We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amenities Galore!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Meridien New Delhi
Ranked #18 of 727 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I've stayed at a Meridien brand before - and they continue to uphold their reputation. Even though there were a few bumps and misunderstandings at my check-in, every person I encountered from security, reception, travel desk, etc were polite and uncompromisingly hospitable.

I stayed in a queen size SPG floor - everything was clean, spacious, modern - and they were very generous with all sorts of amenities - which I am always a fan of. I also love that lights are controlled by an electronic key pad - which you can also use to request a Do not Disturb or maid service.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view of the India Gate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AUelmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meena38, Vice President Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel in this review.
It is always our endeavor to offer our guests efficient and professional services, and we are glad that you liked the hotel and enjoyed the services.
We value your patronage as a SPG member and happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and the specially reserved services and privileges.
I am glad you mention about the Control Panel in the rooms, a unique and innovative concept that empowers guests to set an ambiance of choice and control all utilities from a single panel.The range of amenities on offer is carefully chosen keeping in mind the needs of our discerning guests such as yourself, we are glad that you enjoyed them.
We do regret that our front desk associates did not come up to the desired level of service delivery at the time of your arrival, we take your comments positively as they help us to enhance our services.

We hope that you will return soon and enjoy similar and even more enriching experience in future.

Thank you

Meena Bhatia
Vice President
Operations & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,940)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,557 - 1,563 of 2,940 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

I really would like to thank Le Meridien Delhi for making my stay memorable there. I will consider the Hotel among the one of the best properties in Delhi. The most amazing is the staff who really knows how to make your day, Also if one misses to eat at the Monsoon restaurant surely a lot is missed. Overall a Hotel must stay.

Room Tip: Corner Suites are the best, try and take the one facing Parliament.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank npriyanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meena38, Vice President Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Guest,
It was indeed a great pleasure for all of us to have you stay at Le Meridien New Delhi during your recent visit to the Capital City.
We are really touched by your kind words of appreciation, your feedback has been shared with the entire team, they join me to thank you for this special acknowledgment. Your dining experience at our Indian Restaurant Eau De Monsoon and your recommendation based on your personal experience, indeed is very meaningful. We are delighted that you enjoyed Eau De Monsoon dining.
We would like to assure you that we stay committed to offer our guests similarly comfortable and memorable experience.
We truly value your patronage & look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards
Meena Bhatia
Vice President
Operations & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This hotel is located in the nice part of Delhi, about 15 minute walk from Connaught Place. Hotel facility itself is great, very stylish.

Typical for Delhi, you need to take a taxi to more or less anywhere you want to go. There are not many restaurants around the hotel, for example. There seems to be a taxi mafia controlling all the traffic in and out the hotel with fixed high pricing, so if you want to take a Meru cab or auto rickshaw, you must walk of the hotel gates and try to catch one.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank mikaramram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meena38, Vice President Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your experience, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
The city centre location, with a view to the historic monuments, buildings and the Green surroundings of the city indeed positions it amongst the best located facility in the capital.
Le Meridien Hotels globally are recognized for an innovative showcase of art and design, that
offer our guests new discovery and a new way of seeing things.
We regret that certain areas of service delivery did not come up to your expectations; we view your feedback positively with regards to the Taxi fares and assure you that this has our immediate attention.
We look forward to having you stay with us again. It would be a pleasure to offer the best of Le Meridien’s hospitality and services to you.

Best Regards

Meena Bhatia
Vice President
Operations & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

They boast of their New Delhi property, close to parliament, Cannaught Place, President house. All of no use if they don't have any moral values and they can't even reimburse for the loss of the Lamborgini that they crashed. What is the use of such big business and money if they are morally bankrupt. Even a grocery shop owner near your house refunds the amount if their is some problem with the item you purchased from him.

Room Tip: Kindly go for other hotels. There is no dearth of hotels in New Delhi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank hellomehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed here in May 2014. Polite and friendly staff, good food. Its a good location for events (meetings, press events etc) given its location. We had two events back to back on the same day and the staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Niloo_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meena38, Vice President Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing this lovely review on Trip Advisor, we are truly delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Le Meridien New Delhi.
We are pleased that the hotel’s city centre location was advantageous for the convention organized by you, thank you for giving us this great opportunity.
We are grateful also for your kind words of appreciation for the service deliverd by our associates. Le Meridien hotels are globally recognized for distinctive services that offer our guests an inspiring and engaging experience, we are glad that you enjoyed and recognized it.
We look forward to your return soon, it will be a pleasure to offer you our best care and hospitality always.

Best Regards.
Meena Bhatia
Vice President
Operations & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Le Meridien is a superb hotel with awesome food and servings.
Staff Behavior is very generous.
Simply A class choice.
Stay Quality is very good, better than Leela categories. Prices are much better than Oberoi's and Taj Hotels, and quality is equally good. Must stay

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank aniket v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meena38, Vice President Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for sharing your experience in this review.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, thank you for your kind appreciation and recommendation of our services, we feel truly honored. We take pride in our cuisine; our Chef is delighted with your comments and is really happy that you enjoyed the food.
We hope that you will return soon and enjoy similar and even more enriching experience in future.

Best Regards

Meena Bhatia
Vice President
Operations & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We recently returned from an amazing trip to India, with a stop at the Le Meridien New Delhi. The hotel was marvelous and the meal in the Indian dining room, an evening to remember. We want to especially thank Parneet Singh for his hospitality and friendship. Sandi

Room Tip: any room will be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meena38, Vice President Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest,
It was indeed a great pleasure for all of us to have you stay at Le Meridien New Delhi during your recent visit to the Capital City. Thank you so much for sharing your feedback of your experience with our Sales Manager Parneet. I am glad that he could help, and deliver service with special care and attention. He has demonstrated his passion and your kind words of appreciation are truly going to motivate him and our entire team to offer similar and perhaps more enhanced service experiences to our guests.
Thank you, we are glad that you enjoyed the dining experience at eau de Monsoon, our contemporary Indian restaurant. We take pride in our dining venues and are truly delighted to receive your positive recommendation.
I take this opportunity to thank you once again for choosing Le Meridien New Delhi as your preferred Hotel.

Best Regards

Meena Bhatia
Vice President
Operations & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.0 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#40 of 727 in New Delhi
4,082 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 727 in New Delhi
2,951 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#30 of 727 in New Delhi
2,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
3.3 mi away
Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#13 of 727 in New Delhi
3,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien New Delhi

Address: Windsor Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#16 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#19 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#20 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#23 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £121 - £369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Agoda, Splitty, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Le Meridien New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien Delhi
New Delhi Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing