We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taj Palace Executive Suite”
Review of Taj Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Taj Palace Hotel
Ranked #7 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Taj Palace Executive Suite”
Reviewed 4 November 2011

I happened to be stayed at Taj Palace New Delhi for a day for attending a conference on 3rd Oct 2011. Moment I arrived hotel staff offered me fruits and juices and comforted me. This place is near to all foreign embassy and even to airport. Hotel executive suite is best choice for relaxing and restaurant offers fabulous/ varieties of dinner and breakfast menu. I would like to recommend specially for who will be staying short in Delhi.

Room Tip: Executive room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amarnath1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,795 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,934
    638
    139
    40
    44
See reviews for
377
567
208
1,374
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (505)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Puebla, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Stayed there for a week.
They have a vip floor with the most confortable beds, and a restaurant which has a great view of the city.
Concierge Rajiv was very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Galdy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

The hotel is in a very quiet neighbourhood. It is sorrounded by other hotels and diplomatic houses. The rooms are clean and spacious. The fitness center is well equipped and modern. There are clases offered too. I took a privat yoga lesson, that was fantastic. The vietnameese restaurant is the best between the different offerings. The highlight in the services is the beauty parlor. It is using very good products and the personnel is skilled and caring for the clients.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

From the moment I was greeted at the airport to the moment I left I was treated like royalty.

Room Tip: The views from either the front or back are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

I stayed at the Taj Palace for my first trip (business) to India recently. From the moment I arrived, I felt like I had found an oasis from the hustle and bustle of Delhi.

I stayed in a club room (floor 6) and it was lovely. The added benefits were pre dinner drinks in the club lounge, airport transfers, continental breakfast, butler service, turndown service. Worth paying for in my opinion.

The room and hotel in general was spotlessly clean. The bedroom was large enough, and with a very comfortable super king bed. The bed linen was of good quality, with a pillow menu to ensure you had your choice.

The bathroom was a good size, with a powerful shower, and a lovely deep tub. The glass walls meant you could lay in the bath and enjoy the view, obviously there were electronic blinds for more privacy should you be sharing a room! The towels and toiletries were again of good quality.

I had room service which was good, and arrived quickly. I also ate in the Masala Art restaurant which was fabulous, in fact the best meal of my trip, better than the meal at The Leela Palace Hotel. The hotel staff are very polite and friendly.

The security at the hotel is high, but its reassuring rather than threatening. Expect your car to be opened and checked underneath for explosives, and airport style metal detectors on your way into reception.

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Taj Palace and would highly recommend it to others. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarrieBradshaw3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

From the moment we were greeted on stepping out of our taxi by a dedicated staff member who handled all checking in procedures whilst we were enjoyng a welcome drink in the lounge before conducting to our room to the moment we left for an early morning flight (packed breakfast awaiting us at the door), this was a genuine 5 star experience. A lovely hotel which really understands the meaning of good service.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spentbrothers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

I've seen enough hotels to know that this isn't my cup of tea and there is better out there. I appreciate there are many positive reviews on the hotel and did find the staff were very responsive and the room clean. However the ambiance and decor were not to my taste as it felt quite old fashioned but not in an opulent positive way - more of a dated 1970's way.
I would stay here again but only if I got a good deal and it wasn't for a long time - however if it was full price I'd look elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank London_Reiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.6 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 715 in New Delhi
2,834 reviews
3.3 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#10 of 715 in New Delhi
2,061 reviews
3.3 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 715 in New Delhi
2,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#39 of 715 in New Delhi
3,820 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#12 of 715 in New Delhi
2,934 reviews
3.4 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#24 of 715 in New Delhi
2,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Palace Hotel

Property: Taj Palace Hotel
Address: | Sardar Patel Marg, Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi 110021, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#5 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#7 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#9 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern crescent-shaped hotel situated on 6 acres in the diplomatic enclave, 15 minutes from city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, DerbySoftTaj, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Taj Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Palace New Delhi
Hotel Taj Palace
Taj Mahal Hotel Delhi
Hotel Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Hotel Delhi
Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi
The Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing