We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien New Delhi
Ranked #16 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Live a life you would expect to live in luxury
Central Delhi is accessible within a short distance. Food and amenities are excellent. Although expensive but good deals can be had at different times. Enjoy!


Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Arun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,843)
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien New Delhi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,659 - 1,665 of 2,843 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

A very nice hotel of course. Excellent Location, great restaurants and the majestic entrance. I found the coffee shop to be the best part of the hotel. and the view from the lift is beautiful.
The room I was provided was dark and dingy. the view wasn't nice when compared to the one I was provided later upon request. The hotel staff is nice. Room service quite expensive and I had problem reading the menu since its in both french and english. But anyway that is not a major problem. I would advice anyone to look for the lighter themed rooms and the ones facing the pool since those rooms have a better view.

Room Tip: facing pool
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayfaisal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Just spent a few nights in Delhi. This hotel is excellent, great service, good food and perfect location for sightseeing.

We ate in the Indian and Chinese restaurants, both were very good.

The rooms are ultra modern and have every luxury you'd expect anywhere in the world!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Excellent rooms, excellent breakfast, especially if you are in the SPB Club rooms; sights are impressive. However, you must pay for your wifi, and if you need to print a page in b/w, you're charged... more than 1 euro! A real shame for this SPG hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis_de_Zaragoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a week during a trade show. This was my first visit to India and the hotel became my solice after what can only be described as hot as hell temperatures and humidity.

Very comfortable, clean hotel and friendly staff. If you're unsure about heights then avoid the top floors ;-)

Will definitely be returning.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank scubatim55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Nice hotel .monsoon is perfect resturant .lovely food .in room dining is also good food..lovely interiors and artistic appeal to the hotel makes it different .. The room is descent .bathroom don't have tub room had great interiors . I will come again .

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vineet_vg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Stayed here for the 3rd time but finally managed to put down a review. Overall a good hotel. From my work point of view the location was a bit far but cannot blame the hotel for that. Well done rooms, good decor.
The restaurant served good food. The breakfast spread was rather good. Overall a good hotel, typical 5 star.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MK9973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.0 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#38 of 713 in New Delhi
3,899 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 713 in New Delhi
2,868 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#25 of 713 in New Delhi
2,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#13 of 713 in New Delhi
2,975 reviews
3.3 mi away
Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi
1.1 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien New Delhi

Address: Windsor Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#13 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#19 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#20 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#23 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £113 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Meridien New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien Delhi
New Delhi Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing