We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Meridien New Delhi
Ranked #17 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I usually don’t write many reviews, but our experience at staying at Le meridian in New Delhi was very exceptional. We went to Russia, India and Thailand for this trip in May, 2014 and stayed at various hotels including Marriott, Park Inn and Le Meridian in Chiang Mai. We found this hotel in New Delhi to be excellent in every aspect. Even though in general we perceived India as chaotic and messy, we thoroughly enjoy our experience there with a rich culture and nice people. And the wonderful staff in your hotel added the most to our positive feelings. To welcome us we received a personal letter addressed directly to me in the room. Among other things the hotel has an entire floor designated to SPG members and one floor for shopping. They provided six bottles of water and fresh fruit daily and as well as a bottle of wine in our room. It is very, very convenient for people coming from abroad and the necessity of having easy access to bottled water. I love the ambience of this hotel, and the decor is first class.
I especially want to mention two employees –Ms. Bera and Mr.Sharma. I wanted to do some sightseeing, and buy India gold jewelry and authentic gifts, and Latika was so patient and honest to show me the best places for these on the map, write the store names and even tell the driver where to take us. She made us feel that we had a true friend in India to turn to if there were issues that we need help with. We booked train tickets to Agra through the hotel and requested a porter to take us to the train station since we had heard of some difficult experiences by foreigners at the New Delhi train station. Not only did they provide excellent service to take us, in addition Mr. Sharma even tried to contact us in Agra to ask if we need to be picked up from the train station on our return. They really do care about the well-being of their customers.
I would highly recommend this hotel for the service, security, ambiance, location, food. What a great experience we had. In returning to India we will certainly stay there again and will as well recommend your fine hotel to our friends.

Room Tip: We are individual traveler and you can just book this hotel this hotel by yourself and explore the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDU_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meena38, Vice President Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience in this review. We truly appreciate your time and kind words of recognition, it is indeed very encouraging.
We are glad that you liked the design, style and ambience of the hotel. We try and do our best to offer a range of amenities and services in the room to ensure that our guests are comfortable and relaxed. Thank you, we are glad that you found it convenient.

We are extremely touched by your kind words of appreciation for our team; we are truly proud of them and are delighted that they could make your stay so memorable. Our entire team, in particular Latika and Ashish Sharma, join me in expressing their most sincere gratitude for this special recognition.
Thank you once again for this most meaningful and positive endorsement our Hotel and the service delivery, your positive recommendation based on your personal experience truly means a lot.
We hope that you will be here soon again and enjoy similar and more inspiring moments at our hotel, we await your return.

Best Regards

Meena Bhatia
Vice President
Operations & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,777 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,475
    934
    253
    68
    47
See reviews for
496
582
187
1,042
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (491)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Modern hotel in the heart of New Delhi and easy access to most parts of the city and airport. It has a very modern interior and has been extensively refurbished since my last stay 10+ years ago. This means that once inside there is nothing 'Indian' about the hotel - and you could be anywhere...

From a business perspective the service was good, especially in the executive lounge, which is good place for meetings. The have a couple of meeting rooms available too, and the staff were generally helpful. Rooms are good with tea & coffee and lots of complimentary bottled water. Wifi signal is good too, but charge is (as usual) excessive per day.

No complaints - staff were good, restaurants were good too, and will stay there again on business. If you are looking for a 'taste of India' rather than the usual 'international' bland business hotel, then you will be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Voight-Kampf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meena38, Vice President Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience in this review. It is indeed encouraging, we are so glad that we could offer you a memorable experience.

We are indeed delighted that you liked the contemporary style and décor of our hotel subsequent to our complete renovation.
We also note your very positive feedback about the Club lounge , thank you, and yes indeed we try to maintain exceptionally high levels of service at the Club Lounge on the 20th floor.This is what makes the experience more inspiring and enriching, for our discerning guests, like yourselves.

We appreciate your concern about the Wi-Fi charges and completely respect your opinion. We assure you that the rates are market competitive, however, we will certainly review the same again.
We take great pride in your continued business and assure you of our continued efforts in offering you our very best care and attention at all times.

Best Regards

Meena Bhatia
Vice President
Operations & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottumwa, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed with my family for 1 night. I was on yearly trip to India from US and was having good amount of luggages. But staying is hotel and airport trasfer was quite comfortable and smooth. Breakfast was also good. I will prefer to stay in this hotel again in future.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Md Quaiyum A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meena38, Vice President Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for sharing your feedback in this review.

We are glad that you and your family had a good time here, we are delighted to learn that we could make your stay an inspiring and enriching experience.
Our Chef also gratefully acknowledges your appreciation of the breakfast, your feedback is truly encouraging for us.
We strive hard to offer our guests a unique experience, we are glad that you enjoyed this, thank you for your assurance to return, it truly means a lot.
We look forward to your future visits and we are confident that you will continue to enjoy similar and even more enhanced experience at our hotel.

Best Regards

Meena Bhatia
Vice President
Operations & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Le Meridien is a great property in the heart of Delhi. The rooms are comfortable, the breakfast spread is decent and the pricing is just right. But there are slippages on details like the hotel does not have a Relispray or Moov in their medical kit. They only had Crocin. For a hotel with such a large inventory, needs to be stocked with basic medical kit. Also, a colleague did not receive his luggage for 30 minutes after check in. It seems that the luggage had gone missing and after a stressfull 10 minutes, it was located. This hotel could do better..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raj3pillai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meena38, Vice President Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for sharing your experience in this review.
We are glad that you liked the hotel and the services, thank you for your special mention about the comfort of the rooms and the Breakfast offerings.
We regret that certain areas of service delivery did not come up to your expectations; we view your feedback positively and will ensure that we work on this so that our guests enjoy an enhanced experience.

Thank you once again; we hope that will allow us another opportunity to serve you better

Best Regards

Meena Bhatia
Vice President
Operations & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markham, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is a really nice hotel with an expansive lobby. Everything is very clean and modern. I liked the mood lighting in the room. The room was well stocked daily with bottled water - a must for any foreign traveller. The breakfast buffet had a really good selection of food. I'm not sure if it's the standard in India, but the only drawback is that wifi is not included, which is unfortunate for a 5-star hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mang L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meena38, Vice President Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank You for sharing this lovely review on Trip Advisor, we are truly delighted that you had a happy stay here. We are indeed glad that you liked the hotel, the contemporary style and decor.
It is interesting to receive your feedback on the mood lighting in the rooms, Inspired by art +
technology, it allows our guests a moment of discovery.
We are also happy that you enjoyed the range of offerings and selections at the breakfast buffet, thank you.
We appreciate your concern about the internet as mentioned in your feedback, we will review this internally however may I mention that we do have rate packages including internet charges, may we recommend you to kindly ask for the same for your future visits.
We hope that you will return soon and enjoy similar and even more enriching experience in future.

Thank you
Best Regards

Meena Bhatia
Vice President
Operations & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I see that there is one gentleman, who has been mentioned several times in this forum and I wanted to add to the list of people who have recognised his services. Rajeev Dean has got to be one of the best service personnel that I have encountered. He is too good to be true.
I had broken the strap of my watch and needed the same to be fixed before I got onto my flight, scheduled to depart 3 hours later. I was due to check-out in 30 minutes and was wondering how would I get this done. Rajeev, to my surprise offered to have the same fixed before I departed and insisted that I give him the watch. Despite my hesitation, his warm, calm demeanour instilled confidence in me and lo and behold, he brought the watch back, fixed as good as new in exactly 25 minutes.
Kudos and thank you!!
Apart from Rajeev, I would say the hotel is great. The food at the coffee shop is fantastic, while the gym caters to all routine and special workout requirements. The rooms are very comfortable.

Room Tip: This is an atrium hotel, so if you have vertigo, ask for rooms on the lower floors. Otherwise the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akshat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meena38, Vice President Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for making us the hotel of choice during your trip here, thank you also that you share your feedback in this review. We are so glad that we could offer you a memorable experience.

Thank you for your special mention about the efficient service delivery by our Front office associates, especially Rajeev, it is really encouraging and they gratefully acknowledge your kind appreciation.
We are glad that you liked the hotel and the services, thank you for your special mention about food served at our all day dining restaurant “The One” .
We hope that you will return soon and enjoy such inspiring experiences at Le Meridien New Delhi.

Thank you

Best Regards

Meena Bhatia
Vice President
Operations & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thane, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed for 3 nights , the stay was comfortable. To start with i was assigned a room which was occupied by other guest but i thought it was a genuine error of the front desk and did not escalate much. The food was good. The rooms should be taken more care from fragnance standpoint. there is an occasional stink

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sameerdes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meena38, Vice President Operations& Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for sharing your experience in this review.

On behalf of our entire team, please accept our very sincere apologies,we completely regret your experience and assure you of our immediate attention to your feedback.

It is always our endeavor to offer our guests, efficient and professional services, we do regret that our front desk associates did not come up to the desired level of service delivery. We stay committed towards making our guests stay a memorable experience, we take your comments positively as they help us to enhance our services.

We urge you to treat this incident in isolation, do allow us another opportunity to serve you better.
We are confident that your future stays will be more enriching and inspiring.

Look forward to welcoming you again to our Hotel.

Best Regards

Meena Bhatia
Vice President
Operations & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
3.2 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 715 in New Delhi
2,836 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#39 of 715 in New Delhi
3,821 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#25 of 715 in New Delhi
2,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#12 of 715 in New Delhi
2,938 reviews
3.3 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#7 of 715 in New Delhi
2,797 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien New Delhi

Property: Le Meridien New Delhi
Address: Windsor Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#14 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#19 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#20 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#23 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Meridien New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien Delhi
New Delhi Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing