We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Le Meridien is THE place to stay in New Delhi!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien New Delhi
Ranked #17 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Le Meridien is THE place to stay in New Delhi!”
Reviewed 25 May 2013

My husband and I stayed at Le Meridien during our recent stay in New Delhi (March 24-27 2013). Where do I begin!? From the moment we set foot in the hotel to the day we checked out, the service was phenomenal! The hotel is centrally located and an oasis from the hustle and bustle of this amazing city.

The staff are extremely professional, knowledgable, friendly and truly go above and beyond! They truly make you feel like royalty! The food in each of the restaurants in Le Meridien was fabulous! Usually, I'm weary of buffets, but I was thoroughly impressed by the quality and variety of food offered at the breakfast buffet. We also had a great a la carte dinners at the One restaurant located in the hotel.

The amenities are immaculate and well appointed. You MUST try an iced coffee at Caffe Chocol'art and a yummy pastry after a hard day of shopping in Khan Market! simply divine :) Our room was state of the art, luxurious and had a great view of the city. I cannot say enough great things about this hotel and I know that when I return to New Delhi from Toronto, I will ONLY stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vin_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,634 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,361
    914
    250
    65
    44
See reviews for
457
570
178
992
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (473)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Stayed at the Le Meridien hotel for a total period of approximately one week. Fabulous location for sightseeing in Delhi, nice/clean interior lobby and design. The overall design does not feature any Indian culture/theme, but I like the fact that it provides a break/haven from all of the Indian features outside of the hotel. The rooms were nicely equipped and comfortable. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and were pleased with most aspects of the hotel with the exception of ONE MAJOR ISSUE. I am quite convinced that the hotel does not feature any/adequate exhaust fans to remove moisture from the bathrooms. I stayed in more than one room due to two separate reservations and both bathrooms had black mold inbetween the tiles of the bathroom. The hotel did make efforts to clean the tile, but this is an inherent design flaw in the hotel and it needs to be addressed. Furthermore, I am not certain if the vacant rooms are kept cool and dry when there are no guests. Allowing these vacant rooms to become humid and warm can also increase the likely of mold to grow in the bathroom. For the price of their rooms, and the amount of effort/employees/funds which this hotel provides, the presence of black mold in their bathrooms is unacceptable. Simply cleaning it will not eliminate it or prevent it from returning. The grout between the tiles needs to be removed, and re-grouted. Furthermore, exhaust fans need to be installed in the bathrooms. On a final note, I would like to commend all of the staff members, especially the housekeeping staff for their friendliness, professionalism, and dedication. I forgot a few items in my room and only realized this a few days after checking out of the hotel. The members of the housekeeping staff had collected them and shipped it to my residence after I agreed to pay the shipping charges.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arshad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meenabhatia, Vice President Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, 8 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Very delighted to receive your feedback in this review on Trip advisor. Your comments and suggestions are indeed important, especially more as you had a long stay at the hotel for about a week. Thank you

We are really happy that the city centre location of the Hotel worked well for you. being in the heart of the city it is well connected and accessible to majority of the places,commercial,and those for shopping and tourism.Thank you for your special mention about the rooms, which are simple in style , modern and design led. We are glad that you enjoyed the wide variety and varied cuisines on the Breakfast buffet.

We note with concern your feedback about the Bathroom, thank you for sharing this and your suggestions. We will of course review this internally on priority, kindly be rest assured of our immediate attention to this.

We hope that you will return soon, do allow us to serve again.

Thank you once again,

Best Regards

Meena Bhatia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

some good, some bad experiences, the hotel is modern, but they need to train their staff a little better for cleaning. Rooms were nice, but a little dusty. The first day our room smelled very bad, because i think the room under us was a smoking room, so we get all the smoke through the vents, i am allergic to it, and when i open the bathroom door in the mornings it made me sneeze. But the last night was fine, i think as long as someone is not smoking under your room, is ok.
The breakfast was average, but the service was amazing. one day I was in a hurry, and did not have enough time to eat, and the waitress gave me a nice box full of doughnuts for me to eat on my way! That was amazing!!
But in the other hand, one day we were walking in a hurry to our room to use the washroom and our key wasn't working! so the cleaning people was next to us, but did not want to open our door due to security reasons. And the manager was also in our floor, so we told her we had an emergency to go inside our own room before we had an accident (foreigners understand this after you try indian food). And she said we needed our passports! which were inside the room!! It made me so mad, because she sent some one down back to reception to get us another key instead of just opening for us there. So that, i hated, but after a few minutes, they bring us flowers to the room to apologize for that. Which helped a little to forgive them.
The area around is nice and clean. A few minutes from the mall, metro, flea market and touristic things.
the pool was nice, but as well, needs better cleaning.

Room Tip: if you don't smoke, ask for a room that is not on top of a smoking room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cristinafva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

I stayed there twice. but not so happy. Room service staff is good. however the staff in the reception could do a little better rather than ignore the request of the customer they are attending to. Janpath is close but otherwise there is nothing else closeby. View was not great. breakfast okay. Staff at breakfast table is more friendly towards foreigners and tends to judge Indians!..not so nice for Le Meridien. I ate in my room twice - food and quantity lives up to the price, i think this was the best part about the Hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid if you can. There are better business hotels in the same area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PriyankaS4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meenabhatia, Vice President Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us recently and for sharing your valuable comments and suggestion in this review.

We are glad that you enjoyed the food , both from our In Room dining menu and the buffet at the One. Thank you also for sharing your positive feedback about the associates at the serving your in room meal.

We note with concern, your feedback about the restaurant staff, we truly regret your experience, kindly be assured that we respect and value all our guests equally, we apologise if this has not reflected in our service delivery, We will certainly address this internally.

We hope that you will return and allow us the opportunity to serve you better next time

Best Regards
Meena Bhatia
Vice President
Operations & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubai
Level Contributor
59 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Rooms are good - nothing special but clean, modern and comfortable. The breakfast buffet had a good range and decent quality. Gym was very well equipped and well maintained. Staff were exceptionally welcoming and efficient on both arrival and departure. Internet a little slow but useable. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alwaystravelling69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meenabhatia, Vice president-Operations& Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay at our hotel and for sharing your experience in this review on Trip advisor.

We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay, glad that the modern, simple and clear line room design was comfortable. Our associates are indeed glad to hear your kind appreciation, it is truly motivating for them.

Thank you once again, we assure you of keeping our promise of delivering excellence in service, trust you will enjoy even more fulfilling and enriching experiences in future.

Best Regards
Meena Bhatia
Vice President
Operations & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
81 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

India and with its rich culture and history is why most people, other than for business, people come to visit. Walking into the Le Meridien in Delhi, non of that rich culture or history is even vaguely apparent. It looks and feels like a space ship; vacant of warmth and comfort. Seating all through the lobby and restaurant is open and exposed, seating is reto and uncomfortable, and the prices do not reflect the quality. The pool area is very exposed and the pool unnaturally cold. In the week I was there, and this is in the hot season, I saw very few people enjoying the pool. This should say something to management!
The room was ok. Comfortable.
The location excellent. You are close, within walking distance, to the heart of the city.

Room Tip: I was put on the 5th floor. It was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mpsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meenabhatia, Vice President-Operations& Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for sharing your comments and suggestions.

We respect and opinion and appreciate that you did not find the design and style of the hotel to your taste. We are glad that our central location worked well for you and that you found the rooms nice and space quiet.

We note your concerns with great understanding and assure you that they have our attention and addressal.

We hope that you will return and enjoy a more enriching experience next time

Thank you

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

The hotel over all was very good I would almost like to give 5 stars but am docking them for a few things that werent just right.

1. Not that close the airport, with no traffic it is 20 minutes, there is always traffic though so figure at least a half an hour.
2. Was told that they had a 24 hour travel advisor hardly, some kid and no brochures.
3. Kid working the bar tried to tell me that the bar closed at 1250? He didnt want to get me a bear? I pointed to the sign that said 1AM and the other guy got me one? STill no idea about this, very odd
4. Taxes almost double the cost of the room


+ If you need to anything by the embassy it is right there.
+ There cars and drivers are top notch
+ Clean, comfy, safe
+ Looks very new

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greatraymondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meenabhatia, Vice President-Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for sharing your experience in this review on Tripadvisor

Thank you for your comments and suggestions, we are glad that our high standards of cleanliness,new and modern look and feel and the efficient and well maintained cars, all had your attention as well as appreciation.

We do regret your experience at the Bar though, the local law prohibits service and consumption of liquor after 1 am , I apologise if the drink was not served at 1250, 10 minutes before closing hour.
We have also made a note of your comments about the service at the travel concierge, we will certainly escalate this with our service providers and ensure that our guests do not experience this in future.
Thank you, we appreciate your feedback and hope that you will return and enjoy a more inspiring and enriching experience

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#19 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,641 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#44 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,536 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 713 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#10 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,863 reviews
3.3 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#5 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,659 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien New Delhi

Property: Le Meridien New Delhi
Address: Windsor Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#14 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#19 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#20 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#23 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien Delhi
New Delhi Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing