We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lack basic Courtesy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien New Delhi
Ranked #17 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 15 July 2013

The club elite is a SHAM!!! The guys booked me a upgraded room and a night before check in inform me the rooms are sold out... What ridiculous behaviour... Especially from someone named Archana... Never expected this from Meridien... I've been a member for 5+ yrs... This is how they treat people... A blot on hospitality... The lady does not even have basic courtesies...

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank tarun84tds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meenabhatia, Vice President-Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback in this review.

We do regret all the inconvenience caused to you as the request for room bookedby you had to be turned down, this was due to unavoidable reasons and we do apologize for this.. We completely understand your sentiments and thank you for your cooperation and patience

We have reviewed your concerns also about our associates and assure you of our attention to this.

Trust your future visits here will be enjoyable and memorable

Thank You

Best Regards

Meena Bhatia
Vice President-Operations & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,879)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,730 - 1,736 of 2,879 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2013

I have been staying at the Le Meridien Hotel for the last 5 years and find it to be the best, the hotel is most centrally located, great service, beautiful interiors and facilities , the rooms are gorgeous with amazing views. The breakfast is just amazing, the lounge experience is excellent, Mr Anil Purohit of the club lounge goes out of his way to make the guests feel special. Very friendly service . I wud highly recommend this hotel to every visitor who visits Delhi both the Business and pleasure traveller. great job! Le Meridien team!!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank RP07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meenabhatia, Vice President-Operations& Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind and valuable review shared on TripAdvisor. We thank you for your continued patronage,it is really encouraging.

We are glad that you liked our rooms, and the breakfast buffet choices, we are truly proud of them too . Thank you for your kind appreciation of the service delivered by our associates, in particular the kitchen team, they gratefully acknowledge your feedback; this will motivate them to offer similar and even more inspiring and enriching guest experiences in future.

We hope that you and all our customers alike will continue to enjoy the facilities, the recently renovated and design and style and our food & Beverage venues.

We remain committed to offering our guests an inspiring and enriching experience.

Thanks

Best Regards,

Meena Bhatia

Vice President-Operations& Marketin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

It was a spacious, clean hotel living up to Meridien standards. Would def stay again. Good location and well maintained property. Nice spread at breakfast. Highly recommended. Stayed with my sister and we had a great time, service was top quality!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shilpa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meenabhatia, Vice President Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for being a guest at our hotel during your recent visit to the capital city. Thank you also for this great review in which you have shared your experience at our hotel.

We are indeed happy that you and your sister liked the hotel, its upkeep and maintenance as well as the service delivery by our associates. Our Chef is grateful to you for your special mention about the food and the quality of Breakfast.

It is always our Endeavour to offer our guests comfortable and enriching experiences, your feedback is indeed an endorsement of our efforts.

We hope that you and our guests will enjoy even more engaging and inspiring experiences, we promise to deliver services with our best care and attention at all times.

Best Regards

Meena Bhatia
Vice President
Operations & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

There are no words to describe the class of this hotel. Located in the central of Delhi with walking distance to Rajiv Chowk, the most happening place of Delhi. Going in the interiors is the most delight to the eyes as every where you see its mind blowing the decoration, the antiques, lighting, the food, staff and all other services.

I went for an official function and really enjoyed my stay there. Definitely one of the best places to stay only if you have some big bucks to spend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hsb_401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meenabhatia, Vice President Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much, your feedback and review are indeed encouraging.

We are glad that you choose our hotel during your recent official trip to New Delhi, your kind words of appreciation for our hotel, its design and ambience, are indeed wonderful.

We assure you that we stay committed to excellence in service delivery, and are confident that you and our guests will continue to enjoy similar and even more enriching experiences in future.

Thank you once again

Best Regards

Meena Bhatia
Vice President
Operations & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Good location, decent rooms, good sleep quality, nice restaurants and bar, fully equipped gym with nice swimming pool .. One must visit their salon La Bella amazing treatments for skin.

Stayed with family and the entire stay was amazing .. will come back again for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floor with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hyderabadsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meenabhatia, Vice President Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your stay here with us and for sharing your feedback in this wonderful review on Trip advisor.

We are delighted that our city centre location was convenient as well as enjoyable for you and your family. Our Chef is happy to hear that you relished the food at our hotel; he thanks you for your special mention.

I am glad that you could enjoy the fourth floor services, the Gym, swiming pool as well as La Belle, our Saloon. These facilities are really special as we believe that our guests need to enjoy, relax and rejuvenate themselves after a hard day's work. We have therefore ensured that we deliver our best here and have dedicated this entire floor for these facilities.

Thank you once again, your comments are indeed encouraging and will drive us to offer similar and even more enhanced guest experiences in future.

Best Regards

Meena Bhatia
Vice President
Operations & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Stayed at the hotel during my wedding in May 2013. I was impressed with the hospitality, friendliness & efficiency of the staff, quick room service, effectiveness of the air conditioner, etc. Surprisimgly the food served at the functions, in the rooms and at the wedding was great. I especially loved the tori ki sabzi made of no onion and garlic, one the best sabzi I had in any hotel.restaurant. The hotel didn't gives us a single opportunity to complaint about anything. They were there with us throughout the wedding and provided absolute wonderful service.
Thank you!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diivya16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meenabhatia, Vice President-Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Congratulations on your wedding earlier this year and thank you for having chosen our hotel for this very special occasion.

We are so glad that we could make this special moment of your life more memorable. Our entire team gratefully acknowledges your appreciation and we hope that you will return to enjoy our services in future too.

Thank you very much
God Bless

Meena Bhatia
Vice President-Operations & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Yes, located in CP, in the heart of New Delhi, the location can't be faulted. The quality of food, service, front of house staff, efficiency etc. is exactly as you'd want and expect from Le Meridien and I'd have no complaints. 4 star by European standards... trying to be more, but not getting there.
I remember staying here in 2000 and was really impressed, but today the rooms look just a little jaded (not much... just a little). Maybe that is why the rooms are more reasonably priced than you'd expect?
If I did have a complaint, it is merely that the food and drink is really expensive. The quality and taste is fine, but it's just too expensive and it leaves you with a bit of a sour taste of the hotel which is sad. However, is it enough to put me off coming back? Probably not, but I'd make some arrangements to eat elsewhere if possible.
One practical detail for those arriving by plane: the (safe) licensed radio taxi from airport to hotel (note the direction) cost around INR 800 and took me about 25 mins.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank squished
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meenabhatia, Vice President-Operations& Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very detailed and meaningful review shared on Trip advisor.

We are glad that you liked the rooms, restaurants and food quality as much as the service delivery by our associates. We make a note of your concern about the pricing of the food; we appreciate your comments and assure you of our attention to this.

We hope that you and all our customers alike will continue to enjoy the facilities, the recently renovated and upgraded design and style and our food & Beverage venues.

We remain committed to offering our guests an inspiring and enriching experience

Thanks

Best Regards

Meena Bhatia
Vice President-Operations & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.0 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#42 of 715 in New Delhi
3,969 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 715 in New Delhi
2,907 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#28 of 715 in New Delhi
2,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#13 of 715 in New Delhi
3,002 reviews
3.3 mi away
Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi
1.1 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien New Delhi

Address: Windsor Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#14 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#19 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#20 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#23 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £121 - £511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Le Meridien New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien Delhi
New Delhi Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing