We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Meridien New Delhi
Ranked #17 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Safwa, Saudi Arabia
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Awesome hotel”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Although it was a one night stay, I seriously loved the hotel which is located at one of Delhi's best areas. I wouldn't think of chosing any other (5 stars) hotel if I am to visit Delhi again. The lobby is huge and just full of nice interiors. I had a room with a swimming pool view, not the best view but I also liked it a lot. I ordered some late night in room food and it was also very good. I wouldn't comment about the prices as you get what you pay for, If I wanted to pay less I would have chosen a cheaper hotel, pretty much expected.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,777 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,475
    934
    253
    68
    47
See reviews for
496
582
187
1,042
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (491)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arcata, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

On my first trip to India, this hotel was an oasis for me (as I dealt with heat and humidity!). The service is gracious and professional, the room was nicely furnished, good bed, and all the amenities I needed. Small problems like a burned out bulb were handled quickly. The breakfast spread was wonderful, and I enjoyed my visits to the spa and the fitness center. The overall design of the hotel is ultra-modern (atrium style) and that's not my preferred taste, so if you want something more traditionally "Indian" or in the British Raj style, find a different hotel. But in all other ways, I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Live a life you would expect to live in luxury
Central Delhi is accessible within a short distance. Food and amenities are excellent. Although expensive but good deals can be had at different times. Enjoy!


Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Arun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

A very nice hotel of course. Excellent Location, great restaurants and the majestic entrance. I found the coffee shop to be the best part of the hotel. and the view from the lift is beautiful.
The room I was provided was dark and dingy. the view wasn't nice when compared to the one I was provided later upon request. The hotel staff is nice. Room service quite expensive and I had problem reading the menu since its in both french and english. But anyway that is not a major problem. I would advice anyone to look for the lighter themed rooms and the ones facing the pool since those rooms have a better view.

Room Tip: facing pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayfaisal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Just spent a few nights in Delhi. This hotel is excellent, great service, good food and perfect location for sightseeing.

We ate in the Indian and Chinese restaurants, both were very good.

The rooms are ultra modern and have every luxury you'd expect anywhere in the world!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaragoza, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Excellent rooms, excellent breakfast, especially if you are in the SPB Club rooms; sights are impressive. However, you must pay for your wifi, and if you need to print a page in b/w, you're charged... more than 1 euro! A real shame for this SPG hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis_de_Zaragoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a week during a trade show. This was my first visit to India and the hotel became my solice after what can only be described as hot as hell temperatures and humidity.

Very comfortable, clean hotel and friendly staff. If you're unsure about heights then avoid the top floors ;-)

Will definitely be returning.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank scubatim55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
3.2 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 715 in New Delhi
2,837 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#39 of 715 in New Delhi
3,821 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#25 of 715 in New Delhi
2,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#12 of 715 in New Delhi
2,939 reviews
3.3 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#7 of 715 in New Delhi
2,798 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien New Delhi

Property: Le Meridien New Delhi
Address: Windsor Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#14 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#19 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#20 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#23 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Meridien New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien Delhi
New Delhi Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing