We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you can ask for in a Starwood Hotel, only 15 mins from airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ITC Maurya, New Delhi
Ranked #16 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“All you can ask for in a Starwood Hotel, only 15 mins from airport”
Reviewed 7 June 2009

The ITC Maurya has all the facilities (gym, pool, spa) that you will need to feel comfortable. Rooms were very clean with excellent attention to detail. Business center offered free internet use. Internet in rooms was expensive but inline with other 5-star western hotels. Food in hotel is excellent. The restaurants here are well known and local wealthy Indians dine and party here. Bars are supposedly well known but I didn't go to any of them. Pool is nice and you can swim laps. Gym is excellent and the spa looks great as well.

The only problem I had was that some of the staff weren't as friendly and helpful to my wife and I because we were not business folks, but travellers dressed in casual clothes and sandals. The travel desk wasn't particularly helpful when we needed to get a train and they told us that they'd call the bus station for a bus schedule but they never did.

The only other thing I was annoyed of is that the hotel taxis will try to tout you. They don't like to make one way trips so they will try to tout you and ask you if they can stay and wait for you at your destination. Often times, it's just cheaper to walk onto the street and grab and auto rickshaw.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BWMarkland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,743
    551
    169
    57
    57
See reviews for
392
390
195
1,312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (553)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
230884
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2009

its a great hote. great rooms. Awesome service. Good food. overall a great experience

  • Stayed July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank 230884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2009

Its a very good hotel to stay with I liked it as its half way from Airport and the CP. The hotel has a class of its own with very modern looks of rooms, the staff is very prompt, the service is very good and every minute details is taken care off when you stay with them. Has very good choice of food with very good Indian style restaurant. In general its a worth stay I had, good rooms, prompt service, very good food and a great place all equipped to have a business deal

  • Liked — the location and the room decor with the prompt service
  • Disliked — nothing that I never liked
  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rahulbendre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2009

I am frequent traveler to Delhi and had the opportunity to stay at this iconic hotel. The rooms are fantastic. the re-done bathrooms with clean lines are nice. the modern looks make it truly on par with any other 5 star hotel room across the world.

The food is expensive ( no surprises there huh ?) but they do have good room service and I was also offered free breakfast for some strange reason. :-)

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank matrixguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2009

Clearly, this is one of the most happening hotels in India, Speedy, efficient service. Great location in the Diplomatic Enclave. Terrific food and theme restaurants. A great coffee shop.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank AmHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B'lore, India
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2009

The hotel ambience is fantastic. The room was good and I really enjoyed the spread of the breakfast buffett. It was an overnight stay for me and I really liked everything about the hospitality which the hotel provided.

  • Liked — Spacious, neat
  • Disliked — NA
  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank genie1177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2009

The experience at Maurya was bad to say the least.
It looked like a cheap hotel which hasn't been maintained for ages. The food was pretty good but overall the place was bad.
The cleanliness was not upto the mark.
On the positives, apart from the food, the location was good. It is an ideal place in Delhi.

To the readers, my views may look a bit biased but overall it was not a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank RSMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.5 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 715 in New Delhi
2,838 reviews
0.2 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#6 of 715 in New Delhi
2,800 reviews
3.1 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 715 in New Delhi
2,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#12 of 715 in New Delhi
2,939 reviews
3.1 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#10 of 715 in New Delhi
2,062 reviews
3.2 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#24 of 715 in New Delhi
2,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Maurya, New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Maurya, New Delhi

Property: ITC Maurya, New Delhi
Address: Sardar Patel Marg, New Delhi 110021, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#13 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Maurya, New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in greenery in the heart of Delhi, ITC Maurya - a premier luxury hotel, is acknowledged as the preferred 'Residence for World Leaders and Global Icons' for over 30 years. The 438 room property epitomizes the luxury hotel experience with exemplary service and warm hospitality soaked in Indian traditions. The hotel has established industry benchmarks in safety and security, wide choice of premium rooms and suites, world renowned restaurants, banqueting facilities, spa, wellness and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your ITC Maurya, New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Maurya New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Itc Maurya Hotel New Delhi
New Delhi Itc Maurya
Itc Maurya Delhi
Itc Mourya Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing