We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top range hotel with amazing service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi
Ranked #6 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2012

I arrived at the hotel at 5 am in the morning after a long flight from Europe. Not only was I checked in and given a room right away, I was also served freshly brewed complementary coffee in my room. The hotel staff are among the friendliest I have ever seen. Every door is being opened for you with a smile and you cannot spend more than 5 minutes at the large pool without being served complementary water and sweets. The quality of the food is just outstanding. There are several restaurants within the hotel serving everything from Vietnamese to continental food. There is a very nice bar area outside, where you can spend your evening listening to music and having a drink in the most compfortable sofas. The hotel organises everything for you, from cars to laundry. When I requested a late check-out, I could decide myself when I wanted to leave. The interior of the hotel is of the finest and most impressive quality, using local art and furniture throughout. I would recommend this hotel pretty much to anybody. Even if you usually don't stay in luxury hotels or spend a lot of money on hotels, you should definitely not miss this experience. I would not stay at any other hotel in New Delhi.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicodem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,868)
There are newer reviews for Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,124 - 2,130 of 2,868 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2012

We stayed in the hotel as part of our trip around India.

We were allocated one of the rooms that was yet to be renovated, but we found it comfortable and clean.

The public areas of the hotel are very impressive, the staff are courteous and helpful, and we found the food was wide in variety and enjoyable.

We would certainly recommend the Taj Palace for a brief stay as part of a sightseeing trip to New Delhi.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PDnBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We stayed here on 3 occasions as part of our tour of India, the welcome to the check in and the rooms had that special touch. The staff were very polite and would go out of there way to assist you , would recommed this hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harty52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Absolutely fantastic hotel. Arrival was a great treat, with the hotel going out of their way to make me feel special and welcome. Escorted to the room to check in directly, which is always a nice touch. With it's location it has a fantastic outlook of open space - something not common in India.

The pool is absolutely huge, and provides a great place to relax, with lovely complimentary touches like water and fresh juice.

Rooms have been freshened up, but are not exactly modern. Not a big issue though, with plenty of space.

Food and drinks in the hotel are fantastic - and the bar is extremely popular late at night and on weekends.

Overall though it's the service and attention to detail that set this hotel apart. Knowing we had a day trip early in the morning, the restaurant staff packed us a fantastic pack to take along for the day - a great example of their thoughtfulness.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelAl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

The staff at the Taj Palace are "incredible". Within a couple of days they addressed us by name, they knew and anticipated our habits and were overall extremely attentive. We were impressed by their attention to detail and the level of hygiene was extreme - housekeeping wore hair nets when cleaning your room. When we were away for a few days staff welcome us back and asked about our trip to Goa. They expect only the highest standard for themselves.

The hotel has a very good layout with two wings straddling a courtyard with a pool surrounded by palm trees. Sitting at the pool, we felt that we could been in a beachside resort - only the distant sound of honking cars reminded us that we were in downtown New Delhi . In general the restaurants are excellent - breakfast at Cafe Fontana served from Masala Dosa to French Cheese and Fresh Bread, the tasting menu at the Masala Art is a must and the Blue Ginger (Vietnamese) was good for a break from Indian spices.

When in Delhi, I know where I will stay.

Room Tip: I recommend rooms that face the pool.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BubiSchmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I loved this property, which is well located in Delhi for sightseeing. Large rooms with awesome facilities. The breakfast buffet had a huge range to choose from and the coffee was fabulous! Fantastic spa! Would recommend and stay again!

Room Tip: My room was located at the end of the hallway, on a corner overlooking the city and hotel entrance
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CB1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

A truly beautiful hotel, with (it seems) more staff than guests, all of whom could hardly be more attentive. Delightful small touches, too: whilst I was in the fitness room a member of staff was dispatched to deliver a cocktail of fruit juices to rehydrate me on my return to the room (no charge). Our disappointment was the cuisine, which was dearer but no better than other hotels we sampled in India. (And there's not much choice nearby). Also, despite the number of staff, the service was quite slow. But nonetheless a really luxurious experience.

Room Tip: Handy for airport - about 20 - 30 mins
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaxterNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.6 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 713 in New Delhi
2,871 reviews
3.3 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#10 of 713 in New Delhi
2,095 reviews
3.3 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#16 of 713 in New Delhi
2,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#39 of 713 in New Delhi
3,905 reviews
3.4 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#27 of 713 in New Delhi
2,779 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#13 of 713 in New Delhi
2,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi

Address: | Sardar Patel Marg, Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi 110021, India (Formerly Taj Palace Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#5 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#7 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#9 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £112 - £298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi, is spread out over six acres of lush gardens in the heart of India’s capital city. It is an oasis of calm while still being right in the middle of the city’s action. Not surprisingly, then that our 403 rooms and suites have played gracious host to princes, heads of state, corporate czars and high-powered conferences and the grandest of weddings for close to four decades. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, DerbySoftTaj, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Palace New Delhi
Hotel Taj Palace
Taj Mahal Hotel Delhi
Hotel Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Hotel Delhi
Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi
The Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing