We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and Efficient - Maybe Not Classic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Meridien New Delhi
Ranked #17 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Newport Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Convenient and Efficient - Maybe Not Classic”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed here in February 2014 - at the end of a low to the ground 3 week trip throughout Rajasthan.

We found the location to be great - and the concierge was most helpful - given I must have sent 15 emails asking questions in planning our trip to India.

The restaurant Monsoon provided one of our best meals of the trip - but, clearly at a price far exceeding everything else.

I read others comment that their is not a restful outdoor area to enjoy - which is true. That did not bother us - we were busy seeing New Delhi.

I can't comment on the value - it was far more expensive than most places we stayed - but, we used miles to stay here - and appreciated knowing that everything would work well and we would be well rested prior to the 20 hour slog home.

This would be a great business hotel it would seem.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedLagoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meenabhatia, Vice President -Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay here and for sharing this wonderful review on Trip advisor

We are glad that had a comfortable stop in New Delhi at our hotel as part of your India experience; I am glad that the concierge could assist well prior to your arrival with your special requests,

Thank you for making a special mention about the food and service of Eau de Monsoon, our contemporary Indian restaurant.

We hope that you will return here and enjoy similarly inspiring experiences.

Thank you

Best Regards
Meena Bhatia
Vice President
Operations & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,777 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,475
    934
    253
    68
    47
See reviews for
496
582
187
1,042
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (491)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel and it's staff are tired. I've stayed here 6 times over the last 5 years and it has lost its luster. It is still a decent hotel, but not value compared to other hotels. They still try to command a premium but the service doesn't live up to it.
Specifically we were given a room that was poorly equipped (toiletries, tea/coffee etc), a room that had an adjoining door so that the noise was very uncomfortable from next door and they still want to charge for wifi. All this despite being an spg member and having booked 4 rooms on this trip.
Disappointing.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tonylinford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meenabhatia, Vice President Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for being a guest at our hotel and sparing your very valuable feedback in this review

We sincerely regret your disappointment with our service on this occasion, especially as you mention that your previous experiences have been better.

We would like to assure you that we are committed to offer our guests an inspiring and enriching experience as in the past, and to offer our guests a distinct experience that Meridien hotels around the world are recognised for.

We note your concerns with earnest and will ensure that immediate actions are put in place to avoid similar experiences for our guests in future.

We hope that you will return and continue to enjoy en enhanced experience, as in the past.

Thank you

Best Regards
Meena Bhatia
Vice President
Operations & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

large well equiped room. Wireless remote control at bedside which turns individual lights on and off' also controls AC. Bath tub, always loads of hot water. Toilettrie and hair dryer provided. Complimentary water, well stocked and replaced daily.

Fridge with mini bar. Prices resonable 350 rupees for small bottle of Kingfisher. Internet - first half hour free then hourly or daily rate. UK power sockets.

Large flat screen TV with BBC world, HBO etc. Noobviously accessable A/V connections but may work wirelessly with Samsung tablets.

Good selection of Indian and continental food at breakfast buffet.
Evening meal buffet 2,000 rupees.

Nice pool terace on the 4th floor. Continually ringing telephone at life guard station and Delhi drivers always honking horn spolied and "quiet relaxing time".

Take the lift to the 20th floor to "Harrys Bar" and enjoy a cocktail with a view (of the not very spectacular) Dehli city scape. There is also two restraunts on this floor including Chinese.

Hotel is locate in center of new Dehli outside "Old Dehli" area. Its within 10 minute walk of Presidential Palace and India Gate. No other restraunts or bars near by.
"

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJB3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I was here two times for businness trip and i really like it.
Very clean hotel, rooms, silent,restaurants with good food and very goot cackes and small chocolate staff!
I also used the gym that is quite complete as machines.
I will definetly come here again.

Room Tip: All of them are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pepppa128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meenabhatia, Vice President- Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Le Meridien New Delhi as your preferred hotel for your business visits to the capital city. We appreciate your feedback, thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel in this review.

We strive hard to offer our guests, clean and serene accommodation, I am grateful that you recognise this. Our Chef is also delighted that you enjoyed his handmade chocolates and cakes and the special offering of the French inspired pastry, Éclairs. I am glad that you enjoyed the work out in our well appointed gym.

We feel truly encouraged by your review and assure you of our continued efforts to innovate and bring to you and all our guests, similarly enriching and inspiring experiences.
.
Thank you

Best Regards
Meena Bhatia
Vice President
Operations & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We arrived very, very early in the morning, and had a few, admittedly self-imposed, complications to deal with at check-in. The staff assessed our situation, simplified everything, and made sure our rooms were near each other. Additionally, while my husband and I had breakfast included in our rate, our friends were only eligible for the Club Room breakfast, but without being asked, the staff arranged things so that we could all have breakfast in the Club Room together.

Speaking of the Club Room, happy hour was amazing. Cocktails, beer, and wine were all available, and small plates of hors d'oeuvres were put out with every drink served. Also, it was definitely the most lively Club Room happy hour I've ever attended, which was surprising but nice!

The location was amazing. We were within walking distance of other restaurants and bars, as well as tourist sites and markets, so even when we didn't have a car and driver, we were able to get around easily and safely. Also, the surrounding areas are really pretty. The streets and sidewalks are very clean, and the homes and greenery in the area are lovely.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NPhoebeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meenabhatia, Vice President - Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for sharing your feedback in this review.

We are glad that you, your family and friends, had a good time here, and that our front desk associates were able to assist you with a smooth arrival experience. They appreciate your kind words of praise and thank you for this.

We also note your very positive feedback about the Club lounge, its atmosphere, Food & Beverage offerings and the service delivery. Thank you, and yes indeed we try to maintain exceptionally high levels of service at the Club Lounge on the 20th floor; this is what makes the experience inspiring and enriching, for our discerning guests, like yourselves.

We hope that you will be a guest with us once again and enjoy similar time here

Thank you
Best Regards

Meena Bhatia
Vice President
Operations & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This visit to Le Meridien New Delhi was a real surprise. The hotel is wonderfully maintained throughout. The location is perfect i.e. Central Delhi. The Food was equally good, the rooms chick with all modern amenities to offer. The best part was the rooftop Spa providing excellent services by highly trained masseur. Hence making it a good option to stay in the capital.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shabi18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meenabhatia, Vice President Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay at our hotel recently. Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your very first experience at our hotel, thank you too for sharing it on Trip advisor.

Your comments are indeed very encouraging, we strive hard to offer our guests inspiring and enriching moments, an experience that can "wow" and delight them. Your mention about the rooms and its maintenance, and our design and style, is an endorsement of the same.

Our Chef, acknowledges very gratefully, your appreciation of the food, in particular the Chocolates and cakes served at the Longitude, we take pride in our hand crafted chocolates and the range of Éclairs, the French inspired pastry.

We hope you will return and enjoy similar experiences at our hotel, we will continue to offer you new perspectives and moments of discovery.

Thank you
Best Regards

Meena Bhatia
Vice President
Operations and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Situated right next to palaces, embassies and gives a high felling of security.
Not far from airport and centre of town.
Efficient staff on check in, clean rooms with good facilities .Wifi string throughout hotel.
Restaurants and bars are good and serve good selections of cuisines.
Good value for prices throughout.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 187069Mario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meenabhatia, Vice President- Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing this wonderful review about your experience at our hotel

We are indeed delighted that you enjoyed your stay, thank you for your special mention about the efficient service delivery by our associates, it is really encouraging. The City centre location with a view of the Presidential palace and walking distance to historic monuments, museums and shopping areas, does make it convenient and a lively place.

We hope that you will return soon and enjoy such inspiring experiences at Le Meridien New Delhi

Thank you

Best Regards

Meena Bhatia
Vice President
Operations & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
3.2 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 715 in New Delhi
2,836 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#39 of 715 in New Delhi
3,821 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#25 of 715 in New Delhi
2,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#12 of 715 in New Delhi
2,938 reviews
3.3 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#7 of 715 in New Delhi
2,798 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien New Delhi

Property: Le Meridien New Delhi
Address: Windsor Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#14 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#19 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#20 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#23 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Meridien New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien Delhi
New Delhi Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing