We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night at the Meridien”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien New Delhi
Ranked #17 of 712 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Stayed here for the first night of travelling around India, the hotels cars picked us up from the airport and were very courteous offering drinks and face cloths to freshen up.

The hotel itself is impressive, especially the huge atrium area that the rooms are around, the rooms were very well appointed with comfortable beds, the ground floor restaurant was good also, breakfast buffet was extensive and you could have omelettes and pancakes cooked to order if you wished.

Generally a good hotel with interesting architecture not too far from the sights of New Delhi and a great place to stay in comfort after a long flight.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irate321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,845)
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien New Delhi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,774 - 1,780 of 2,845 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2013

Staid for three nights, location is OK, pool is ok (however in March the water still was quite cold), room was very noisy, but got changed the next night. Breakfast has many varieties, but service was not very good, not to say a bit confused (it sometimes took multiple attempts to get coffee and even longer for the second cup!). Prices, also in the Indian restaurant and the bar, are quite high (in comparison to other places in Delhi).

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cugash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We had a salesmeeting with app 40 people there, the location and the servce is excellent. staff is helpful and very friendly. the hotel itself looks great and is in good shape. In my opinion the bars in the hotel close too early, as if you have a group of salesmen, they dometimes want to celebrate a little bit longer, but NERO bar took the last order already at 0030, that was a pity.
Inida gate and Connaught Place are in walking distance, very good for jogging in the morning on Rajpath.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fortalezamike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

This is a very modern designed hotel and works perfectly for a city holiday.The rooms are specious and light with a very comfortable bed . The bathroom has a walk in rain shower with plenty of space. The breakfast room has food from all around the world to suit all tastes and the service is very is very professional .

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debsilver2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

The Le Meridien, New Delhi has been an iconic feature of the Delhi skyline for more years than one cares to remember. Yet despite it's age the architecture and the tower's appearance is not dated at all. Moreover constant renovations and upgrades ensure that the hotel remains hip and contemporary. It is close to Connaught Place, Khan Market and the eateries on Pandara Road. The nearest Metro Station is Udyog Bhavan. The rooms are spacious and furnished in a minimalist comfortable style - something akin to what is currently in vogue in a lot of high-end hotels in south east Asia. LED panel, I pod dock, mini bar etc are standard in all the rooms. The bathrooms are impeccable. WIFI is chargeable at the rate of Rs 750 per day and there is no cafe, bar, lobby etc where one can access wifi without a charge. This is a damper.
The staff are courteous and efficient. Room service is fast though food is expensive. The buffet breakfast served in the cafe at the Lobby level has a wide spread and also features a few live stations. The general atmosphere of the cafe 'The One' is very lively and vibrant.The hotel has managed to move with the times, maintain it's high standards over the years and I would recommend the same for a stay in Delhi

Room Tip: The 'Starwoods Preferred Guest' floors are really nice.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohandeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meenabhatia, Vice President Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback, and of course for your continued patronage, we truly value and appreciate it.

It gives us an immense pleasure to hear that we could make your stay here fulfilling and memorable, it is great to know that you found the ambience, accommodation and amenities of Le Meridien New Delhi remarkable and at to your expectations. I am glad that you had a good dining experience at The One, our all day restaurant; our chefs make a sincere effort in offering you varied cuisines, including the food prepared on the live cooking stations, for all meals. Thank you for your kind acknowledgment and appreciation.

With the renovation of the entire hotel, we ensured that we offer our guests experiences that our similarly inspiring and enriching, we feel so encouraged with the recognition that we get from our guests.
Once again, we would like to thank you for your admiration of our endeavors and it would be a privilege to be your host in New Delhi again.

Best Regards
Meena Bhatia
Vice President- Operations & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

We were invited for a sit down dinner by our friends who were celebrating their son's wedding reception. The crowd was in the vicinity of around 250 guests seated around 40 tables. The service was pathetic and the staff could not cope up to serve the guests promptly. Most of the guests seemed to be reaching out the waiters for serving food. If the main course was served, we had to wait for the bread for a long time. When the bread arrived, the food had got cold. Even the preparation left a lot to be desired. Overall, a disappointing experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Baljit8122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meena38, Vice President Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent visit to our hotel and for sharing your valuable review on Trip advisor.

We truly appreciate your feedback and sincerely regret your dissatisfaction with your dining experience at our hotel. We view your comments seriously and assure you of our immediate attention.

We remain committed to offering our guests high quality service , we will certainly review your comments as it is constructive feedback like yours that helps us to enhance our guests experience.

We hope that this isolated experience will not deter your opinion of our hotel, please do allow us an opportunity to serve you better next time

Best Regards

Meena Bhatia
Vice President
Operations & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Stayed with family when we came to attend a friends wedding.
Wonderful reception, in all sense. Staffs were courteous and efficient. The atmosphere was quite modern and amenities all set in place.
Rooms were quite spacious and comfortable Contemporary furniture. Impressed with the bathroom decor, showed what all a good architect can do in a small space.
Breakfast in the big Coffee shop was very good, with a big spread, but very noisy.
They could have used the central well in a better way. This could have been more ideal for Breakfast for such a big hotel.
The TV's while waiting for the elevator was playing Tom & Jerry. The kids were thrilled by it.
Spent two days and then came back again for a day after a short trip outside Delhi. Though we didnot have a reservation, the staffs did their best to give us decent rooms, when we trooped in , in the middle of the night.
I will not think of any other hotel next time I pass through New Delhi.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on upper floors, which will give you a good view of the Diplomatic area of New Delhi.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank najmudin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.0 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#38 of 712 in New Delhi
3,904 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 712 in New Delhi
2,871 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#25 of 712 in New Delhi
2,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#13 of 712 in New Delhi
2,982 reviews
3.3 mi away
Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi
1.1 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien New Delhi

Address: Windsor Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#14 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#19 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#20 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#23 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £115 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Meridien New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien Delhi
New Delhi Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing