We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“brief but perfect stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien New Delhi
Ranked #17 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“brief but perfect stay”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Stayed here for two nights in late May, our first stop and our first time in India. The hotel delivered on every level in a five star way. Arrived quite early after an overnight flight, no problem, your room is ready. Needed an extra bed, we'll send one up. Need a respite from the brutal heat, perfect and quiet AC.
Was in a club level room, the lounge was nice, drinks and snacks in the evening (you could make a light dinner out of it) and made to order breakfast, worth the extra costs.
The architecture and décor were perhaps a little dated, but it is clear it was quite stylish a few years ago and it was well maintained.
Service from the airport pick up to check out was impeccable.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCFamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meenabhatia, Meena Bhatia Vice President- Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for making our Hotel for first stop in India, we hope that you and your family enjoyed the trip in our incredible country.

I am so glad that we could make this short two night stop a good start off to your vacation, thank you for your kind words of appreciation for our associates, the hotel and its contemporary style and décor.

Thank you for choosing India and our hotel for your holidays.

We would love to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards

Meena Bhatia

Vice President
Operations & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,638 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,365
    914
    250
    65
    44
See reviews for
457
570
178
993
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (473)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
101 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

This hotel is one of the oldest 5-star hotels in Delhi...scores high on location and ambience, but where it really lacks (surprisingly) is the service and food quality. some of the requests given to the housekeeping were either never fulfilled or delivered late.
The buffet breakfast is very average and doesn't seem being laid out by a 5 star hotel.
It could have been fine when there were limited options to stay in Delhi but now it certainly is a big let down.
But for service, with such good location and looks, it could have been the best place to stay in Delhi.
Disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SUN-VI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meenabhatia, Meena Bhatia Vice President Operationa & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for sharing your experience in this review on Trip advisor.

We are really sorry to hear that we were not able to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as we would have liked to, we appreciate your concerns and assure you that we work on this so as to enhance our guest experiences for future.

We hope that you will return and are confident that your experiences in day to follow will be more inspiring and enriching.

Thank you once again

Best Regards

Meena Bhatia
Vice President
Operations & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albufeira
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Stay at this hotel on arrival and again 3 nights at the end of my visit to Ladakh. Personally I think there are many more 5 star hotels in New Dehli with more facilities for guests. Le Méridien lacks outdoor áreas (gardens where one can sit and relax). If you are allergic to AC, then pls do not book this hotel as you will have no where where AC is not on. Breakfast was very good. They have a very modern decor but all very dark and indoor.
Rooms are adequate for a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alisiosAlbufeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meenabhatia, Vice President-Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your stay at Le Méridien New Delhi and for sharing your feedback in this review.

While we are pleased that you found our accommodation to your expectations, we are disappointed that the style,design and ambience was not to your personal liking.
It is great to learn that you enjoyed the breakfast at The One

Once again, we would like to thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you to New Delhi sometime soon.

Best Regards
Meena Bhatia
Vice President-Operations & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I've stayed at a number of very nice, high cost hotels, and nice, low cost hotels in several parts of Delhi and India at large. This is a disappointing high cost hotel. The rooms are nice enough for the price, but expect to get nickel-and-dimed for every expense, including very high cost restaurants. Moreover, the quality of service has been mediocre and frustrating -- challenging conversations with IT support about how their internet plan is more limited than as described, no international-capable ATM on site (seriously?), a meager brunch, and slow service otherwise. We had a wonderful stay at the Radisson Blu a few weeks ago, and I'll look there first next time I'm in Delhi.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamieontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meenabhatia, Vice President-Marketing & Operations at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Dear Guest

We are glad to have been the hotel of your choice and we would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We regret that your stay at our hotel was not an inspiring experience, much as we Endeavour to offer our guests. We view your comments and suggestions positively and assure you of our attention to it, specifically your concern about the Internet pricing and packaging.

I am really sorry that you were not directed to the ATM located on the premises that you certainly can use for international transactions.

Once again, we would like to thank you for your review and hope there would be another opportunity to offer you a more enriching experience at our hotel.

Best Regards

Meena Bhatia
Vice President
Operations & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Our stay was short but sweet. Brand new hotel with excellent facilities. Free buffet breakfast was very good. Rooms are new and clean. Bathrooms are spa like. The hotel staff are extremely courteous. The place has nice security features as well. I strongly recommend this place. One suggestion would be to reduce the cost of food at the restaurant. The food was great though! Front lobby is nicely decorated with modern accents. I had a great time, service was top quality, room service associate is very frank,, specially pritam yadav!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acon_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meenabhatia, Vicec President Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay at our hotel and for sharing this wonderful review on trip advisor.

We are really happy to hear that your experience here was so well enjoyed and appreciated.
Thank you, we feel honoured by your kind words, they will certainly drive us to further enhance our service delivery and will ensure that our guests continue to enjoy similar experiences in days to come.

Your special mention about our security features is extremely pertinent; we stay committed to offering our guests a very secure and serene environment. Thank you

We hope that you will return soon, we assure you of our best care and attention at all times.

Best Regards

Meena Bhatia
Vice President
Operations & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I just returned from a 2 week stint in India with my first stop being Delhi. When looking for a hotel, I obviously wanted a room with all the amenities and then some for a great deal. Yes, this hotel is a bit on the pricey side, but trust me you will not regret it! This hotel is amazingly spotless for a hotel in India. Trust me, I have been to other U.S. hotel chains that are not as clean. The staff there is so friendly and are ready to help you with anything you need. The location is perfect--it literally is right in the center of Delhi, so getting to all the historic spots were a quick car ride away. (I would have said walk, but in June/July it is so hot, you wouldn't survive a walk).
I am a Starwood Preferred Guest and was placed on the club floor, which in my opinion isn't that big of a deal, but breakfast was included with the room. Every morning my group and I would literally load up on breakfast at the One (the restaurant in the lobby) which has an extensive array of breakfast items, not just toast and coffee, and be good for the day.

There were some small things that put a damper on my stay which were:
1) no free wifi- at the rate they were charging me, I would have figured wifi would have been included.
2) recommendations- I was looking for a place to get souvenirs, indian outfits etc. When I asked the travel desk, they sent me to a glorified mall with all US stores (MAC, French Connection, Body Shoppe, etc), which by the way is more expensive than what we would pay for stuff here.
3)Business center- I had returned from Agra at 10 pm one night and wanted to check into my flight before I went to bed. So I went to the business center and asked if I could use the computer for 5 minutes and they said they would have to charge me 100 rupees per hour. Once again, when I booked I was told that Internet in the club lounge and business center uses were included. When I notified them about that, they smiled politely and said no, the charge would be 100 rupees per hour to use the computer in the business center.

To wrap things up, an amazing stay at a great hotel. Would I stay there again? yes!!

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sajitha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meenabhatia, Vice President - Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing, in detail, your experience at our hotel.

We are indeed glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for your special mention and appreciation for the "friendly" service delivery by our associates, they gratefully acknowledge your kind words.

We are committed towards offering excellence in service and feel encouraged by your endorsement. We assure you of our committed efforts and ensuring that our guests continue to enjoy even more enhanced experiences in future.

We have made a note about experience at the business centre; completely understand how you feel about it. We assure you that this has our immediate attention.

We hope that you will come back and give us an opportunity of being of service again.

Thank you

Best Regards

Meena Bhatia
Vice President - Operations & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

The club elite is a SHAM!!! The guys booked me a upgraded room and a night before check in inform me the rooms are sold out... What ridiculous behaviour... Especially from someone named Archana... Never expected this from Meridien... I've been a member for 5+ yrs... This is how they treat people... A blot on hospitality... The lady does not even have basic courtesies...

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tarun84tds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meenabhatia, Vice President-Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback in this review.

We do regret all the inconvenience caused to you as the request for room bookedby you had to be turned down, this was due to unavoidable reasons and we do apologize for this.. We completely understand your sentiments and thank you for your cooperation and patience

We have reviewed your concerns also about our associates and assure you of our attention to this.

Trust your future visits here will be enjoyable and memorable

Thank You

Best Regards

Meena Bhatia
Vice President-Operations & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#20 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,645 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#44 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,545 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 713 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#10 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,864 reviews
3.3 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#5 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,662 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien New Delhi

Property: Le Meridien New Delhi
Address: Windsor Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#14 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#19 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#20 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#23 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Meridien New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien Delhi
New Delhi Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing