We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
Ranked #60 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 16 January 2012

The Met was an excellent, clean modern hotel and lived up to its high star rating. I stayed there last Christmas, so things might have changed a bit, but I found it to be centrally located and the breakfasts were superb. The range of restaurants within the hotel was also of very high quality and a good option if you were exhausted from a day's sightseeing and wanted to "stay in". When I booked an early train to Agra, the hotel packed me a breakfast to go, and also treated me a decadent little supper which awaited in my room when I returned....just a lovely touch.
The only problem I had when I stayed was that I had to pay for wi-fi: the hotel may have rectified this by now.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank braggettd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanzeev, Asst General Manager at The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to read that your visit was so enjoyable! Knowing that we provided a comfortable environment and great service that exceeded your expectations is the best “thank you” our staff could ask for, and you are more than welcome! We do provide free wifi to our repeat customers so next time when you book please remember to book under repeat customer package

We would love the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future

Thanks & Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    566
    665
    231
    66
    34
See reviews for
303
402
144
424
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
vilnius
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

I have stayed in this hotel for one night in Oct'2011 and for sure it is difficult to say many comments. But general atmosphere in this hotel is OK, very standart good sized and clean rooms. But restaurant is very cold because of air conditioning and comfortless atmosphere. The spa as well is clean but you feel uncomfortable because of transparency at the swimming pool (everyone at lobby can see you). Service level is OK. Generally I would expect more cozy atmosphere and next time I will stay in another hotel, this hotel is too standart and "cold"...

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lescol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanzeev, Asst General Manager at The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time for posting your review

We regret to note that we couldnt satisfy you during your stay with us. We regret the inconvenience caused to you and we will surely do the needful in areas of concern

The Met team will look forward to welcome you again

With Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingwood, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We were a family group that stayed at the The Met during the Christmas period and again for one night in early January. We found it to be an excellent choice in every way. The staff were all very friendly and accomodating, the rooms were very comfortable and well equipped, the buffet breakfast and dinner offered a large choice of delicious food [off the menu was also available], and the location in the central Connaught area was very convenient. This is a fine place to stay and the price was "right". Returning guests get a discount on the room rate.
RBI, Houston, Texas

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dickiedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanzeev, Asst General Manager at The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time to review our hotel. We are excited to read that your visit was so enjoyable! Knowing that we provided a comfortable environment and great service that exceeded your expectations is the best “thank you” our staff could ask for, and you are more than welcome!

We would love the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future

Thanks & Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

The hotel is clean, quite, updated and has a great breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taylor t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanzeev, Asst General Manager at The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear you had a very pleasant stay and enjoyed the room and facilities.

Thank you for your kind comments and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holliston
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

beautiful facility, very friendly staff, excellent breakfast buffet. stayed 2 nights, and both nights at about 0300 and again around 0600 the lights came on overhead. the first morning we reported the problem and they sent maintenance to check it out, but it happened again the next day. very weird to be woken up in the middle of the night with the overhead lights coming on.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarlSbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanzeev, Asst General Manager at The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time for posting your review

We regret the inconvenience caused to you and we will surely do the needful in areas of concern

The Met team will look forward to welcome you again

With Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Stayed there last month for Delhi sightseeing and came away impressed by the staff's attitude and general upkeep of the property. However, rooms should have double/queen beds as opposed to twin size beds in a hotel this high class! Overall, ours was a very comfortable stay. The food at Chutney was simply amazing &.their malai tandoori chicken was as good as Bukhara's at a fraction of the price :)

Room Tip: This is a great non-pretentious delhi hotel located in the heart of the capital.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arjun34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanzeev, Asst General Manager at The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to read that your visit was so enjoyable! Knowing that we provided a comfortable environment and great service that exceeded your expectations is the best “thank you” our staff could ask for, and you are more than welcome! We do have king bed as well as twin rooms at our hotel so next time at the time of booking/arrival you can tell your preference

We would love the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future

Thanks & Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

This hotel is very clean & quiet, with excellent hot showers and a wonderful breakfast buffet. The location near the Metro is a plus, especially if you are coming from the airport.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanzeev, Asst General Manager at The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear you had a very pleasant stay and enjoyed the room and facilities.

Thank you for your kind comments and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.5 mi away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#62 of 716 in New Delhi
2,871 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#44 of 716 in New Delhi
3,643 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#16 of 716 in New Delhi
2,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel The Royal Plaza
Hotel The Royal Plaza
#75 of 716 in New Delhi
2,315 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
0.9 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#22 of 716 in New Delhi
2,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi

Property: The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
Address: Bangla Sahib Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#36 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#40 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#44 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#50 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE METROPOLITAN HOTEL & SPA, New Delhi, a Five Star Deluxe full service hotel, is located in the heart of the business and commercial hub of New Delhi, and provides easy access to most of the corporate and financial centres, ministries, embassies and the International Trade Fair grounds. THE MET is the perfect destination for an international traveler looking for easy access to doing business in New Delhi. This urban oasis in its New Avatar with its luxurious ambiance and lush landscaping is an experience in itself. THE MET, a fine blend of style and substance, is a member of Luxury Collection of Great Hotels of The World, an international hotel marketing brand. Each of the meticulously designed guest rooms and suites at the hotel features personalized comfort, luxury and all the necessary amenities to satisfy the modern discerning traveler. The Met houses renowned restaurants to mesmerize guests with eclectic options to choose from distinctive dining and wining experiences. To the global gourmet, The Met offers the award winning Sakura, India's first Japanese restaurant, Chutney, Bar + Tandoor, offering dinners an indigenous fusion of pan-Indian cuisine, Zing, the all-day world cuisine restaurant featuring an international platter set to tantalize the taste buds. The Met & all its Outlets Sakura, Zing, Chutney Bar + Tandoor Restaurant, NeoVeda Spa have been awarded with Certificate of Excellence 2015 by Tripadvisor, Highly Commended Spa Hotel India 2016 & Best Sustainable Hotel India 2016 by International Hotel Awards,Excellence in Hospitality Industry 2016 by International Quality Awards,Powering Global Travel Award 2015 by GTA, Luxury City Hotel 2012 by World Luxury Hotel Awards.In addition, The Met has a full service Business Center, Club Lounge, stylish Banquet Halls and Meeting Venues, Neoveda Health Spa with Swimming Pool to provide the extras that our corporate business traveler expects. The hotel is home to Craft House a luxury lifestyle store, with its exclusive range of Indian handicrafts, pashmina, jewelry, Ayurvedic spa products and the most unusual and unique Indian tea selections. The Met's passion for excellence endeavors not only to satisfy, but also to surpass all the needs of its guests to ensure that they LIVE MET SMART. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Metropolitan Hotel And Spa New Delhi
Metropolitan New Delhi
Hotel Metropolitan Nikko New Delhi
Metropolitan Hotel Nikko Delhi
Metropolitan Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing