We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ITC Maurya, New Delhi
Nearby Hotels
US$150
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$209
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$214
US$199
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Suryaa(New Delhi)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$134
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Leela Palace New Delhi(New Delhi)
US$332
US$284
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$110
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$96
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eros Hotel(New Delhi)
US$159
US$140
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$80
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,991)
Filter reviews
2,991 results
Traveller rating
2,083
604
181
61
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,083
604
181
61
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdum pukhtbukhara restaurantgolf barmassage chairdiplomatic enclaveexecutive clubcoffee shopspecial thanksexcellent hotelbusiness tripfront officekebabin room dininghome away from homeindian foodpaviliondelhi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,799 - 2,804 of 2,991 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2009

This is one hotel property i love to go to time and again. Also a great place to go to with friends or business guests for the food at Buhkara.

Recommend a stay at this hotel to anyone who wants to be close to the great food at Mauyra.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Ketan-Adesara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2009

The Maurya is a grand hotel. I have stayed there a number of times in different room types. In all cases I found the rooms to be very well outfitted, spacious and ideal for the business traveler or the tourist. The charges are steep in comparison to other hotels however you can see why once you have stayed there. The service is very good and they are eager to take care of your every request. The highlight of the Maurya are its two restaurants The Bukhara and Dum Pukht. Both serve different but unique kinds of Indian cuisine however beware the food is not easily digested by those that have not earned it. A good workout before or after a meal at one of these places is recommended. The Hotel is located near the posh diplomatic area of New Delhi and hence is in relatively verdant and peaceful surroundings.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DoonieMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2009

It was a wonderful experience & started the moment the check-in formalities started. The front office staff were extremely courtious & their 'namaste' welcome with their smiles takes out all your stress.
The room was very well - just right temperature & right lux for the retiring eyes after a stressful day. More importantly the Indianness in the ambience all around, shows the great heritage of India.

  • Stayed: May 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank KanchanC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2009

All five star hotels in India are majestic and oversized - this is no exception. Great rooms in the main area - Platinum members, I would not take the upgrade to the ITC tower, rather ask for it in the main tower; newer and larger rooms. Only drawback is constant problems with internet access.

Bhukara and Dhum Pukt are v. expensive but excellent restaurants. Bfast is average.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveljunkie042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2009

I love returning to Delhi and always find it a challenge to find a suitable hotel, with good value and location. On a business trip in end Sep-Oct 2008, I had to stay in The Murya for multiple reasons. One thing during my entire stay remained a constant and that was the matchless South-Asian hospitality that began with the chauffer-drive from Delhi airport (DEL) and then on to a warm traditional welcome in the hotel lobby, check-in and right thru to the check out that included a goodbye present and a voucher to use the ITC lounge at DEL. . Not to miss out on the excellent service provided by the concierge, breakfast buffet & beauty salon staff! Apart from some general information issues when approaching staff (maybe because a lot interns are probably working on some shifts) my stay remained hassle-free.

Upon first impressions one is quite impressed by the dominating and eye-catching mural painted by renowned Krishen Khanna on the domed-ceiling of the lobby. However the rest of the interiors are a bit dated except from a few upgraded floors. I stayed in an Executive Floor room which I assume was their entry level room. Had no issues with it except that it was a bit on smallish side for a week’s stay. Comfort as promised by Starwood properties with a choice of pillows that boggles your senses. Good room service and great breakfast. Although I find the two restaurants Bukhara and Dum Pukht over priced and overrated. Although the food is great! And how can I forget the Sticky Date pudding with butter scotch sauce at the Dublin Bar. Interestingly enough when I had a mid-night raving for the same, the room service staff made sure that although it was not available on the room service menu in the early morning hours arrange it for me...now that is service!

I had a smooth one-week long stay with a truly amazing culinary experience including a breakfast to look forward to and a very friendly beauty salon. In fact I shopped from the little arcade- something I avoid doing at large hotels but I could simply not resist.

The only down-side if on a holiday is the crowded lobby as some airline crew stay there and the hotel also hosts many conferences, seminars as well as receives dignities from around the world. Otherwise contrary to some reviews that consider it over-rated to be in the Luxury Collection of Starwood properties, it is a good hotel mainly because of its level of service.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank alisasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews