We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent 5 days at the ITC Maurya”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ITC Maurya, New Delhi
Ranked #14 of 728 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 26 August 2014

My colleague and I stayed at the Maurya this past week during a business trip to Delhi. This was our 4th stay there in the last 12 months and we continue to be impressed with the overall experience with the service, restaurants and the facilities in general. Definitely world class and would highly recommend to all business and holiday travelers.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bhupstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Guest,

It is truly a delight to know that you and your colleague enjoy staying at ITC Maurya. Thank you so much for sharing your compliments about the service, accomodation and restaurants at our hotel.

We are grateful to you for recommending us to others and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,687)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,380 - 1,386 of 2,687 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

Attended the jet-etihad party at kamal mahal.. Was greeted by Gurbani with warmth n remember complementing her for the uniform.. Very colourful lobby, lavish layout of the food, nice decor of the banquet.. Thoroughly enjoyed evry bit of it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank AkhilK7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your delightful feedback for ITC Maurya. It is a pleasure to read your appreciation for our warm and spacious banquet venue - Kamal Mahal, and and also for our service.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel.
Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Stayed in this hotel which is located in diplomatic area. view from the room given to me was not so rosy. But the restaurants in this hotel are still better. The range of food provided in the complimentary Breakfast are also varied. And they have a very good Gym too.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the ridge are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelAddictVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about ITC Maurya. At our hotel, we strive to offer a warm experience to all our guests. We we are glad you had a comfortable stay with us, and also particularly liked our restaurants and breakfast.

We look forward to the pleasure of having you stay with us again.
Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I stayed here after a while since I gave up on the Taj Palace which is in my view a 5 star hostel. The service at Maurya is good but the restaurants are even better. One dinner at the West View was great with a fantastic choice of grilled food and even better service. The next night at Dum Pukht was very very good in terms of the food. I had an initial hiccup with on overbearing hostess who thought she was allowing me to enter the Kingdom of ITC but once we sorted that out service was great. I would recommend this place for the restaurants and the service.

Room Tip: The new wing has great rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rudetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your delightful reviewabout ITC Maurya. We are happy to know that you had a comofortable stay with us, and particularly enjoyed the dining options that we offer at our hotel!.

We are grateful to you for recommending us to others, and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I arrived at this hotel, having discovered that my sponsors had placed me in a less than satisfactory venue. So I walked in. Not the best thing to do in India these days with the heightened security as you cannot simply book a room.

However the Duty Manager, allowed me to call the reservations centre and book, which all felt a little silly if honest, and rules for rules sake..... but when in India I suppose...

The experience has been well worth it. The staff are outstanding the venue terrific and food out of this world. What sums up this experience is that even though I've been to India many, many times, the waiter for breakfast kept bring me tastes of the region of india, so even the breakfasts was exciting. PS the food for breakfast, the quality, the selection, the service is outstanding.

The gym and pool, if a little small is also really good and for a gym addict like me, it was great to be able to workout properly.

If you pre-book this hotel, you've made a great choice.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrPThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for so much for sharing this wonderful review about your stay at ITC Maurya! We are truly happy to know that you had a great experience with us with us and particularly enjoyed the service at our hotel.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

If you are looking for a quiet, romantic evening over a bottle of chardonnay or a classic cocktail, you might want to add IRA to your list. It is all about a great ambiance, subtle music that compliments your drink and space for the conversation you always yearn for. It is an outdoor restaurant by the pool, which makes it an ideal choice pre-winters. The staff is very cheerful. What is more impressive is that the restaurant staff ensure your evening experience is special. I will visit this place very soon. Cheers!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank DilipKMekala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review for iRA- The Waterside Bar at ITC Maurya. We are glad you enjoyed the refreshing experience that we strive to offer here in the sparkling ambiance of our poolside!

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Had the chance of visiting the ITC showcase at the Maurya recently whereby all ITC group hotels had gathered for an interaction with the Trade members, and was really impressed by the wide spread layout for lunch , comprising of its trademark Bukhara dishes, along with good South Indian Food, and sumptuous North Indian delicacies, It was a real great experience.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cheeru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback about your experience during the ITC Showcase. We are delighted to know you enjoyed the cuisine we offered which included specialties from Bukhara, Dum Pukht, Dakshin and more.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 728 in New Delhi
2,958 reviews
Chanakyapuri/Lutyens' Delhi
Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#19 of 728 in New Delhi
2,943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Mahal Hotel
#10 of 728 in New Delhi
2,142 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#39 of 728 in New Delhi
4,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Maurya, New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Maurya, New Delhi

Address: Sardar Patel Marg, New Delhi 110021, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Chanakyapuri/Lutyens' Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#12 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £175 - £316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Maurya, New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in greenery in the heart of Delhi, ITC Maurya - a premier luxury hotel, is acknowledged as the preferred 'Residence for World Leaders and Global Icons' for over 30 years. The 438 room property epitomizes the luxury hotel experience with exemplary service and warm hospitality soaked in Indian traditions. The hotel has established industry benchmarks in safety and security, wide choice of premium rooms and suites, world renowned restaurants, banqueting facilities, spa, wellness and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your ITC Maurya, New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Maurya New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Itc Maurya Hotel New Delhi
New Delhi Itc Maurya
Itc Maurya Delhi
Itc Mourya Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing