We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ITC Maurya, New Delhi
Nearby Hotels
US$224
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$210
US$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$281
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Suryaa(New Delhi)
US$118
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Amax Inn(New Delhi)(Great Value!)
US$21
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$147
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Lodhi(New Delhi)
US$263
US$236
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,986)
Filter reviews
2,986 results
Traveller rating
2,079
603
181
61
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,079
603
181
61
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdum pukhtbukhara restaurantgolf barmassage chairdiplomatic enclaveexecutive clubcoffee shopspecial thanksexcellent hotelbusiness tripfront officekebabin room dininghome away from homeindian foodpaviliondelhi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,676 - 1,681 of 2,986 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival the hotel has impressive security and reception and foyer.

My first poor experience was during tea in the restaurant the staff were not as attentive as you would expect. Secondly, while I was having tea trying to talk to a colleague a staff member was playing a game on his phone. Not what you expect for a hotel of this supposed calibre.

Secondly, I had major jet-lag and was super tired, so all I wanted to do at 10pm was sleep and the party downstairs had other thoughts. I called the front desk and the duty manager was very apologetic and said it would get stopped immediately and it did. 10 mins later it started again. I complained again and the same routine. So I was left at 10:30pm with pumping music and this carries on until approx 1:30am. If you look at other reviews this is a common theme that other people comment on. The hotel clearer knows this is an issue but it still has the wedding parties and it does not stop. My advise if you want a good night sleep is go somewhere else or bring ear plugs.

My noisy nights continued for the 3 nights I stayed, very frustrating.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank PeteSimmonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your valuable review for ITC Maurya. We are most concerned to know that your stay with us was not reflective of the quality experience that we endeavor to offer, and assure you that we are addressing this matter immediately.

While we profer our sincere apologies for the reported issue, we request you to consider this as an aberration to our service standards. May we also request you to kindly share your contact details so we can get in touch with you.

We do hope you choose to stay with us again and look forward to welcoming you back.
Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed at the itc one room and celebrated our 2nd anniversary there...in two words...excellent service

People i would like to acknowledge: Mritunjay from House keeping, Aditya and Ashish from the summit lounge

Room Tip: itc one...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ap0stle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for celebrating this special ocassion with ITC Maurya! We are glad that you had a comfortable stay with us, and found our service to be excellent.

We have shared your special compliments with our service associates who are also delighted to hear the same. We all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Great service. Beautiful lobby, nice room and breakfast restaurant. Staff has been wonderful. I would definitely go back!! We also went to one of the restaurants inside the hotel- very good!! The executive club "exclusive" rooms are really nice. It's a few minutes away from the rest of the city, but definitely a quiet and nice place where to retreat after a full day in the city!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Marcopolo20th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your delightful comments about your experience at ITC Maurya. We are happy to know that you had a warm and comortable stay with us and enjoyed the ambiance, service and restaurants that we offer.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at our hotel.
Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The ITC Maurya is located in a beautiful part of Delhi. It is surrounded by greenery and close enough to the sights. The lobby of the hotel is breathtaking - it has a lot of artwork by India's finest artists, MF Hussain and Kishen Khanna. One can sit in the breathtaking lounge on one of the comfy couches and watch the fountains and gardens outside. The hotel boasts of two classic and very popular restaurants, Bukhara and Dum Pukht. They are pricey but worth the experience and best of all if you are staying there you do not have to travel far for a good meal. There are several restaurants where you can have breakfast- The Pavillion and The Westview (on the rooftop). We enjoyed both immensely- the buffet choices are varied and the food is creative. The staff is very helpful.

We stayed in the Towers. We were on the third floor. It was a very quiet and soothing area. Our room was beautiful and very tastefully decorated. The bathroom was a good size and the amenities were luxurious. Fresh fruit every day added a good touch. Housekeeping and room service were very attentive to our needs.

My only gripe was the difficulty I had in actually making a reservation. I did not want to do it online so I called the hotel. I kept being put on hold and I had the same issue when I was connected to the travel desk for arranging for an airport pickup.

I would certainly stay at this hotel again. Hopefully the next time I will be able to make a seamless reservation.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank arunavedula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to share your wonderful, detailed review for ITC Maurya. It is a delight to know that you enjoyed the warm ambiance, and service at our hotel, and also the signature dining experiences that we offer at each of our restaurants!

We have also noted your important feedback regarding the inonvenience caused at the time of your reservation and profer our sincere apologies fot the same. We assure you that we are addressing your feedback, and will strive to offer you a perfectly seamless experience on your next stay.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon,
Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Staff at the coffee shop for breakfast above par. Treated like family. They make our breakfast like we are visiting family . Have been coming there for years. It is second home for us. Front desk crowd amazing. The housekeeping service is so sweet and so nice. The rooms smell so clean. The gym amazing

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank so k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review about ITC Maurya. It is truly a pleasure to have loyal guests such as yourselevs and to know that we are able to make you feel at home with us!

We have also shared your delightful comments with our team and they are also grateful for the same. We all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews