We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In the middle of things”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
Ranked #60 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Level Contributor
210 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“In the middle of things”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We spent our last two nights in Delhi at this hotel. Paid extra for the Club Rooms. Rooms were OK but nothing special. We received 4 free drinks in the bar each evening and an order of appetizers. Would not pay the extra for the upgrade as we did not drink all of the drinks. It is in a very good location for walking to the local shopping areas. WIFI was included but had very poor reception. We had an early departure and they provided us a nice "to go" breakfast snack as breakfast was included with the Club rooms. I will try somewhere different on my next visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingFarmer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    554
    659
    230
    66
    34
See reviews for
301
398
141
419
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Navi Mumbai
Level Contributor
187 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I stayed in this hotel for the first time though I was main organiser of a Press Conference in this hotel few years back.Approch road road to the hotelis not very wide and comfortable.But it is well connected to the shopping area.Neaxt to hotel is KALI Temple.Tis is an added attraction though I missed my visit to temple..Very well maintained.Very silent and undisturbing.A small attractive Lobby.Recepion /Front desk is slow.My check in process even before 08.00 pm is not very quick.One exectutive at that point of time was busy over phone and therefore wait till another joined to help me to check in.
Check into room: A good feeling.Not really equipped with good decor though it is Deluxe room.But couple of traditional photograps of crafts --wall hangings were very impressive.View from the room is certainly not very impressive.I donot think there is any room with very good view.
A disappointing experience is ::Next morning I was using coffee maker provided in the room.It was poved to be a very defective Coffee maker.The entire quantity of water gets evaporated when boiled. even for few minutes required for a cup of Tea.I made a third attempt and prevented from evaporation of entire quatity of water.Tried to lift the coffee maker to put water into cup and burnt my hand.Surprisingly & shockingly,the coffe maker became very very hot.I made a complaint.Except a house keeping boy,none of the people expressed their concern.The coffee maker was removed and it was replaced only later part of the day.So I had Evening Tea instead of Morning complimentary Tea.I was sharing this with One Mr.Navin who said he is Duty/Lobby Manager --a responsible executive.( I doubt about this because instead expressing his concern for what happened,he was explaining how the Electricity works,demonstrated his expertise in Electrical appliances and such sort of incidents are not uncommon.I thought it was useless to talk to a Electricial cum Lobby Managerand I discontinued my sharing of how I got hurt.This is in this context I said "Hotel with Irresponsibly Casual Approach"--A strong comment which should have been averted.
SAKURA ,CHUTNEY,ZING are main restaurants.I experieced bot Chutney and ZING.I am satisfied with both.Craft House is very small with a variety of Indian products,but expensive for Indians.It mainly caters to Foreigners.Ofcourse,hotel offers Discount coupons of 10 percent for using CHUTNEY,NEOVEDA,and CRAFT HOUSE . Swimming Pool--fairly good .The services of
House keeping .conceirge & other staff though not proactive may be rated as fairly better.
I will certainly try to repeat my stay .

Room Tip: I doubt whether the rooms have a good impressive VIEW. .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhima2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

A very slick hotel, nice decor, good location too - we walked to Connaught Place and Bangla Sahib - but a touch austere for our liking. After warm and friendly service in other hotels in Delhi and Agra, we were surprised at the rather frosty reception the Met.

Our room was comfortable and breakfast (which we had to pack into a picnic and run to the train ) was nice too.

We would advise probably getting a taxi from inside the gates at night - there's a large community of people living on the street 100m or so away. We never had a problem - and they operate autorickshaws, which is handy during the day - but better to err on the side of caution.

Nothing wrong with the hotel, just felt the service was a bit too standoffish.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
124 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed in the Metropolitan for 2 nights at the end of our trip. Nice rooms and good housekeeping staff. Lovely breakfast area and good choices. The pool area lets the hotel down as there were only 2 tables and a few chairs and loungers. After people had finished eating and drinking the staff were not very pro active in clearing away and it always looked a bit messy. The pigeons flying around and going in the pool to drink also do not enhance the pool experience although not sure what they can do about this! Good location and near enough to Connaught Place to walk.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshteadCandS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Had a excellent stay at this hotel with my family. The staff were very welcoming, the rooms were clean and serviced everyday and felt such a friendly atmosphere during my time here. My children loved the pool and had loads of fun. It could have been better if there was a pool side service for food but other than that I could not complain. SUNIL, the pool attendant, was very helpful; kind and pleasant at all times which I could not fault at all! Big thanks to him! The restaurant was good and the food was nice but would have been much better if there was a bigger choice of food and a children's menu. A big thank you to ISHA as she was ever so helpful when dealing with a matter for me, going out of her way to help me as much as possible, great customer service from her! And also a big thanks to ASHWAHI and MAYAWK as they were excellent waiters, so friendly and had a lovely smile at all times! Would stay here again and respect all other staff that are at this hotel. Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gurnam2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
india
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Nice clean rooms and well maintained hotel.located close to CP and would say this is a good option when looking for a 4 star hotel. Rooms were designed well and make you comfortable. Breakfast was fine. No complaints with the service.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indiaroads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The overall stay was great and the staff very pleasant and accommodating. The complimentary breakfast spread was really nice, specially for coming back to India after a long time. I mistakenly used the hotel phone to dial my airline to confirm the reservation and they charged me Rs. 800 ! saying that its hotel's standard rate. Its standard policy in the hotels that I have been to that anything related to your travel is complimentary such as online checkin, printing of boarding pass etc. Let alone a measly phone call. So plan your trip wisely and try not to incur additional charges !

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rahul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.2 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#44 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,546 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#50 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,919 reviews
0.9 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#20 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,638 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
0.9 mi away
Hotel The Royal Plaza
Hotel The Royal Plaza
#73 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi

Property: The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
Address: Bangla Sahib Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#36 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#39 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#44 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#50 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE METROPOLITAN HOTEL & SPA, New Delhi, a Five Star Deluxe full service hotel, is located in the heart of the business and commercial hub of New Delhi, and provides easy access to most of the corporate and financial centres, ministries, embassies and the International Trade Fair grounds. THE MET is the perfect destination for an international traveler looking for easy access to doing business in New Delhi. This urban oasis in its New Avatar with its luxurious ambiance and lush landscaping is an experience in itself. THE MET, a fine blend of style and substance, is a member of Luxury Collection of Great Hotels of The World, an international hotel marketing brand. Each of the meticulously designed guest rooms and suites at the hotel features personalized comfort, luxury and all the necessary amenities to satisfy the modern discerning traveler. The Met houses renowned restaurants to mesmerize guests with eclectic options to choose from distinctive dining and wining experiences. To the global gourmet, The Met offers the award winning Sakura, India's first Japanese restaurant, Chutney, Bar + Tandoor, offering dinners an indigenous fusion of pan-Indian cuisine, Zing, the all-day world cuisine restaurant featuring an international platter set to tantalize the taste buds. The Met & all its Outlets Sakura, Zing, Chutney Bar + Tandoor Restaurant, NeoVeda Spa have been awarded with Certificate of Excellence 2015 by Tripadvisor, Highly Commended Spa Hotel India 2016 & Best Sustainable Hotel India 2016 by International Hotel Awards,Excellence in Hospitality Industry 2016 by International Quality Awards,Powering Global Travel Award 2015 by GTA, Luxury City Hotel 2012 by World Luxury Hotel Awards.In addition, The Met has a full service Business Center, Club Lounge, stylish Banquet Halls and Meeting Venues, Neoveda Health Spa with Swimming Pool to provide the extras that our corporate business traveler expects. The hotel is home to Craft House a luxury lifestyle store, with its exclusive range of Indian handicrafts, pashmina, jewelry, Ayurvedic spa products and the most unusual and unique Indian tea selections. The Met's passion for excellence endeavors not only to satisfy, but also to surpass all the needs of its guests to ensure that they LIVE MET SMART. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Fastbooking, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Metropolitan Hotel And Spa New Delhi
Metropolitan New Delhi
Hotel Metropolitan Nikko New Delhi
Metropolitan Hotel Nikko Delhi
Metropolitan Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing