We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean hotel in the centre of town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa
Ranked #57 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2014

My sister and I enjoyed our stay here. The rooms are a good standard and Housekeeping is very efficient. When we complained about the noisy plumbing on the first night we were immediately moved to another room. The hotel is quiet for being so centrally located which is good. The pool area is nice although the water was freezing! I would recommend this hotel as a good base for exploring Delhi.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank veehopkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,853)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,132 - 1,138 of 1,853 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

This is my 2nd stay at hotel. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. They were attentive and took are of all needs. Hotel is always clean and service is prompt.

Mangers are respectful and caring. My arrangements were handled from Canada by Mr. Saurabh via email and phone calls. He was very accommodating, professional and was willing to ensure he did what was required to get back at this hotel for 2nd stay. Managers take time to meet guests, sit and chat and ensure a personal atmosphere. Reception deal staff, Anjali was extremely nice on both visits from Canada. She is a true example of this hotel staff.

The laundry staff and room staff cleaning were in time, cordial and really efficient.

I would come back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cantti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

This is a very good hotel... nicely done up and has all the amenities, from the Spa to the swimming pool. It's not over priced and well located, close to Connaught Place. It is one of Delhi's nicer areas so expect to feel comfortable immediately. Staff are also very friendly for the most part.... I would have expected a much broader breakfast range for a hotel of this quality. I was a little disappointed by that. The rooms are absolutely beautiful and neat. It was a nice and comfortable stay overall. Definitely a good choice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arabella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights at the start of our trip to India and for one night at the end. We were completely satisfied with the hotel. The room was clean and bright and everything was in working order. Breakfast was good and the evening meals, including 2 in Chutney, were excellent. The staff were friendly and efficient and very obliging when we asked for a late checkout before heading to the airport. Basically we were happy, found nothing to complain about and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank denspark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Stayed first week of April with my wife and 2 children. rooms are great and very well kept, staff all very friendly and keen to help. Bar area downstairs is small but a good place to go after a hard days sightseeing. We had a walk outside a few times and there is a good resteraunt to the left as you exit the hotel called Bangla foods, great Indian style meals. Would stay here again and is well located for Delhi sights

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisaanddominic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This hotel was much better than some of the reviews I read before I went there mentioned.
It is an excellent hotel in service, cleanliness, comfort and design.

I stayed on 3 separate occasions, had 3 different rooms and all were amazing except my 1st night there were technical difficulties with the lighting; but they sent 2 men up and it took them 2 times to fix the problem but I think it was a computerized system problem. The food in the restaurant was good but dinners were a little overpriced compare to other places.

I felt safe and ould definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: I stayed in 3 different rooms on different floors and each room was quiet. I always ask for a room a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mybesttips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

After 2 nights in a disgusting hotel in Connaught Place Delhi ( booked by our travel agent!) we needed somewhere better to stay when we returned to Delhi for 3 days after a 6 day trip to see the Taj Mahal etc We jumped on to TA to try and find something better than our travel agent could....wow did we ever.

The room was well furnished and so comfortable. The beds were bliss. The bathroom heaven. The Wifi worked! The staff were amazing. After ordering and eating a room service meal they called to check all was OK. The food in all the restaurants was some of the best we ate in India. All the staff gave great service and constantly checked we were happy. Happy hour was fun especially as my friend was a soccer fan the same as they were, lots of bantering and laughs.

The spa was great...highly recommend the hot rocks massage. The pool was a tad chilly but was beautiful and clean.

Our agent and driver had once again let us down and we needed a taxi to take some bags to an address in the suburbs of Delhi and bring a friend back to the hotel...despite being an odd request and on a public holiday it was no problems..I highly praise the staff in charge of the taxis for their ability to understand and sort out our needs. We needed a bed added to our room for our friend and for a small charge all was efficiently organised.

This hotel saved our sanity in the middle of a crazy and busy trip to India for a friends wedding and if I ever return to Delhi I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GeorgetteCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
The Lalit New Delhi
#37 of 779 in New Delhi
4,305 reviews
Le Meridien New Delhi
#19 of 779 in New Delhi
3,113 reviews
Hotel Palace Heights
#32 of 779 in New Delhi
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#25 of 779 in New Delhi
2,977 reviews
The Park New Delhi
#72 of 779 in New Delhi
3,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa

Address: Bangla Sahib Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#36 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#41 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#44 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#50 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £80 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE METROPOLITAN HOTEL & SPA, New Delhi, a Five Star Deluxe full service hotel, is located in the heart of the business and commercial hub of New Delhi, and provides easy access to most of the corporate and financial centres, ministries, embassies and the International Trade Fair grounds. THE MET is the perfect destination for an international traveler looking for easy access to doing business in New Delhi. This urban oasis in its New Avatar with its luxurious ambiance and lush landscaping is an experience in itself. THE MET, a fine blend of style and substance, is a member of Luxury Collection of Great Hotels of The World, an international hotel marketing brand. Each of the meticulously designed guest rooms and suites at the hotel features personalized comfort, luxury and all the necessary amenities to satisfy the modern discerning traveler. The Met houses renowned restaurants to mesmerize guests with eclectic options to choose from distinctive dining and wining experiences. To the global gourmet, The Met offers the award winning Sakura, India's first Japanese restaurant, Chutney, Bar + Tandoor, offering dinners an indigenous fusion of pan-Indian cuisine, Zing, the all-day world cuisine restaurant featuring an international platter set to tantalize the taste buds. The Met & all its Outlets Sakura, Zing, Chutney Bar + Tandoor Restaurant, NeoVeda Spa have been awarded with Certificate of Excellence 2015 by Tripadvisor, Highly Commended Spa Hotel India 2016 & Best Sustainable Hotel India 2016 by International Hotel Awards,Excellence in Hospitality Industry 2016 by International Quality Awards,Powering Global Travel Award 2015 by GTA, Luxury City Hotel 2012 by World Luxury Hotel Awards.In addition, The Met has a full service Business Center, Club Lounge, stylish Banquet Halls and Meeting Venues, Neoveda Health Spa with Swimming Pool to provide the extras that our corporate business traveler expects. The hotel is home to Craft House a luxury lifestyle store, with its exclusive range of Indian handicrafts, pashmina, jewelry, Ayurvedic spa products and the most unusual and unique Indian tea selections. The Met's passion for excellence endeavors not only to satisfy, but also to surpass all the needs of its guests to ensure that they LIVE MET SMART. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Metropolitan Hotel And Spa New Delhi
Metropolitan New Delhi
Hotel Metropolitan Nikko New Delhi
Metropolitan Hotel Nikko Delhi
Metropolitan Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing