We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury hotel in Delhi suits business and leisure travellers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ITC Maurya, New Delhi
Ranked #14 of 727 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 13 June 2009

Stayed at Maurya hotel for 2 days. On my arrival day, I had some time over and could enjoy the pool. Very good service and friendly staff. On one night, I needed cash for the day after and reception send their car to take me to nearest ATM. As a single woman traveller, the transfer to airport was complementery. I had a room on Star Guest Prefered Floor -Room 1505. Very interesting painting in the main lobby. One thing though which I found strange : when I needed a car for a day, I didn't receive an official price list for car renting....instead the answer was a little bit confused and unclear. The stay was very good overall. But be ready that restaurants in the hotel are quite expensive. I had Lunch Buffet, it was really good, costs 2000INR.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne-Christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,682)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,464 - 2,470 of 2,682 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2009

I had stayed in Maurya, as part of my business visit to Delhi. My overall experience was just amazing..

1. The room's warm colors give you a sense of peace and comfort, especially at the end of an arduous day
2. Each room has its own mini-bar - stocked with the best alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks
3.The swimming pool was large and very well maintained
4. There was rich variety in food - plenty to choose from (Buffet at coffee shop, Bukhara, Drinks at the club etc)
5. Prompt room service
6. Very helpful staff - (for instance, they never showed me directions but actually led me to the place)

Truly delightful experience overall - would love to return..

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank McNano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2009

The Maurya has the best selection of North Indian food. The hospitality is great - you are in a special world right from the time that the doorman greets you. I love the lobby - one can conduct a full-fledged business meeting right there. The rooms are lovely and the offers like the trip to the Taj Mahal are really well thought-through. I also like the shopping arena in the hotel which is open at unearthly hours for the last-minute shopper. The attention to detail in the restaurants is wonderful - it is easy to make friends among the lovely staff.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JJJJLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2009

Stayed for a night and honestly was left a tad bit disappointed. It was alright. The food in the chinese was exp and ok. The room was big but didn't care much for it. Wouldn't return

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
Thank dell89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2009

Just two points to make, great hospitality and good food at bukara.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Deepdarshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2009

One of good hotels in New-Delhi.Excellent Location.Nearby to India Gate.Located near to all Embassies.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank vikbhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2009

The ITC Maurya has all the facilities (gym, pool, spa) that you will need to feel comfortable. Rooms were very clean with excellent attention to detail. Business center offered free internet use. Internet in rooms was expensive but inline with other 5-star western hotels. Food in hotel is excellent. The restaurants here are well known and local wealthy Indians dine and party here. Bars are supposedly well known but I didn't go to any of them. Pool is nice and you can swim laps. Gym is excellent and the spa looks great as well.

The only problem I had was that some of the staff weren't as friendly and helpful to my wife and I because we were not business folks, but travellers dressed in casual clothes and sandals. The travel desk wasn't particularly helpful when we needed to get a train and they told us that they'd call the bus station for a bus schedule but they never did.

The only other thing I was annoyed of is that the hotel taxis will try to tout you. They don't like to make one way trips so they will try to tout you and ask you if they can stay and wait for you at your destination. Often times, it's just cheaper to walk onto the street and grab and auto rickshaw.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BWMarkland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.5 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 727 in New Delhi
2,952 reviews
0.2 mi away
Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi
3.1 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#18 of 727 in New Delhi
2,940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#10 of 727 in New Delhi
2,139 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#40 of 727 in New Delhi
4,083 reviews
4.4 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Maurya, New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Maurya, New Delhi

Address: Sardar Patel Marg, New Delhi 110021, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#12 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £175 - £315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Maurya, New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in greenery in the heart of Delhi, ITC Maurya - a premier luxury hotel, is acknowledged as the preferred 'Residence for World Leaders and Global Icons' for over 30 years. The 438 room property epitomizes the luxury hotel experience with exemplary service and warm hospitality soaked in Indian traditions. The hotel has established industry benchmarks in safety and security, wide choice of premium rooms and suites, world renowned restaurants, banqueting facilities, spa, wellness and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your ITC Maurya, New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Maurya New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Itc Maurya Hotel New Delhi
New Delhi Itc Maurya
Itc Maurya Delhi
Itc Mourya Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing