We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Meridien New Delhi
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$138
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$185
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$146
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$212
US$202
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$280
US$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$117
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Lodhi(New Delhi)
US$250
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,240)
Filter reviews
3,240 results
Traveller rating
1,786
1,050
272
78
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,786
1,050
272
78
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindia gatethe club loungemonsoon restaurantconnaught placetop floormodern hotelcoffee shopchinese restaurantbusiness centerthe heart of the citybreakfast buffetduty managerstar hotelcentral locationbusiness tripspecial thanksnero
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,816 - 1,821 of 3,240 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I've stayed at a Meridien brand before - and they continue to uphold their reputation. Even though there were a few bumps and misunderstandings at my check-in, every person I encountered from security, reception, travel desk, etc were polite and uncompromisingly hospitable.

I stayed in a queen size SPG floor - everything was clean, spacious, modern - and they were very generous with all sorts of amenities - which I am always a fan of. I also love that lights are controlled by an electronic key pad - which you can also use to request a Do not Disturb or maid service.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view of the India Gate
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AUelmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meena38, Vice President Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel in this review.
It is always our endeavor to offer our guests efficient and professional services, and we are glad that you liked the hotel and enjoyed the services.
We value your patronage as a SPG member and happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and the specially reserved services and privileges.
I am glad you mention about the Control Panel in the rooms, a unique and innovative concept that empowers guests to set an ambiance of choice and control all utilities from a single panel.The range of amenities on offer is carefully chosen keeping in mind the needs of our discerning guests such as yourself, we are glad that you enjoyed them.
We do regret that our front desk associates did not come up to the desired level of service delivery at the time of your arrival, we take your comments positively as they help us to enhance our services.

We hope that you will return soon and enjoy similar and even more enriching experience in future.

Thank you

Meena Bhatia
Vice President
Operations & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I really would like to thank Le Meridien Delhi for making my stay memorable there. I will consider the Hotel among the one of the best properties in Delhi. The most amazing is the staff who really knows how to make your day, Also if one misses to eat at the Monsoon restaurant surely a lot is missed. Overall a Hotel must stay.

Room Tip: Corner Suites are the best, try and take the one facing Parliament.....
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank npriyanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meena38, Vice President Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Guest,
It was indeed a great pleasure for all of us to have you stay at Le Meridien New Delhi during your recent visit to the Capital City.
We are really touched by your kind words of appreciation, your feedback has been shared with the entire team, they join me to thank you for this special acknowledgment. Your dining experience at our Indian Restaurant Eau De Monsoon and your recommendation based on your personal experience, indeed is very meaningful. We are delighted that you enjoyed Eau De Monsoon dining.
We would like to assure you that we stay committed to offer our guests similarly comfortable and memorable experience.
We truly value your patronage & look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards
Meena Bhatia
Vice President
Operations & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This hotel is located in the nice part of Delhi, about 15 minute walk from Connaught Place. Hotel facility itself is great, very stylish.

Typical for Delhi, you need to take a taxi to more or less anywhere you want to go. There are not many restaurants around the hotel, for example. There seems to be a taxi mafia controlling all the traffic in and out the hotel with fixed high pricing, so if you want to take a Meru cab or auto rickshaw, you must walk of the hotel gates and try to catch one.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank mikaramram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meena38, Vice President Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your experience, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
The city centre location, with a view to the historic monuments, buildings and the Green surroundings of the city indeed positions it amongst the best located facility in the capital.
Le Meridien Hotels globally are recognized for an innovative showcase of art and design, that
offer our guests new discovery and a new way of seeing things.
We regret that certain areas of service delivery did not come up to your expectations; we view your feedback positively with regards to the Taxi fares and assure you that this has our immediate attention.
We look forward to having you stay with us again. It would be a pleasure to offer the best of Le Meridien’s hospitality and services to you.

Best Regards

Meena Bhatia
Vice President
Operations & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

They boast of their New Delhi property, close to parliament, Cannaught Place, President house. All of no use if they don't have any moral values and they can't even reimburse for the loss of the Lamborgini that they crashed. What is the use of such big business and money if they are morally bankrupt. Even a grocery shop owner near your house refunds the amount if their is some problem with the item you purchased from him.

Room Tip: Kindly go for other hotels. There is no dearth of hotels in New Delhi.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank hellomehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed here in May 2014. Polite and friendly staff, good food. Its a good location for events (meetings, press events etc) given its location. We had two events back to back on the same day and the staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Niloo_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meena38, Vice President Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing this lovely review on Trip Advisor, we are truly delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Le Meridien New Delhi.
We are pleased that the hotel’s city centre location was advantageous for the convention organized by you, thank you for giving us this great opportunity.
We are grateful also for your kind words of appreciation for the service deliverd by our associates. Le Meridien hotels are globally recognized for distinctive services that offer our guests an inspiring and engaging experience, we are glad that you enjoyed and recognized it.
We look forward to your return soon, it will be a pleasure to offer you our best care and hospitality always.

Best Regards.
Meena Bhatia
Vice President
Operations & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews