for 3 nights in July. Got upgraded to the ITC One. The whole experience was fantastic. People make a place great, and I would say that at ITC, I have found the staff to be courteous, helpful and above all make decisions to help the guests and not hide behind policies !!
The restaurants are very good. The Chefs personable and happy to rustle up a special pasta for my kids ... and they are internationally trained
It was a perfect stay for a family of 2 adults and 2 kids. The hotel provided a rollaway for my 11year old ..complimentary drinks, cookies, cakes and fruits , a wonderful mural and staff that do not frown on my 4 year old running about. .. even in the roof top restaurant ( The ITC One rooms get you access to breakfast at the Roof Tom restaurant - which is an experience)

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet. The ITC One is superb. Gets you fre access to the Roof Top restaurant for break...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mukhers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful review about ITC Maurya. We are delighted to know that you and your family had a fantastic stay with us, and enjoyed the warm and memorable experience that our team endeavors to offer.

We have also shared your special compliments with our service associates, who are grateful to hear the same. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Even though i just stayed here 1 night i must admit that i was very surprised about the quality of the breakfast, dinner, fitness area, pool area and the rooms! Will definitely stay here again if I would have the choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PerWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your delightful feedback about ITC Maurya. It is pleasure to know that you enjoyed your first experience at our hotel, and appreciated our accommodation and services.

We look forward to the pleasure of having you stay with us again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.2 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#5 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,542 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 706 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,620 reviews
3.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#14 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#7 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,894 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#8 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,787 reviews
3.1 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#19 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Maurya, New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Maurya, New Delhi

Property: ITC Maurya, New Delhi
Address: Diplomatic Enclave, Sardar Patel Marg, New Delhi 110 021, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#8 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#9 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Maurya, New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in greenery in the heart of Delhi, ITC Maurya - a premier luxury hotel, is acknowledged as the preferred 'Residence for World Leaders and Global Icons' for over 30 years. The 438 room property epitomizes the luxury hotel experience with exemplary service and warm hospitality soaked in Indian traditions. The hotel has established industry benchmarks in safety and security, wide choice of premium rooms and suites, world renowned restaurants, banqueting facilities, spa, wellness and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood APAC, Southall Travel and Odigeo so you can book your ITC Maurya, New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Maurya New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Itc Maurya Hotel New Delhi
New Delhi Itc Maurya
Itc Mourya Delhi
Itc Maurya Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing